petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree

Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree

Premium cat furniture includes condo with plush covering and two entryways for easy accessTerraced cat tree features three large platforms for relaxing and perchingSix sisal scratching posts are the perfect outlet for your cat's natural scratching needsA great way to save your furniture and carpet from wear and tear
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(141 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 141 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
34
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
6
125 out of 141(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 65 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
My 10lb, 1 year old male kitty was having problems scratching our furniture. Since it seemed to unfair to punish him without giving him something appropriate to scratch, I decided it was time for a cat tree. I searched across several different stores' websites, and finally decided on this one...and I am so glad I did!!!! This is very stable, even when he runs across the room and jumps up it. It supports his body weight, even when he rolls around and hangs off the top level (see photo). He has also enjoyed scratching on it (especially after someone rubbed catnip all over it :) ) He has even played in the little compartment with the hole in it. When he stands on the top level, he is a little taller than me (I am 5'6"). It is big enough for him to enjoy, but narrow enough to fit in our living room without problem. I did go ahead and remove the white paw prints to make it a little more classy, which was easy to do (just ripped the stiches - no damage to cat tree if done carefully). Great product! And thanks to Petco for offering 15% discount to first-time members on their first purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hialeah, Florida
I had many trees to chose from but I liked this one the best and my cats loved it to. The price was right and the color was good also. My cats are black and one of them has long hair and she is always shedding and almost all the trees are light in color. So I got the dark grey. Perfect. Thanks Petco............
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
This is not easy to assemble and I keep fearing that one strong cat could knock the whole thing down. Don't buy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
Arrived much faster than expected. Slightly awkward to assemble but not terrible, and once together it feels pretty sturdy. Looks good so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product was larger than expected

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Collisnville, CT
We have been looking for a cat tree for our kitten but didn't want to spend a ton of money. This item was a great price and it was larger than expected. It is sturdy and well made. I would definitely recommend this cat tree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent item, but only suited for smaller cats.

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh-ish
We ordered this for our cat because he loves scratching at a smaller sisal tower, and he likes jumping/climbing things. The only problem is that this should probably indicate a sizing limit for the cat... Our cat tried to climb this soon after we got it put together, but he's sortof long (tall?) and he didn't have enough jump-space without launching himself off of nearby furniture. He hardly fit on the platforms and definitely wouldn't have been able to get into the plush box thing. This one had all the pieces intact, the carpet seemed soft, and it was a little bit wobbly but seemed sturdy enough. Anyway, we already took it down with plans to replace it... If anybody reading this has suggestions for similar trees to accommodate a slightly larger cat, I'd really appreciate the advice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Good Quality Cat Tree!

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston
This cat tree is inexpensive and great looking because of the black plush material. It was easy to install but need to align against the wall to keep it sturdy. Also, I wish it had some hanging toys but I hanged a few myself and my kitty likes it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitten loves her new "tree"

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle WA
My kitten absolutely LOVES her new cat tree and has been dashing up/down/through it ever since it was put together. Was hoping it had a dangle toy but we just tossed in a couple cloth mice and she chases them in/out the cubbie spot. Likes looking down at the dog from the top too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good and fun cat tree!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
My 2 kitty-cat-boys love this cat tree! It was fairly simple to put together, took just about an hour. They love playing through the top opening in the little hutch and lazing around on the various perches. They are both about 9.5 pounds and it doesn't seem like it will fall with them running and jumping on it, although I do have it against a wall to aid in sturdiness.
The box it came in was torn on the side, but none of the parts were damaged.
A very good overall purchase! Especially with the sale that was on at the time! Thanks again, Petco for the wonderful cat supplies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like it

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saint Paul, MN
It was easy to put together except they didn't include a couple of washers that I found out were needed. It was a good buy for the price I paid. My cat loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking cat tree

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pegram, Tn
Looks and feels nice. As other said no real directions but by placing out all the pieces and looking at the picture we had it put together in about 30min. Our 6mo old cat loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor engineering

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
The bolts did not match up with the holes, hence my title. The material could be easily torn with use by the animals. I have assembled many items like this one and other items which I have designed, so it not a question of my competence. It is simply the lack of care and quality control by the manufacturer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the price!

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
This product is overall wonderful! It's the perfect height and size for my apartment and I like that the carpet on the platforms ISN'T rough. My only complaint is that the metal bracket for the platform that attached to the box is not in line with the hole for the screw. More or less I would have to drill a new hole or move the bracket. It doesn't seem to affect the platform's stability without it being attached to the box, but it's just kind of annoying. Despite this minute flaw, the cat tree is a great addition to my home and my cat seems to love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saint James, NY
When I tried sourcing a Cat Tree at local retail outlets, they wanted $150-$180 for something like this. At $75 this was a steal! My cats love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

"Temptress" loves her tree.

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro, NC
Common sense erects this tree, do not expect help from the directions provided.
My kitten instantly began exploring, and I am grateful she has a place to scratch.
Great product, great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tree!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SC
This was very easy and quick to assemble. Our cat has had no issues with instability and stays perched near the top most of the time. Great value!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glad it's not shag

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Malden, MA
Blue/gray carpeting is much softer than I was expecting. So glad it's not that ratty shag usually on cat towers!
My new kittens have scaled it and like its cubbies.
Easy to assemble and seems pretty sturdy. I'd recommend for sure
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY CAT LOVES IT

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
This scrathing post is worth this $80. Sometimes price changes, but my cat is so happy because I bought that for him. It looks so nice, that post is high, so my cat can get to the window. It's very easy to put together parts, 12 years old girl could do it. An instruction has picture of it, and everything is easy to understand, there's written where should I put nails, nails are marked, everything is marked. It's stable, I have a cat that is 10 pounds and when he wants to stand on that thing next to the box, it sways a little bit, but it won't fall down. He fits in that box. On first days he was afraid of standing on the top, but now he sits there and is watching from the window. I had an idea to place this scratching post next to the window, and my cat see what's going on outside. He doesn't go outside so he can have fun when I'm not at home. Second shelf from the top is on perfect high.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat likes it

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson AZ
This was delivered very fast, went together easily. I first made sure all the pieces were here (they were) and followed the diagram. It wobbles a bit when she gets on it, but doesn't tip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Alicante Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissappointment

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Duluth, GA
I found the set up to be relatively simple to assemble, however it was sent without an important screw. The fixture seems off balance more and more everyday. My two 13+ lbs tabby cats run o the very top and nearly knocks it over each time. haha
I guess I have to try something more sturdy with the same height.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>