petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree

Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree

Cat condo tree base covered in plush material perfect for lounging and nappingIncludes two large platforms for your cat to relax and perchSisal scratching post is the perfect outlet for your cat's natural scratching needsIndoor cat tree includes a dangling plush toy for added interest and entertainmentExcellent way to direct your cat’s clawing instincts towards cat-specific furniture
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
12 out of 21(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must for kittens!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
This cat tree is well worth the price. Although it's not very tall(stands about 3 1/2 feet) my kittens love it! They love to chew and climb on the rope posts, the hammock is popular for the ones brave enough to climb. Cat trees are very expensive so for the price of this one, you get what you pay for. It works, it's simple set up and it's a fair price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Top Heavy

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Everett, WA
I just got this item in the mail earlier today and I set it up and found it to be very top heavy, so much so that the whole thing tips over every time my cat tries to get onto it. The poles that hold it together are loose, they don't stay tight for very long even after retightening. My cat doesn't weigh more than 10 pounds, and I imagined this being the perfect thing for her considering the tower isn't that big, but I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone and I will probably be sending it back because I know I can find something nicer, and more stable. Trust me, save your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shoddy Product and directions

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
My bad experience with this product started the moment I looked at what was included as directions for assembly. It was nothing more than a page with a diagram of the tree and a list of parts with numbers that corresponded to the diagram. The numbers on the diagram were so small, I needed a magnifying glass to read them. I put the tree together on Monday, December 30 in the evening. By noon on Wednesday, January 1, the tree was broken. It was used by 2 6 month old kittens who weigh approximately 15 pounds combined.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat Tree

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Galax, Va
My cats seem to love this, especially the hanging ball and nest area.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Never Again

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Forestville, MD
This product is very cute. My cats love the scratch post, but the pole never stays tight. I have to tighten them up every other day. I will never buy this again. The string that holds the ball is very thin. The ball fell off the first time my cats played with it. If you can help it, PLEASE DO NOT BUY this item.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Well, it was easy to assemble. Unfortunately my 2 cats refuse to acknowledge it even when I dusted it with catnip. After many weeks, It remains unoccupied and unused. I wasted fifty bucks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cat tower

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
I bought this for my mom's cat and she loves it. she needed a place of her own that she could play in and now she doesn't jump all over the desk and tables. She just needed something of her own to entertain herself. love it...great item...easy to put together...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointing

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from reynoldsburg, ohio
much smaller than the photo leads you to believe -- too small for the average fluffy adult cat .. my cat is about 12 pounds and can't get in the bottom at all... the cat tree is clearly made for a kitten
eventhough the bottom was small, we thought our cat could sleep on top -- NOPE. Not stable enough. He's scared to death of it now. giving it to a neighbor with a kitten.
you definitely get what you pay for...
oh, it's not carpeted -- it's teddybear fur.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Raytown, MO
Norman loves his new tree. It was easy to put together. He can hide, play and climb what more can you ask for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mo
We got this a few days ago. It was so easy to put together maybe 10 minutes. We have a kitten and a 2 year old cat. We put this by a window and both of them love looking out the window at the birds, squirrels,cars ect... If you don't have a big area to put a cat tree I would recommend this one it doesn't take up a lot of room and the cats love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

relax

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from santa rosa, ca
sure it is unstable,especially for a big cat. all you have to do is put the cat tree so that the second purch is pushed into a corner,you cat will be fine after that. i have a 6 month old boy and he loves it.i dont recomend it for a large cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible cat post!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from VA
Assembly was easy, but as soon as one of our cats jumped on a perch, the perch snapped off. Then, since this thing has no weight on the bottom, when the other cat jumped up, the whole post fell over.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poorly designed

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, CA
This cat tree, although easily assembled, is poorly designed. The base is too small, making the unit unstable for a cat to jump onto or climb on. Very disappointing. I have to bungee it to the wall, my cats have yet to do anything but crawl into the bottom tunnel. don't waste your $$.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so HOT

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from auror, il
I thought this would be a good product since we have a dog & cat. Our dog kept eating the cat's food so we thought this would be a great place to put her food on top where the dog couldn't reach. It works great to keep the dog away but it is not very stable. Every time the cat jumped to the top the whole thing would sway knocking the food & water all over. We actuall had to jam it against a corner wall & now she can't use the roll to lay in because the back is against the wall. Not the best design but I guess you get what you pay for.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats Love It!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Great price but most of all the cats love it then we are all happy!!
Easy to assemble, shipped as promised and would recommend this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Cheyenne, WY
My cat isnt big but when she got on it it liked to move around and she didnt like it. I anchored the top part of it to the wall and now she loves it. She sleeps in the hammock part all the time. It might be better for kittens though and not so much for full grown cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

You get what you pay for

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I wasn't sure how or if my cat would use kitty furniture so I wanted to buy something cheap before making an investment. This was relatively simple to assemble. My cat is a huge fan of the soft fabric. She is too heavy (11lbs) to lay on the "second story" hammock. She LOVES the toy on this and actually spends some time in the bottom. She is terrified to climb on this as it is not properly supported and falls over every time she tries to get down. None of this was a huge surprise as it was a bargain and I am only echoing other reviews that express the same issues. This would probably make a great product for smaller cats/kittens.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great.

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
My cat tree was delivered very quickly and was pretty simple to put together. The only thing is that the toy ball broke off within the first couple days I had it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

You get what you pay for.

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
I ordered this because of the price, but as they say, you get what you pay for. I was a bit disappointed that it didn't have a carpet covering so my cat could use it to scratch on, as well as the twine covered posts. Instead the perches and box are covered in a very soft fuzzy fabric, not anything like I expected. Also, it is very wobbly so we will have to reinforce it on the bottom with a wider board.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld San Fernando Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

kellykiki

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from NJ
My kitty likes this cat tower. She likes to playing with a little ball and sleeping there.
Some parts are not stable enough... but I think this is reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>