petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Nerja Cat Scratching Post

Trixie DreamWorld Nerja Cat Scratching Post

All-in-one cat scratcher, condo and loungerScratching post and board constructed from extra durable sisal, perfect for scratchingCat tree includes two removable cushion pads for the utmost comfortCat condo provides excellent lounging and napping areaUnique wave board encourages play and exercise
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Nerja Cat Scratching Post
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Nerja Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gennibelle
from MO
I just adopted a Senior cat and I was told by her previous owner she likes to scratch! So I got her this and she really enjoys it! At first she wasn't sure if she could scratch it but I sprayed some catnip oil on it and she now uses it! I'm glad my couches are safe....for now lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Nerja Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat Condo

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
asraz
from Phoenix, AZ
Easy to assemble, cats seem to like it, but colors are not great (they don't go in my house).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Nerja Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rosie loves it

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
DanaM
from East Helena, MT
This item was easy to put together and our kitty Rosie likes it a lot. The only problem I had was that it was damaged in shipping but we decided to keep it anyway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Nerja Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but not perfect!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Piefoot
from California
Arrived in a couple of days and was easy to assemble. But the 2 bolts provided to attach the barrel portion to the 2 posts attached to the base were not long enough to reach. I had to buy 2 replacement bolts measuring 1 inch longer than those provided. Also, there were cock roaches in the box when I opened it up. Not a blemish on the product but was an unexpected hassle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Nerja Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better then I could hope

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blessed66
from Port Angeles, Wa
Cat post arrived even faster than expected and is beyond my expectations. My very fussy cat jumped up on it and it instantly became her favorite place to be! Thank you Petco !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Nerja Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap, don't buy

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Yiska
from New York, NY
I read the positive reviews and I was excited when I finally received this in the mail. I tried putting it together and it kind of just fell apart. One of the posts' screws were completely stripped. As you are putting it together, you'll see how cheap everything is. Not worth the price, even if it's on sale. I'm returning this right away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Nerja Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Regrets

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
KoalaBear
from Hinesville, GA
We own two cats and decided it was time to buy them a cat condo. After a few months of searching we selected this one. We love the size and both cats love it. One loves sitting on the bottom dip of the top slope, and the others loves curling up in the condo. This was a good purchase for our cats. The assembly required two people.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Nerja Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anniecat
from Carlsbad, CA
I assembled this in less than 10 minutes while my cat played inside the shipping carton. She was all over it the minute I placed it under a window. She sleeps on the lower portion of the ramp, perches on the top to look out the window and absolutely loves the slanted scratching surface between the two. This is very sturdy - it barely jiggles when my cat leaps on and off the top. I don't know how it would stand up to a truly large cat, but for my medium-size cat it is perfect. Additionally it is not too big or obtrusive and it is relatively nice looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Nerja Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
MsCollins
from Indianapolis, IN
This was an amazing cat toy. My kitties absolutely love this play, sleep & hang out on this all the time! I also attached some cat toys on strings to it with staples & the kitties love it! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Nerja Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product is a winner

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
AllyCat44
from Brooklyn, NY
My cat loves this product. She analyzed it, and within 15-20min she became comfortable with it. My son showed her a few time about the inside part where she can lay down and relax or lounge on the curve part and shortly after that...it was a wrap she was stretched out on the curve part or inside in her little ball sleeping or outside scratching..she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Nerja Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

unique

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
lefoster
from Phoenix, AZ
This suite has an unique design, with comfortable "room" and scratchy posts throughout ... also, my cats love the cradle-shape scratching platform ... it's fun to watch them jump and play on it ... combined this one with another plush suite, creating an atmosphere of comfort, different levels of use, and enjoyment for all my cats of different sizes, shapes, and ages
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Nerja Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product my cats love.

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
elizabethcke
from Appleton, WI
Easy to put together and my cats love it! They immediatly started playing on it from my four year old to my two year old cats. And they love sleeping on the downward curve as well as the round tunnel bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Nerja Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful piece

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Musia
Quality is excellent, looks beautiful, easy to assemble, cats love it. One of my cats is very big, so he fills the space completely, but still can fit into it. though if your cats are big I would not really recommend it. On the other hand, all cat houses and trees are designed for an average cat, not a big one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Nerja Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it...and the CAT loves it!

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
MissMaggieMay
from Redmond, WA
This product is awesome! While I was pulling it out of the box my cat was very intrigued. When I began to put it together, which was very simple, she was already beginning to scratch the posts! Now that it is set up, she utilizes every part - scratching the posts, laying inside, and she loves to perch on the top and look out the window. The nice thing about this product is that it doesn't take over the room and it's attractive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Nerja Cat Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!!!

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
weluvboots
from New York
This is our first stand and it is great. First of all it is heavy duty, high quality. Second of all, our cat loves it. Boots lays in his hideout to nap and sits on top to look out the window. Third, he loves to scratch it instead of our furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+29points
36of 43voted this as helpful.