petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree

Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree

Premium cat furniture includes condo with plush covering and two entryways for easy accessTerraced cat tree features three large platforms for relaxing and perchingSix sisal scratching posts are the perfect outlet for your cat's natural scratching needsA great way to save your furniture and carpet from wear and tear
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(133 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 133 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
34
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
5
118 out of 133(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 65 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitten loves her new "tree"

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle WA
My kitten absolutely LOVES her new cat tree and has been dashing up/down/through it ever since it was put together. Was hoping it had a dangle toy but we just tossed in a couple cloth mice and she chases them in/out the cubbie spot. Likes looking down at the dog from the top too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good and fun cat tree!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
My 2 kitty-cat-boys love this cat tree! It was fairly simple to put together, took just about an hour. They love playing through the top opening in the little hutch and lazing around on the various perches. They are both about 9.5 pounds and it doesn't seem like it will fall with them running and jumping on it, although I do have it against a wall to aid in sturdiness.
The box it came in was torn on the side, but none of the parts were damaged.
A very good overall purchase! Especially with the sale that was on at the time! Thanks again, Petco for the wonderful cat supplies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like it

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saint Paul, MN
It was easy to put together except they didn't include a couple of washers that I found out were needed. It was a good buy for the price I paid. My cat loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking cat tree

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pegram, Tn
Looks and feels nice. As other said no real directions but by placing out all the pieces and looking at the picture we had it put together in about 30min. Our 6mo old cat loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor engineering

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
The bolts did not match up with the holes, hence my title. The material could be easily torn with use by the animals. I have assembled many items like this one and other items which I have designed, so it not a question of my competence. It is simply the lack of care and quality control by the manufacturer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the price!

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
This product is overall wonderful! It's the perfect height and size for my apartment and I like that the carpet on the platforms ISN'T rough. My only complaint is that the metal bracket for the platform that attached to the box is not in line with the hole for the screw. More or less I would have to drill a new hole or move the bracket. It doesn't seem to affect the platform's stability without it being attached to the box, but it's just kind of annoying. Despite this minute flaw, the cat tree is a great addition to my home and my cat seems to love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saint James, NY
When I tried sourcing a Cat Tree at local retail outlets, they wanted $150-$180 for something like this. At $75 this was a steal! My cats love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

"Temptress" loves her tree.

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro, NC
Common sense erects this tree, do not expect help from the directions provided.
My kitten instantly began exploring, and I am grateful she has a place to scratch.
Great product, great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glad it's not shag

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Malden, MA
Blue/gray carpeting is much softer than I was expecting. So glad it's not that ratty shag usually on cat towers!
My new kittens have scaled it and like its cubbies.
Easy to assemble and seems pretty sturdy. I'd recommend for sure
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY CAT LOVES IT

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
This scrathing post is worth this $80. Sometimes price changes, but my cat is so happy because I bought that for him. It looks so nice, that post is high, so my cat can get to the window. It's very easy to put together parts, 12 years old girl could do it. An instruction has picture of it, and everything is easy to understand, there's written where should I put nails, nails are marked, everything is marked. It's stable, I have a cat that is 10 pounds and when he wants to stand on that thing next to the box, it sways a little bit, but it won't fall down. He fits in that box. On first days he was afraid of standing on the top, but now he sits there and is watching from the window. I had an idea to place this scratching post next to the window, and my cat see what's going on outside. He doesn't go outside so he can have fun when I'm not at home. Second shelf from the top is on perfect high.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat likes it

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson AZ
This was delivered very fast, went together easily. I first made sure all the pieces were here (they were) and followed the diagram. It wobbles a bit when she gets on it, but doesn't tip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissappointment

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Duluth, GA
I found the set up to be relatively simple to assemble, however it was sent without an important screw. The fixture seems off balance more and more everyday. My two 13+ lbs tabby cats run o the very top and nearly knocks it over each time. haha
I guess I have to try something more sturdy with the same height.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat and I are very happy

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati OH
My adult cat Blizzard is always laying in front of the sliding glass door always looking out. When she is not there she loves being up high; on top of fridge,bookshelf,etc. When the Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree went on sale along with free shipping from Petco, I decided to get it for her. It arrived withing the time frame as stated. All pieces where there . It was not too difficult to put together. Even though she is a little big for the house part, she loves laying on all the levels, especially the top two. I hope she makes use of the scratching poles as opposed to my office chair! She is a big cat and there is very little wobble when she jumps up onto the tree. I would recommend this tree to any cat owner.
Mike
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This cat tower is okay

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I bought this cat tower a little over a year ago and at first my cat loved and she still enjoys it. The only problem is that it's not very sturdy and when she gets hyper and runs off or on it, it wobbles a lot so she does enjoy it but I would recommend spending more on a cat tower that's sturdy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so Good

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
We've had this tree about 1-2 weeks now. I have 2 cats, 1 loves it the other not interested (but she's a weird cat and hides all the time.) He's a large cat; long and probably about 11 pounds. He can barely fit in the condo and laying on the top tier doesn't appear to be comfy, he likes laying on the second to top one. I have to say it's sturdy though, my 4 yr. son who weighs about 45 pounds SAT on the left side (opposite the condo) and it didn't tip or break! My husband put it together alone fairly quickly. It arrived on time and in good condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lewes, DE
The Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree was a huge hit with our cat. Normally she is not into "playthings" but this tree has captured her attention! She loves it and so do her humans! It was easy to put together, very sturdy, very well made and a great price, too! We are all happy at our house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Prefect for the price

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort Collins, Co
I was looking for a cat tree that wasn't to expensive but not to cheap. It was great, its just big enough for my little 8lb cat and fairly stable with a tiny bit of wobble at the top but nothing that bothers me. Although she fits in the box that opening is small i wish it was bigger but overall i am very happy for it and what i paid. Only took 5 minutes to assemble to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cat Tree

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from woodside ny
While the cat tree itself is nice, it seems too heavy on one side so there's a danger of it tipping over. The biggest disappointment for me is that both entries to the box are too small. Only one of my 3 cats actually fits in, and only if she goes in from the top. If she gains 2 lbs. she won't be able to use it. The openings should be bigger.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy construct, tricky dimensions

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northern VA
Pretty solid, seems to stay in place well. Fairly easy assembly - don't be afraid to poke the screws through the carpet, it'll be fine. Cats (both around 10 lbs. each) have no problem jumping and playing on it. The box's top hole is a little small - they can get half-way in, but end up backing out. Dimensions given (17.5" L X 17.5" W X 55.75" H ) are probably those of the base plate. I measured a corner spot next to a bookcase, and thought the cat tree would fit perfectly with a little room to spare. Turns out that the top levels stick out significantly beyond the base. We had to peel back the carpet and then cut back the top level with a saw to fit it in. It wasn't too difficult, and we were able to trim and glue back the carpet neatly. So it still looks good. Overall it is a nice cat tree for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reconmended with Reservations

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I recently adopted two very active male kittens who needed something besides my curtains, counters and furniture to climb on. I purchased this cat tree based on recommendations from other buyers. It was easy to assemble and the kittens do play on it and use it as a scratching post.
One of the concerns posted from other buyers is that the base isn't large enough to provide complete stability to the tree, and I also found that to be true. I have it weighted to prevent it from tipping over. Also, I had to douse it with Febreze and air it out for three days before I could use it because of its very strong chemical smell, probably from the material wrapping the scratch posts. The remedy worked, but I would rather it had arrived without the smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>