petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree

Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree

Tall cat scratching post perfect for scratching and restingFeatures three large, plush-covered platformsFive sisal scratching posts cater to your cat’s natural scratching instinctsSpecialized cat furniture can draw your cat’s attention away from scratching home furnishingsTallest platform provides your cat with the height they desire in a resting spotPlush dangling pompom toy adds fun and excitementDimensions: floor area 15.75"x15.75"; height 46"
Average Customer Rating:
3.683 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 star
4
58 out of 82(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats seem to like it.

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salem, OR
Nice tree. Looks nice in the room and the cats seem to like it. I have 3 large cats, so I knew immediately I would have to anchor it to the wall so they wouldn't knock it over, and it has been fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Top heavy broke after 5 days

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
Unless you intend to secure this to your wall it is not a good purchase. My cats absolutely loved it but it fell and the top broke off so I had to return it cats were mad...me too!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It is what it is

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Easy assembly, just a couple of screws. I put a large weighty wooden block on it in case of it tipping over. My cat climbs this vertically all the way to the top using the scratching posts, or hangs out on one of the platforms. The top-most platform may be a little difficult to get on top of for kittens, but they'll grow into it. The ball has flown off a couple of times because the rope/string came undone, I just retied it and glued it in for good measure. Bits of the furry platform fabric does come off, likely from the cat scratching and grooming it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sorry, not the sturdiest

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from central valley CA
The cat tree is cute, and arrived quickly but that's it. To me its cheaply made. very lightweight. When my cat jumped up, the tree wobbled something fierce. I ended up purchasing a heavy plywood circle and attaching it to the base to insure that it wouldn't tip over. I thought is would be made stronger than what looks and weighs like pressed paper or heavy cardboard.
Please publish this so others could know what they are getting.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks nice. But that's about it

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MN
The product arrived on time and was very easy to assemble, however it is not sturdy at all. The second you put weight on it, It starts wobbling. I can't get my cat to even go on it because the thing shakes so bad. Needs a heavier base of something. Going to try putting something heavy on the bottom to keep it from wiggling around so much so I'm not out $30.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good product !

PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fairmont WV
great cat tree very nicely done good quality product but my cat wouldn't use it so I returned it but thanks for a fun project.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4 paws out of 5

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cheyenne, Wy
This was easy to assemble. It can be a little top heavy so I placed it behind the couch for stability. Our cat Buckeye enjoys looking down over us watching Ohio State. The rope around the vertical supports and the ball on a string were both a plus.
I am happy with the product and the price was ok too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
My young cat that likes to scratch and do parkour loves this thing. I've had it nearly a year and she's started to wear down the scratching posts.
My older cat loves to climb and perch on the top so she's right at smooching level as people walk by.
It is definitely too light. It wobbles if I don't add weight on the bottom. That was an easy fix for me though. I also like that this one is more neutral colored than most goofy looking cat furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trixie Cat Tree Review

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gig Harbor, WA
Assembly was fairly easy for me. I configured the bottom and top platforms to my desired directions. The rug type cover on the bottom platform permits the cat tree to slide on our hardwood floor, so I had to place a rubber mat cut to size underneath to stop the slipping. My cat loves the reasonable height and does play extensively with the hanging toy ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trixie Cat Tree is very good quality for cost

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from albuquerque NM
this is a very strong sturdy cat tree, for the cost. easy to put together, well constructed, good height. i'm very satisfied with the purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the product is not stable enough for my cat

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SF, california
I bought this for a senior cat to make his feeding station easier to climb to. Can't leave food on the floor because of the dachshund. It is unsteady enough that my cat refuses to climb it. A young cat, or a small cat might really enjoy this cat tree.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio TX
Like most felines, my cat likes to sleep in the sun on a soft surface. Unfortunately, my house only has a few small south;facing windows, hence she had to wake up periodically and move as the small patch of sun moved.. It took her one day to figure out that this perch put her in the path of the sun all day. The grey ball was a major hit too. Unfortunately, she tore it off within a week. But now she chases it around on the floor, so no harm, no foul as they say in the NBA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I like the multiple levels and the height was important. The materials are kind of cheap, but I think the price I paid was fair. It took quite a while to be delivered and was missing one of the platforms. I'm still waiting for a replacement, and when that comes, I think my cat and I will be satisfied with the finished product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

eh

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Jerseye
We bought this in December and the cat has already broken the top tier off. He's 12 pounds and tried to jump to the middle platform but the tree fell and the top broke. It is *very* wobbly, but seemed to be ok for him until yesterday. It actually seems more stable now that it's not so top-heavy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CATS LOVE THIS

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, Ca
This is the first tree I got for my cats, I have 3, and they all love it!
There's 3 different plat forms they can lay on and post for them to scratch at any level. The ball that comes with it is a hit too. I had to re-tie it since they ripped it off. I was nervous they weren't going to like it, but they did! All three sleep on it, play, scratch, climb, and jump on it! it's not too big either, I was able to place it at the end of my hall way. I'm glad I went with this one and am happy with the color too. It's also really easy to clean, I vacuum all the excess fur right up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cat loves this

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mayland
My cat loves this cat tree. She started playing on it and scratching it before I was even done putting it together. She greatly enjoys the ball cat teaser hanging from the top platform and I can hear her play with it often. Only reason for four paw prints instead of five is that it is a little wobbly. The structure as a whole wobbles most when cats climb on the top. My larger cat has knocked it over before. However, I have now put it against a wall and this seems to have solved the problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

inexpensive but good

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from seattle
Simple to put together, good carpet covering and sisal. Only drawback is it's a little wobbly when they jump on the top. Other than that, it was better than expected for the price paid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for our needs

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Our Minnie Cat loves her cat tree. It is perfect for what we needed. She scratches the post and loves to climb to the top for an afternoon nap. Thank you PetCo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great price

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from canada
I searched far and wide for a good cat tree that would not cost an arm...I found it here! Well worth it and shipping was pain-free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland OH
We purchased this tower for our new kitten to add an additional tower for her since our other cat was keeping her off of "her" tower. Great scratching alternative--lots of scratching posts!! Plus, it turns out that our other cat actually likes this tower better than her "old" one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>