petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree

Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree

Cat tree features three large platforms for rest and relaxationFive sisal scratching post supports provide an outlet for your cat's natural scratching needsInteractive cat furniture tree provides fun and entertainment for pets and pet parentsPlush dangling pom pom adds more interest for your cats
Average Customer Rating:
3.97 / 5
4
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
28 out of 33(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent Cat Tree

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
DTNJ
from Rockwell, NC
I wanted a cat tree that I could put on the back porch, so I didn't want to spend a lot. I didn't have to, and the tree is worth what I paid. It is pretty wobbly, which doesn't bother my skinny cat, but my fat cat won't use it. It's not sturdy enough for her; the plan is to secure it to the wall so that she can climb on and look through the screen, which is about 3 1/2 feet from the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Petcat
from Orlando, FL
This is a great deal and you get the most for your money with this cat tree. Had a problem with wobbling because one of my cats is 15 lbs. He knocked the tree over. So I put two 12 pound weights on the bottom and it works for everyone. As a matter of fact, there's a kitty on the top shelf next to my desk as I write this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
p33nser
from Tacoma, WA
I had read several reviews siting this tree's tendency to wobble a bit. I haven't noticed hardly any movement in the tree at all, even when my cat is in feisty mode and zipping up and down it during her crazy little relay race time she has every day. We made triple sure that the pieces were all attached firmly and we have one edge of one level against the side of a sturdy piece of furniture and it seems pretty solid!
Now, assembly was easy after we figured out how to read the blurry instruction picture. There are no detailed instructions, just a black and white drawing with tiny, blurry numbers identifying each piece and where it goes. However, it was a common sense situation and we ended up not needed them much.
The scratching posts are well built (in the past my cat has mangled several within days of purchase) and my cat enjoys both climbing the scratching posts and just scratching them. She loves her new toy, and I think yours will love it too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good value but a bit wobbly

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shakycat
from Pittsburgh-Goo
I laid a folding chair across the bottom to help stabilize it, as the first time our kitty jumped on it, it fell over. She loved the ball so much that it is gone already. Now that I put treats on the top shelf she will brave it and go up to get them. Great value but you do get what you pay for. In this case a light weight tree.-
It was easy to assemble and even though the directions were not clear the picture made it simple enough to follow. Just look at the pictures and follow them.
Our kitty is a little less enthusiastic but that is because we did not shore it up at the beginning. Add a bit of weight to the base so it is more stable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for small cats

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tcat
from San Diego Ca
The cat tree is a great price for a good item. My kitten enjoys jumping on the lower tiers. It isn't steady enough for my large cat to jump on. I'm trying to think of a way to make it more stable. I do recommend it for smaller/thin cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product with a great price

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Myshadow
from Staten Island, NY
I have a few cats and they absolutely love their new tree! It took no time at all to put together and it is really cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not happy

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Aneta
from East Steoudsburg, PA
Product is very nice, top perch is padded which makes it nice for the cat to sleep on but it is NOT sturdy. Needs to be placed against something so it doesn't fall over when the cat jumps on. When putting this together, I made SURE I screwed everything on very tightly, so tightly that you couldn't turn it more, yet the whole tower still wobbles :/ will not be recommending this product to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice for the sale price

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
savedbycat
For the sale price I paid this cat tree was a great deal. My cat loves it and spends much of the day on it, looking out the window from her perch. While it is lightweight, it seems sturdy enough to last a long time. It does wobble a bit when the cat jumps onto it or from one perch to another, but so does her much more expensive cat condo which is heavier. Unlike other reviewers I felt no need to anchor the base to the floor. I simply placed one edge of the base against the wall. Perhaps for more rambunctious cats you might need to anchor it.
I like the lighter weight of this which makes it easy to move to different locations. The same goes for the 3 Trixie perches I bought.
The fabric is adorable, and the rich golden tan color has a warm hue. The fabric isn't top quality, but looks great since I vacuumed it with a hand vac and valet brush attachment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cat loves it, a little wobbly

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
animallover108
from Wisconsin
I thought I could get this to put next to my bunkbed to help him get up and he absolutely loves it. Its right infront of the window and he couldn't be happier. I actually had to tie it to my bed so it can fall over, it just wobbles. But my cat has gotten used to it. He loves that he can sit up there away from the new kitty in the house who hasn't really showed much interest in it, probably because he knows its the other cats haha. But I got this tree cheap (less than $30) so i thought i got everything I payed for. I dont think I'd buy another one just because I'd have to tie it down to something. I would splurge and get a more sturdy one unless theres another great sale like this one
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Tree Purchase

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
DaisysMom314
from Detroit, MI
This was one of the best purchases I have made. My cat is obsessed with 2 things: being "up high" and looking out of windows, so I put it right in front of a window where she can climb to the top and look out and she just loves it. It is a little wobbly but the base is sturdy and wide enough that it won't tip over (and my cat plays hard). At first I tried putting 10 lb weights on the base but they take up space where the cat likes to lay down and are really not necessary. Also it was a breeze to assemble and the price was great - this was a very smart purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fun, but needs a bit of anchoring

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
kelsternash
from nashville, TN
ASSEMBLY: It was a piece of cake to assemble by myself (and I'm awful with assembly instructions).
STABILITY: I purchased this knowing it would need anchoring based on previous reviews.While I planned to get an L bracket to screw into the wall, I found a much easier solution--I rested the top perch on a shelf, and put a 15 pound weight on the bottom layer for extra precaution.
My rambunctious 10-pound kitty has thundered up the shelves with no problem.
FUN: My kitty was in a shelter for most of her development and wasn't confident in her jumping ability, but this has helped her get her "sea legs" and realize she was built to traverse vertical space! The top shelf is also very cushy, so she likes perching up there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Moonpie3
from Finksburg, MD
Very easy to put together, pretty sturdy and the flat areas big enough for a 10-15 lb cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Kitten Loves it!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Oceanbrz
from Chicago, IL
My kitten was playing with this cat tree while it was still in the box! I knew that was a good sign. She was jumping on it and playing as soon as I built it. It was easy to build! (I didn't even ask my husband to help haha). As long as you keep it up against a wall it is pretty sturdy. My 10 yr old cat has no interest in this cat tree. Maybe because the platforms are smaller and the perfect size for a kitten. The height is perfect. Sits right below the window. It's really cute too. Now that I bought a bigger and taller cat tree for another room the kitten doesn't go on this one as much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kat24
from Murrieta,CA
Cat loves it. Excellent value for money. Looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice cat tree

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barbrizz
from Brooklyn
Very satisfied ,It was easy to put together. very sturdy,of course if cat jumps from top it will wobble . My cats love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product at Great Price

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pugaso
from Portland. OR
Received my cat tree today. Had it put together in under 15 minutes. I admit the directions aren't the most well written, but c'mon, it's not rocket science!
Placed cat tree on built-in bench in my daughter's window seat (new kitty's room). I placed the kitten on the cat tree and just kept an eye on her, how she got around and how much the cat tree moved around. After repositioning the movable shelf, I found the perfect placement on the bench that was also stable enough for a busy kitten.
This is a good quality product that is easy to assemble and serves its purpose well for any active feline.
I would recommend it to a friend for sure!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

you get what you pay for

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from minnesota
We returned this asap.....not at all sturdy for a full grown cat ...I wasnt even comfortable letting our kitten climb this ..no wonder it was on sale . Sorry Petco not this time
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for stretching & scratching

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
2cats66
from Waynesboro, VA
At first I was surprised by how small the box was. It was very easy to be put together and the cats started checking it out immediately. The ball is a tempting toy and they simply love to stretch up and scratch on the long posts. Excellent addition to our home! Would definitely recommend it to anyone who's looking for something without a cave. Great buy any time!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Cat Tree

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
seniorcatservant
from Yellow Springs, OH
My girls like this tree to look at the birds from the window. They are 9lbs + so it can wobble a little.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
LighthouseBeach
from FL
Great product. Sturdy, good looking, easy to assemble, and good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>