petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree

Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree

Tall cat scratching post perfect for scratching and restingFeatures three large, plush-covered platformsFive sisal scratching posts cater to your cat’s natural scratching instinctsSpecialized cat furniture can draw your cat’s attention away from scratching home furnishingsTallest platform provides your cat with the height they desire in a resting spotPlush dangling pompom toy adds fun and excitementDimensions: floor area 15.75”x15.75”; height 46”
Average Customer Rating:
3.697 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
4
47 out of 66(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

inexpensive but good

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from seattle
Simple to put together, good carpet covering and sisal. Only drawback is it's a little wobbly when they jump on the top. Other than that, it was better than expected for the price paid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for our needs

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Our Minnie Cat loves her cat tree. It is perfect for what we needed. She scratches the post and loves to climb to the top for an afternoon nap. Thank you PetCo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great price

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from canada
I searched far and wide for a good cat tree that would not cost an arm...I found it here! Well worth it and shipping was pain-free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland OH
We purchased this tower for our new kitten to add an additional tower for her since our other cat was keeping her off of "her" tower. Great scratching alternative--lots of scratching posts!! Plus, it turns out that our other cat actually likes this tower better than her "old" one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cat tree

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from phoenix
for what it is it is very good, the cats enjoy it so that is what counts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wobbly!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RI
Should have given some weight to the other reviews. The tree is very wobbly. Kittly loves to go up to the middle step but is not sure about going to the top since the footing for him on the middle step is not stable. Kitty is about 16lbs. The size is just right for the kitchen -- does not over power the area. The triangular cut on the middle step is also not big enough for kitty to be comfortable... sitting space is fine, but not enough space to curl up. I have stabilized the tree by placing weights on the bottom -- lets see if kitty uses it now. He does like the long sisal scratch posts!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Solid Product

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco Bay Area
minor difficulties putting together but in the end a good solid product. Kittens love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat Tree

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Moreno Valley
This cat tree was a great value for the price, the only reason I give it a 4 rating is that it is a little top heavy therefore a little easy for the kitty to knock it over. But she really loves it, we have set it up against a wall to help give it some support & it seems ok for now. this was very easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
You get what you pay for. It's not the most durable of cat trees, but for the price I suppose it's exactly what I expected it would be. Slightly wobbly and you can only assemble it the way it is, you can't tighten it anymore than what it allows. Easy to put together. Could have wider platforms, but again, you would pay more money for that. I would not purchase again, but it's ok for my cat and I have added an extra safety strap and hooked it to the wall so it would not tip over from her weight. Keep in mind my cat is only 6 pounds....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Tower great for cats and dogs

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
This is a great climbing tower. Our cats love it and our small yorkie also loves it. We bought it to put in the window to keep them off the kitchen table. It's working for all of them. They used to get on the table to look outside, but now they lay in the comfort of the tower.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sturdy tree

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Figured as my cats are 7 and 13months old, it was time I caved and got them a tree. They love it. They scratch, play, and sleep on it all the time. I made sure I put it together with screws in very tightly, and I've had no wobble issues. Very sturdy even with the both of them playing on it. Only downside is the toy that comes attached, it ripped off right away. Other than that, this is a wonderful tree. Wouldn't recommend it for larger cats, my eldest is about 8lbs, and very small build.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but Tipsy

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reno,NV
I have two larger male cats. So far only one will go on it. The one cat that does go on it has been able to tip it over about 3 times since having this for about 2 weeks. Other than that, it was a solid purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, easy product

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Folsom, CA
The tower was easily assembled and immediately loved by my kitten. Perfect height for a playful option near a window or glass door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great tree for the price

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
i have a 3 month kitten named lillie. When the box arrived she was very excited for her present interfering with the set up as only a kitten can. Assembly was quick and easy. It is a little unsteady but i have it set in a corner by a window with a small weight along the bottom and it has been very stable since. My kitten plays with the toy sometimes and she loves to climb to the top and nap gazing out the window. I haven't seen her use it for scratching too much but she still loves the tree and thats good enough for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item for the Price

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
While the top is slightly wobbly, once well-tightened, it is still a solid piece of cat furniture. I have cats that are vertical scratchers, and the length with the sisal is just right for their long reach. They are enjoying it immensely, each occupying a level. The grey is a pleasant grey that matches my modern furniture beautifully.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not the best

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clinton, MS
This is our second piece of cat furniture for our 2 cats. They seem to like it ok but it isn't very sturdy at all. We had to turn the first shelf in instead of out like the picture shows and we had to place a brick on the very bottom. It is still very wobbly and has fallen over at least twice when the kitties play. I seriously considered returning it but they like it alot so we just watch very carefully when they play on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
I got this early last year and I have to say it has held up pretty well! I originally got this for my oldest cat, Ducky he's a Norwegian Forest Cat and he is about 15 pounds, it was a little too small for him. I was disappointed, but we ended up finding a kitten and he LOVES it. He'll be 1 year on Halloween, but he is only around 7 pounds. Definitely for smaller cats in my opinion. (IT WILL GET WOBBLY AFTER AWHILE)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lakeland, FL
Perfect size for any room and all 3 of my cats love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

DreamWorld Altea Gray Cat Tree

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alpine, Ca
It looks good, but is wobbly. A bigger base would work better. It also needs shag carpet, so the cat can get it's claws into it. A little disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Altea Platinum Gray Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

ok if you can make it stable.

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
Fair product. My cat prefers the rope scratches to the carpet scratches so I was glad to find a large rope scratch that was fairly inexpensive. The downside to this scratch is that it is very unstable. I have to have it against a wall so that the top tier and the base touch the wall for stability. This alone is not enough (I also tried using shims under the base but that wasn't enough either). What I did find worked was I added a third leg in a way. I put a small cat scratch under the first platform from the ground. This made the cat tree more stable. It still wobbles and my cat doesn't like to go up high on it at all but she uses the bottom. I will not purchase this product again. Then again it is not so bad that I can't use it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>