petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree

Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree

Premium cat furniture includes condo with plush covering and two entryways for easy accessTerraced cat tree features three large platforms for relaxing and perchingSix sisal scratching posts are the perfect outlet for your cat's natural scratching needsA great way to save your furniture and carpet from wear and tear
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(121 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 121 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
3
108 out of 121(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat and I are very happy

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
MichaelP
from Cincinnati OH
My adult cat Blizzard is always laying in front of the sliding glass door always looking out. When she is not there she loves being up high; on top of fridge,bookshelf,etc. When the Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree went on sale along with free shipping from Petco, I decided to get it for her. It arrived withing the time frame as stated. All pieces where there . It was not too difficult to put together. Even though she is a little big for the house part, she loves laying on all the levels, especially the top two. I hope she makes use of the scratching poles as opposed to my office chair! She is a big cat and there is very little wobble when she jumps up onto the tree. I would recommend this tree to any cat owner.
Mike
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This cat tower is okay

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatLady22
from San Francisco, CA
I bought this cat tower a little over a year ago and at first my cat loved and she still enjoys it. The only problem is that it's not very sturdy and when she gets hyper and runs off or on it, it wobbles a lot so she does enjoy it but I would recommend spending more on a cat tower that's sturdy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so Good

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Live2Please
from Ohio
We've had this tree about 1-2 weeks now. I have 2 cats, 1 loves it the other not interested (but she's a weird cat and hides all the time.) He's a large cat; long and probably about 11 pounds. He can barely fit in the condo and laying on the top tier doesn't appear to be comfy, he likes laying on the second to top one. I have to say it's sturdy though, my 4 yr. son who weighs about 45 pounds SAT on the left side (opposite the condo) and it didn't tip or break! My husband put it together alone fairly quickly. It arrived on time and in good condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
darbdon
from Lewes, DE
The Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree was a huge hit with our cat. Normally she is not into "playthings" but this tree has captured her attention! She loves it and so do her humans! It was easy to put together, very sturdy, very well made and a great price, too! We are all happy at our house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Prefect for the price

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Breluvshuskies
from Fort Collins, Co
I was looking for a cat tree that wasn't to expensive but not to cheap. It was great, its just big enough for my little 8lb cat and fairly stable with a tiny bit of wobble at the top but nothing that bothers me. Although she fits in the box that opening is small i wish it was bigger but overall i am very happy for it and what i paid. Only took 5 minutes to assemble to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cat Tree

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
amyjolie
from woodside ny
While the cat tree itself is nice, it seems too heavy on one side so there's a danger of it tipping over. The biggest disappointment for me is that both entries to the box are too small. Only one of my 3 cats actually fits in, and only if she goes in from the top. If she gains 2 lbs. she won't be able to use it. The openings should be bigger.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy construct, tricky dimensions

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
nafatteb
from Northern VA
Pretty solid, seems to stay in place well. Fairly easy assembly - don't be afraid to poke the screws through the carpet, it'll be fine. Cats (both around 10 lbs. each) have no problem jumping and playing on it. The box's top hole is a little small - they can get half-way in, but end up backing out. Dimensions given (17.5" L X 17.5" W X 55.75" H ) are probably those of the base plate. I measured a corner spot next to a bookcase, and thought the cat tree would fit perfectly with a little room to spare. Turns out that the top levels stick out significantly beyond the base. We had to peel back the carpet and then cut back the top level with a saw to fit it in. It wasn't too difficult, and we were able to trim and glue back the carpet neatly. So it still looks good. Overall it is a nice cat tree for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reconmended with Reservations

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
JaneyLou
from Massachusetts
I recently adopted two very active male kittens who needed something besides my curtains, counters and furniture to climb on. I purchased this cat tree based on recommendations from other buyers. It was easy to assemble and the kittens do play on it and use it as a scratching post.
One of the concerns posted from other buyers is that the base isn't large enough to provide complete stability to the tree, and I also found that to be true. I have it weighted to prevent it from tipping over. Also, I had to douse it with Febreze and air it out for three days before I could use it because of its very strong chemical smell, probably from the material wrapping the scratch posts. The remedy worked, but I would rather it had arrived without the smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product.

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
j1234
from Pennsylvania
It was very easy to put together. My cats love it. And I received it before they said it would get here. I would recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat tree

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
PhrednFred
We purchased this because of the good reviews and sale price. It was very easy to assemble and our new cat, Stanley, loves it, especially after we rubbed catnip on the posts. He uses the tree to scratch, play and as a perch to survey the world. It is very stable. It is on carpet, so if he were very heavy or two or more cats tried to play on it, it could tip over. In that case, securing it to a larger, heavier base would help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price, great product.

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
KittyLoverr
from Orlando, FL
This is such a pretty condo. My four month kitten loves it, and loves to hide inside the little box. It is very sturdy and doesn't wobble at all. If your looking for something economic and great, well this it it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks like the picture.

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
AshleyL
from Sumter, SC
This kitty tower was simple to put together and looks nice. I have it in a nice spot in the house. I wish I were a cat because I would use it.
I have seen one cat sleep on the different levels and even saw him in the cubby once. The other cat ignores the tower's existence. I also have yet to see either one use the scratching posts. They still prefer the couches.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
ElHiroKitty
from Illinois
My kitten loves it. It is so much fun to watch her play. The assembly was a pain but we figured it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy cat tree!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
LauraSwany
from Big Lake, MN
This was easy to put together, very sturdy and the price was right!
Our kitten loves it!
I looked for several months to find a nice looking, sturdy tree that was not so expensive like most of the trees online.
So glad we found this!
As you can see, Cali loves it too!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Resting/Grooming/Play Spot

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
tjhnl
from Augusta, GA
We have three kittens; one is 10 1/2 months and the other two are 4 1/2 months. All three have a ton of energy, but need a place to satisfy their need for high places and comfortable sleeping spaces. WE wanted them to have a high space to oversee their kingdom AND keep them from scratching the new furniture to bits! We are all very pleased with the Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree! All three kittens use the scratching posts diligently, routinely take turns on each of the three platforms, and sleeping inside the condo. My only concern was the balance, because our eldest kitten feels the house is a racetrack and routinely launches himself up to the second platform (mid-run) and proceeds to leap immediately to the nearby chair and continue his laps! He has done this countless times and, while the tree wobbles, it has never tipped over. We have the tree positioned against the wall next to the living room window; where the spent many hours watching the birds and anything that moves outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tree House!

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sherryb
from Alta Loma, CA
This cat tree house is great! It is very sturdy and made well enough that two cats can play on it without it falling or tipping. Lot's of sisal for the cats to scratch on and very plush carpet like on all levels. Great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice cat tree!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
aztuffenuff
from Tombstone,AZ
This cat tree was very easy to put together. The carpet on it is not the best, but I was not expecting it to be for the price you can not beat it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not good for large cats

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
zulum
from Tampa, Fl
My cat is 10+lbs. This tree was too small & not sturdy for her. I would recommend it for a small cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
remrem
from Hamden, CT
This is a good product for the price. The instruction that was included was not quite right for this one, but I was able to figure out how to put everything to gather easily. My cats are enjoying it very much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Its ok

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
JustJessie
from Yonkers, NY
A little annoying to put together, my cats dont really use it. It isnt that big my cats are average adult size and I would say it is not comfortable for them to sit on it. Pretty sturdy though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>