petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree

Condo base with plush insert perfect for lounging & nappingCat climbing tree includes two larger platforms for your cat to lie onTwo sisal scratching posts serve as the perfect outlet for your cat's natural scratching urgesCat tree furniture is a great way to save your furniture and carpet from wear and tear
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
77 out of 84(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good first cat tree

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
m0387
from MA
I bought the Valencia cat tree for my two kittens a few weeks ago. It was easy to assemble and feels very stable (probably because it is not too high). The platforms are just big enough for my 3-4 pound cats to sleep on, but I don't know how well larger cats fit. The condo part does not have any padding at the bottom and is a comfortable fit for the kittens right now, but I don't expect them to fit when they get bigger. I added a hand towel inside the condo to make napping more comfortable.
I am happy with the quality of the scratching posts; they are holding up well with the amount of scratching so far. The ball toy is also miraculously still attached and my two love hitting it from the platforms.
Overall, I am satisfied with the tree. It suits my kittens' needs and is well-made. I expect to need a taller/bigger tree at some point, but I am very happy with this as a first cat tree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for older cats

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
QB3183
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
My cat is 17lbs and 14 years old. He has health problems and has to be confined to a bedroom. I was looking for a stable cat tree that would give him somewhere to sit and look out the window while not being too high up with too many tall "steps ". The other thing I was looking for was a cat tree that acted like a step up onto my bed. This tree is the perfect height for that, and for "bird watching" ,and offers a stable base so it won't tip. The base offers him a place to hide when he doesn't feel good, and he uses it everyonce in a while. In the winter he will be close to the floor registers where the heat comes out, do that should make him happy. We are happy with the tree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
cckennels
from Washington
IWhen we opened the box and took out the cat tree, we found that it wasn't as sturdy as it looked, although it was easy to put together. The first thing that went wrong was the ball and it's elastic broke within the first hour, our cat was having a blast with it until that happened. Since then we've only seen her near it to sleep on it once by the window. I feel that it was a waste of money and as you can see I was disappointed with the purchase. The price is expensive for 1 hours play
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cat loves this!!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
PrincessMich
I bought this for both of my cats however I should have looked at the dimensions (my fault). It's a little small for our older cat but our other cat who is smaller absolutely LOVES it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Is the right size

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
PinkyPolarBear
from New Orleans
I needed a smaller cat tree to help my cats jump from a higher one. It is made well and is appropiate for what I need. The materal is a fake fur which I haven't seen them scratching yet. I have seen them playing with the little ball that hangs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

LOOKS NICE

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
BLONDIEBKLYN
from NEW YORK, NY
I bought this tree for my friend's cat. Not sure if it is going to be sturdy enough. When we read the reviews one person that reviewed it had a 17 lb. cat and liked it. But after putting it together it still seems a little wobbly. Hopefully, the cat will eventually use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay kitty tree

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovemypets64
from Northwest Indiana
I was looking for an inexpensive (I bought it on sale) tree/condo to purchase for my daughters kitten and came across this one. It was easy to put together and seems pretty sturdy. It will even work great for her kitten. However, the platform areas aren't very big, so when the kitten grows to become a full size cat, I'm not sure he will be able to sleep on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat tree

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
leasta10
from Glendale, AZ
Excellent product and very sturdy...easy assembly.
wish it was taller or have the capability to add levels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, Great Value and My Cat Loves It

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
TacosMom
from Rochester Hills, MI
This cat tree finally arrived (delivery fiasco irrelevant to product review) and my husband and young son quickly and easily put it together. It seems to be very sturdy (no wobbling) and seems well/tightly constructed. My cat loves every inch of it: She immediately crawled into the bottom square box with 2 medium-sized round openings (She is petite -- box may be tight for big cats). She scratches the two long rope-covered posts and sleeps on either platform. It's light enough to move around from room to room (as my boys do daily). The color is a little "yellower" than i anticipated (beige with a yellow tint). The "carpet" is VERY soft; feels luxurious. The price was excellent compared to everythign else i looked at! The only thing was that the little ball on elastic string lasted literally ONE MINUTE then broke. Oh well. We didnt get it for the ball. A huge success. Don't agonize, if this is the height you want, just order it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not received

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leocrawler
from Oakland, CA
The ones to whom I sent this item to, have not received it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitties Love It!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
tigerlily2030
from Michigan
I've only had it a day but my kittens are absolutely in love! They love playing "king of the mountain" to see who gets to be on the top pedestal and playing with the ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth the money

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
tampacatmom
from Tampa, FL
I had my doubts about the product as it was so reasonably priced, but it went together easily and is very sturdy. My 7 year old, 9 lb. feline is having a ball with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made product.

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
DarleneT
I bought this for my 9# older cat. She likes to get on a counter in the living room and I got tired of getting up and putting her there. She immediately started rubbing on the carpet covering when I put her on the first pedestal. She also slept in the bottom box the first day. She has finally figured out that if she goes all the way to the top she can get on the counter. The pedestal tops are a little small for her to sleep on (sprawled out) but she enjoys lounging on them with her legs hanging off. Definately made for a kitten but she loves it and it's the first one she's ever even taken notice of, let alone fallen in love with. Pleased with the purchase. I may try to make the top platform larger for her down the road but for now I'll use it as it came. She also seems to enjoy scratching on the rope wrapped poles. I'm so glad she likes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves her cat tree

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lulus2parents
from Torrington, CT
Lulu was interested in this cat tree as we unpacked and assembled it with ease. After jumping into and playing with the box, she became fascinated with the tree....it's hutch, two levels, the sisal posts and especially the hanging pom pom. We put it near a window where she can sit on the top and enjoy the view of the back yard. This was a great, affordable addition to her house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitten loves it!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beachgrl
We got this for our kitten because we wanted him to have a space of his own for sleeping, and a place to scratch. We didn't want a huge kitty condo that takes up a whole wall. This is perfect. The kitten loves to climb and scratch the posts. He sleeps in the box on the bottom. This unit is small, so if you have large cats, the platforms may not be large enough for them, but if you have a smaller cat, this is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Little Meeko <3's it!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nana326
from Yonkers NY
Great Tree, its a conviniant size, and very sturdy, its perfect and My kitten Loves it! Great Buy, and you cant beat the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
AnjasArts
from Minnesota
I specifically bough this item for my cats because one of my cats is very over weight but I wanted something he could play on. This works fantastically. He is constantly up on the top post and it's very sturdy.
He also loves the ball toy that came with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy cat tree

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cathouse5
from Southwest VIrginia
Tree was easy to assemble and very sturdy. One cat has taken to it - but only to sit on the top perch. It takes some catnip and patience to get the cat to venture through the holes on the bottom level.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for money spent

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
New2Cat
from Fremont, CA
We just got this tree for our cat, and she love it. It is really easy to put together. It is very stable consider, even it "move" a little when the cat drop off from the very top. She did not want to stay in the "tree hole" at first, but she love it after we put a towel inside.
She seem enjoy and cozy in it, and the hanging ball is great fun for her also!! A+++++++
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Valencia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Should be listed for kittens

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bowlfer
from Reno, NV
This is a nice kitten tree but for grown cats the platforms are a little small (10 1/2 x 10 1/2). They sit up there but can't really lay down. Otherwise it's a good scratcher.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>