petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Cabra Cat Scratching Post & Bed

Trixie DreamWorld Cabra Cat Scratching Post & Bed

Two in one design provides your cat a place to sleep with a scratching postIncludes sisal post and removable bedReversible cushion includedA great way to save your furniture and carpet from wear and tearStylish dark brown color with tan circle print
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Cabra Cat Scratching Post & Bed
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Cabra Cat Scratching Post & Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my cats love it

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
kels270
from Pittsburgh, PA
this is a perfect height for my windows. The cats love to lay in this and watch the outdoors. I have had this over a year now and it''s like new,with a few cat hairs.
The rope is still in good shape and the pillow inside it is still holding up as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Cabra Cat Scratching Post & Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flimsy

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Deerwoods
from Florida
After putting together my cat tried to jump into the basket and the sides collapsed. There is no support, just thick material. Terrible product. I'm returning because the cat is now scared of it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Cabra Cat Scratching Post & Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice, but bed is too small

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvMyKatz
from Va Beach, VA
I loved the set up of this scratching post and bed when I saw it online. I have 2 cats and they both love to climb and scratch. However....the bed on this one is definately meant for kittens or VERY small cats! I had to return this one. One of my cats is 10lbs and the other is 16lbs. Neither one of them liked the bed or fit in it very well at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Cabra Cat Scratching Post & Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just OK for purpose

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grouchy
from Greensboro, NC
This is really not a scratching post, at least not for long. The rope is wrapped around and glued to the thin, cheap cloth that covers the whole unit. I needed a window seat for my little, old girl that could be moved and this is small, light, and portable. The "bed" is removable for cleaning, and unfortunately, being loose when jumping into it frightened her at first. It is easy to assemble; you'll need a box cutter or exacto knife to cut bolt holes through the cloth.
Had I known it's quality I'd not have purchased and spent the money on a cheap, low-window hight storage hassock that would have dual purpose.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Cabra Cat Scratching Post & Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Price was right.

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
crabbygabby
from Campbell, CA
It really is a bit small. Great for now but if this kitty get to ba a large cat then I think it won't work anymore. Its also a bit short for a scratching post. Considering the price it's not a bad buy for a kitten.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Cabra Cat Scratching Post & Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rencen
It didn't come with directions. I have no idea to assemble it. My kitten loves the scratching post already but I have no idea how to put it together.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Cabra Cat Scratching Post & Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my cat loves it, but

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
kat6rina
but it's a bit smaller than I expected. my cat loves scratching posts at this angle, but they don't make enough of them, and this one really seems like it is made for a kitten. I have a healthy 13 pound cat (not fat) and it's too small for him, but he's still using it. He loves to scratch. And since I put it next to the couch, he isn't scratching that so I'm happy.
oh and the thing came with no instructions how to put it together (lame)
and the bed on top is lame - not comfortable looking at all, too small, and my cat hasn't even jumped up there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Cabra Cat Scratching Post & Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cats Like It

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
LizardQueen1
from Saint Louis, MO
Scratch post bed took me 10 minutes to put together and the cats love it. I just sprinkled a little cat nip on it and they were all over the bed in a second. Two things I didn't like were that the fabric is not cut where the bolts fit through, and the fluffy pillow is TOO fluffy for my bigger cats. Otherwise, it's an okay product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Cabra Cat Scratching Post & Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not for adult cats

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ceedeecee
all in all they are cute but my cats like to be up high these fall below the window sill. they are very low and small, my cat fell out of it a few times now neither cat will go near them
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.