petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree

Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree

Tall cat scratching post perfect for scratching and restingFeatures three large, plush-covered platformsFive sisal scratching posts cater to your cat’s natural scratching instinctsSpecialized cat furniture can draw your cat’s attention away from scratching home furnishingsTallest platform provides your cat with the height they desire in a resting spotPlush dangling pompom toy adds fun and excitementDimensions: floor area 15.75"x15.75"; height 46"
Average Customer Rating:
3.699 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
25
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
4
52 out of 73(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trixie Cat Tree is very good quality for cost

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from albuquerque NM
this is a very strong sturdy cat tree, for the cost. easy to put together, well constructed, good height. i'm very satisfied with the purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the product is not stable enough for my cat

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SF, california
I bought this for a senior cat to make his feeding station easier to climb to. Can't leave food on the floor because of the dachshund. It is unsteady enough that my cat refuses to climb it. A young cat, or a small cat might really enjoy this cat tree.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio TX
Like most felines, my cat likes to sleep in the sun on a soft surface. Unfortunately, my house only has a few small south;facing windows, hence she had to wake up periodically and move as the small patch of sun moved.. It took her one day to figure out that this perch put her in the path of the sun all day. The grey ball was a major hit too. Unfortunately, she tore it off within a week. But now she chases it around on the floor, so no harm, no foul as they say in the NBA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I like the multiple levels and the height was important. The materials are kind of cheap, but I think the price I paid was fair. It took quite a while to be delivered and was missing one of the platforms. I'm still waiting for a replacement, and when that comes, I think my cat and I will be satisfied with the finished product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

eh

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Jerseye
We bought this in December and the cat has already broken the top tier off. He's 12 pounds and tried to jump to the middle platform but the tree fell and the top broke. It is *very* wobbly, but seemed to be ok for him until yesterday. It actually seems more stable now that it's not so top-heavy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CATS LOVE THIS

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, Ca
This is the first tree I got for my cats, I have 3, and they all love it!
There's 3 different plat forms they can lay on and post for them to scratch at any level. The ball that comes with it is a hit too. I had to re-tie it since they ripped it off. I was nervous they weren't going to like it, but they did! All three sleep on it, play, scratch, climb, and jump on it! it's not too big either, I was able to place it at the end of my hall way. I'm glad I went with this one and am happy with the color too. It's also really easy to clean, I vacuum all the excess fur right up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cat loves this

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mayland
My cat loves this cat tree. She started playing on it and scratching it before I was even done putting it together. She greatly enjoys the ball cat teaser hanging from the top platform and I can hear her play with it often. Only reason for four paw prints instead of five is that it is a little wobbly. The structure as a whole wobbles most when cats climb on the top. My larger cat has knocked it over before. However, I have now put it against a wall and this seems to have solved the problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

inexpensive but good

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from seattle
Simple to put together, good carpet covering and sisal. Only drawback is it's a little wobbly when they jump on the top. Other than that, it was better than expected for the price paid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for our needs

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Our Minnie Cat loves her cat tree. It is perfect for what we needed. She scratches the post and loves to climb to the top for an afternoon nap. Thank you PetCo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great price

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from canada
I searched far and wide for a good cat tree that would not cost an arm...I found it here! Well worth it and shipping was pain-free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland OH
We purchased this tower for our new kitten to add an additional tower for her since our other cat was keeping her off of "her" tower. Great scratching alternative--lots of scratching posts!! Plus, it turns out that our other cat actually likes this tower better than her "old" one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cat tree

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from phoenix
for what it is it is very good, the cats enjoy it so that is what counts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wobbly!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RI
Should have given some weight to the other reviews. The tree is very wobbly. Kittly loves to go up to the middle step but is not sure about going to the top since the footing for him on the middle step is not stable. Kitty is about 16lbs. The size is just right for the kitchen -- does not over power the area. The triangular cut on the middle step is also not big enough for kitty to be comfortable... sitting space is fine, but not enough space to curl up. I have stabilized the tree by placing weights on the bottom -- lets see if kitty uses it now. He does like the long sisal scratch posts!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Solid Product

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco Bay Area
minor difficulties putting together but in the end a good solid product. Kittens love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat Tree

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Moreno Valley
This cat tree was a great value for the price, the only reason I give it a 4 rating is that it is a little top heavy therefore a little easy for the kitty to knock it over. But she really loves it, we have set it up against a wall to help give it some support & it seems ok for now. this was very easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
You get what you pay for. It's not the most durable of cat trees, but for the price I suppose it's exactly what I expected it would be. Slightly wobbly and you can only assemble it the way it is, you can't tighten it anymore than what it allows. Easy to put together. Could have wider platforms, but again, you would pay more money for that. I would not purchase again, but it's ok for my cat and I have added an extra safety strap and hooked it to the wall so it would not tip over from her weight. Keep in mind my cat is only 6 pounds....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Tower great for cats and dogs

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
This is a great climbing tower. Our cats love it and our small yorkie also loves it. We bought it to put in the window to keep them off the kitchen table. It's working for all of them. They used to get on the table to look outside, but now they lay in the comfort of the tower.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sturdy tree

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Figured as my cats are 7 and 13months old, it was time I caved and got them a tree. They love it. They scratch, play, and sleep on it all the time. I made sure I put it together with screws in very tightly, and I've had no wobble issues. Very sturdy even with the both of them playing on it. Only downside is the toy that comes attached, it ripped off right away. Other than that, this is a wonderful tree. Wouldn't recommend it for larger cats, my eldest is about 8lbs, and very small build.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but Tipsy

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reno,NV
I have two larger male cats. So far only one will go on it. The one cat that does go on it has been able to tip it over about 3 times since having this for about 2 weeks. Other than that, it was a solid purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, easy product

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Folsom, CA
The tower was easily assembled and immediately loved by my kitten. Perfect height for a playful option near a window or glass door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>