petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower

Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower

Multiple scratching surfaces make this cat tree ideal for households with more than one catMade with natural sisal — ideal rope material for scratching and clawingArch feature lets your cats hide and seek between scratching and loungingPlush cat scratching post platform and base are great for lounging and nappingDangling plush toy adds fun for all your feline friends
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
18 out of 27(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Kitten Purrfection

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
Our kittens are 10 weeks old, (we've only had them for a week), and this is perfect for them. I tied ribbons onto the string above the little hanging paw, and they play with it a lot. FYI I put this next to a top entry litter box, but they don't seem to want to utilize that, yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute and fun

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from pittsburgh pa
It's cute and my cat loves it. He plays on it and looks adorable running and hiding under bridge.He scratches the post and bats string like a maniac.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheaply made

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
The first 5 minutes my 4 pound kitten played on it the post broke. He was not even on the perch he was just scratching the post and it split and toppled over. It was just a thick looking paper towel roll on the inside. Not recommended to buy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando FL
my cat tore the toy off in a matter of hours and she dosent want to use it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good price

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
It's a good price but much smaller then i had imagined.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Scratching post

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
My cats love this scratching post and stand but I wish it would have been a little bigger. It's more for kittens or smaller cats because the opening at the bottom is not very big. Nevertheless they jump on top of it and use their claws on the scratching posts so I am pleased with it overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke after a week

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Citrus Heights, CA
The tall scratching post broke off after a week. I have two kittens who really enjoyed playing with this item. Both kittens were adopted from shelters a few months ago. One of the kittens is disabled with a deformed leg so the curved scratching area was perfect for her. The tall scratching poll is made of cardboard & it broke after only one week of use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not Just for Kittens Anymore!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan, US
I got this as a gift for my little brother and his pet Ferret, Panda. Panda absolutely adores her new plaything, as it is perfect for adventuring, hiding in, and hiding things in. The only thing that pulls her away from it is her Turtle Squeaky Toy, and that this item competes with a Squeaky Toy in the heart of a ferret, is a big deal indeed. It is great! Perfect size for not only a kitten, but a ferret too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Sturdy, Except...

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I bought this for my kitten, within a week the toy had broken off. Otherwise my kitten loves it and its pretty sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

She couldn't care less!

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palos Verdes, CA
My kitten has absolutely no interest in this item. I was hoping she would like the higher area, etc. But, no luck, tables, chairs, etc. are much more enticing.
Cheaply made...thank God for super glue! I should not say that, as she doesn't use the post anyway.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tiny great for kittens

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from dallas texas
my 2 year MH male sleeps in the box the parts came in.
Go figure.
~:0}
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitten Scratching Tower

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Menlo Park, Ca
Overall I am happy with this product; however the word "kitten" means kitten not cat, the little kitty condo/scratching bridge is little and my baby is too big to lie in there (it's not a matter of comfort, he simply does not fit). However, I placed the scratching tower in front of the couch that his scratching has torn apart and not allowed him to use any other spots on the couch, it has been a little over a week and I caught him using the scratching tower last night (until he realized I was watching)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trixie Dreamworld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Port Deposit, MD
My Sammi Jo loves it. She is constantly scratching at the post and loves the dangling toy attached. This keeps her from scratching at my chairs. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for my cat..

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Simi Valley, CA
Recalling previous comments, they mentioned how the platform was unsteady. That is VERY true! I tried to find a way to make it sturdier by tightening the screw at the bottom as much as possible. Didn't work. I literally had to hold the platform while she was on it because it was so wobbly. I believe someone also mentioned this item is made more for little kitties. Every aspect about that is very true! Also, my cat wouldn't use the Sisal rope covering. Coming from a carpet covered post to that, I don't think she cared for the tough feeling of it. I did all I could to get her to use it but no luck, so I had to return it. I recommend other consumers to keep looking...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for kittens

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This product is the perfect scratching post for kittens, especially the very young ones. It's the perfect size and they love to play on and around it. I foster many kittens and they all love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for kittens

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Reno, NV
This is a wonderful play tower for kittens, They love the scratcher and fuzzy surface.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Prince Frederick, Maryland 2067
My cat loves it she plays on it for hours . Only problem is the little heart on the string comes off to easy .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easily falls apart

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Maybe my kitten is stronger than most, but he was able to rip off the plush toy and broke the attached piece off within a matter of weeks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Nice Enough For Kitten

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My new Kitty loves this tower as its small enough for her to climb on and learn good scratching behavior. It is really easy to install. My kitten is about 2 months old so i think this will last her a couple more months. Definitely a good buy for a first kitten owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great price

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from KC MO
just right size for 3 month old kitten,she broke the string on the hanging toy the 2nd day. but she enjoys it anyway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>