petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree

Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree

Cat tree features three large platforms for rest and relaxationFive sisal scratching post supports provide an outlet for your cat's natural scratching needsInteractive cat furniture tree provides fun and entertainment for pets and pet parentsPlush dangling pom pom adds more interest for your cats
Average Customer Rating:
3.881 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
35 out of 42(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broken in less than 6hrs...

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
My 8 month old kitten was on the top level of this tree when it broke off of the rest of the tree. The entire thing fell over with him on top of it. I had only assembled it a few hours before and had made sure all the tiers were tightened well. The plastic piece that attached the cardboard tubing simply broke. I am very disappointed in this product and would not recommend it at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE PLACE TO HANG OUT

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PHILA, PA
THIS CAT TREE WENT TOGETHER IN 20 MIN. ITS STURDY, AND FITS ALMOST ANYWHERE. ITS WELL MADE AND THE CATS LOVE IT.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Still too wobbly

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
The appearance of the stand is great, and putting the tower together was relatively easy. Although my cat is a small cat, it wobbles so much that he won't even get on it. I tried to get him to get on it and he jumped right off. Unfortunately to say, it's not worth the money at all. Stabilizing it is very difficult.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice but wobbly

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from RI
Product is very nice. But had a hard time steadying it. Still tends to wobble excessively when the 15lb cat tries to get up there. Finally, cat has decided not use it -- its been several months and he still does not use it at all. Thinking of giving it away :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, easy to put together

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hampstead Md
Just put this together, so I hope our 5 cats love it too. Because one of our cats is heavy, we thought it inevitable that the tree would tip over. We have located the tree in front of a sunny window (in view of the bird/squirrel feeders), and stabilized it by simply wrapping heavy string around one post, and securing that string (wire, whatever) under the window sill (with a cup hook).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from longs sc
Very sturdy my cat loves it! She hasn't been off it since I put it up. Very soft so great for older cats like mine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for my small cat

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
Purchased this cat tree when it was highly discounted and I couldn't be happier with it. I have a small cat (~5lbs) and she loves laying on top of it. I read other reviews that said it was a little wobbly and it is a little bit, but I think because my cat is so small she doesn't seem to mind and it's not so unstable that I think it will fall down. I'd highly recommend for a small-ish cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product!

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, Arizona
I wanted to purchase a reasonably priced cat tree for my two kittens. I saw this cat tree on the website and immediately loved it! I purchased it and it arrived within a week of when I bought it. My kittens love it! They sometimes fight for the top to see who can be the dominant kitten and I love watching them play together! They also love the little ball! Great product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I needed something to exercise my overweight cat so I bought this at a GREAT price. Easy to set up, slightly wobbly because of the poundage that my cat is carrying around but might put some weights on the bottom to help anchor it, as someone else suggested. I would definitely buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent Cat Tree

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rockwell, NC
I wanted a cat tree that I could put on the back porch, so I didn't want to spend a lot. I didn't have to, and the tree is worth what I paid. It is pretty wobbly, which doesn't bother my skinny cat, but my fat cat won't use it. It's not sturdy enough for her; the plan is to secure it to the wall so that she can climb on and look through the screen, which is about 3 1/2 feet from the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
This is a great deal and you get the most for your money with this cat tree. Had a problem with wobbling because one of my cats is 15 lbs. He knocked the tree over. So I put two 12 pound weights on the bottom and it works for everyone. As a matter of fact, there's a kitty on the top shelf next to my desk as I write this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma, WA
I had read several reviews siting this tree's tendency to wobble a bit. I haven't noticed hardly any movement in the tree at all, even when my cat is in feisty mode and zipping up and down it during her crazy little relay race time she has every day. We made triple sure that the pieces were all attached firmly and we have one edge of one level against the side of a sturdy piece of furniture and it seems pretty solid!
Now, assembly was easy after we figured out how to read the blurry instruction picture. There are no detailed instructions, just a black and white drawing with tiny, blurry numbers identifying each piece and where it goes. However, it was a common sense situation and we ended up not needed them much.
The scratching posts are well built (in the past my cat has mangled several within days of purchase) and my cat enjoys both climbing the scratching posts and just scratching them. She loves her new toy, and I think yours will love it too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good value but a bit wobbly

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh-Goo
I laid a folding chair across the bottom to help stabilize it, as the first time our kitty jumped on it, it fell over. She loved the ball so much that it is gone already. Now that I put treats on the top shelf she will brave it and go up to get them. Great value but you do get what you pay for. In this case a light weight tree.-
It was easy to assemble and even though the directions were not clear the picture made it simple enough to follow. Just look at the pictures and follow them.
Our kitty is a little less enthusiastic but that is because we did not shore it up at the beginning. Add a bit of weight to the base so it is more stable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for small cats

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego Ca
The cat tree is a great price for a good item. My kitten enjoys jumping on the lower tiers. It isn't steady enough for my large cat to jump on. I'm trying to think of a way to make it more stable. I do recommend it for smaller/thin cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product with a great price

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island, NY
I have a few cats and they absolutely love their new tree! It took no time at all to put together and it is really cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not happy

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East Steoudsburg, PA
Product is very nice, top perch is padded which makes it nice for the cat to sleep on but it is NOT sturdy. Needs to be placed against something so it doesn't fall over when the cat jumps on. When putting this together, I made SURE I screwed everything on very tightly, so tightly that you couldn't turn it more, yet the whole tower still wobbles :/ will not be recommending this product to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice for the sale price

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
For the sale price I paid this cat tree was a great deal. My cat loves it and spends much of the day on it, looking out the window from her perch. While it is lightweight, it seems sturdy enough to last a long time. It does wobble a bit when the cat jumps onto it or from one perch to another, but so does her much more expensive cat condo which is heavier. Unlike other reviewers I felt no need to anchor the base to the floor. I simply placed one edge of the base against the wall. Perhaps for more rambunctious cats you might need to anchor it.
I like the lighter weight of this which makes it easy to move to different locations. The same goes for the 3 Trixie perches I bought.
The fabric is adorable, and the rich golden tan color has a warm hue. The fabric isn't top quality, but looks great since I vacuumed it with a hand vac and valet brush attachment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cat loves it, a little wobbly

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I thought I could get this to put next to my bunkbed to help him get up and he absolutely loves it. Its right infront of the window and he couldn't be happier. I actually had to tie it to my bed so it can fall over, it just wobbles. But my cat has gotten used to it. He loves that he can sit up there away from the new kitty in the house who hasn't really showed much interest in it, probably because he knows its the other cats haha. But I got this tree cheap (less than $30) so i thought i got everything I payed for. I dont think I'd buy another one just because I'd have to tie it down to something. I would splurge and get a more sturdy one unless theres another great sale like this one
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Tree Purchase

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
This was one of the best purchases I have made. My cat is obsessed with 2 things: being "up high" and looking out of windows, so I put it right in front of a window where she can climb to the top and look out and she just loves it. It is a little wobbly but the base is sturdy and wide enough that it won't tip over (and my cat plays hard). At first I tried putting 10 lb weights on the base but they take up space where the cat likes to lay down and are really not necessary. Also it was a breeze to assemble and the price was great - this was a very smart purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Tan Paw Print Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fun, but needs a bit of anchoring

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from nashville, TN
ASSEMBLY: It was a piece of cake to assemble by myself (and I'm awful with assembly instructions).
STABILITY: I purchased this knowing it would need anchoring based on previous reviews.While I planned to get an L bracket to screw into the wall, I found a much easier solution--I rested the top perch on a shelf, and put a 15 pound weight on the bottom layer for extra precaution.
My rambunctious 10-pound kitty has thundered up the shelves with no problem.
FUN: My kitty was in a shelter for most of her development and wasn't confident in her jumping ability, but this has helped her get her "sea legs" and realize she was built to traverse vertical space! The top shelf is also very cushy, so she likes perching up there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>