petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower

Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower

Multiple scratching surfaces make this cat tree ideal for households with more than one catMade with natural sisal — ideal rope material for scratching and clawingArch feature lets your cats hide and seek between scratching and loungingPlush cat scratching post platform and base are great for lounging and nappingDangling plush toy adds fun for all your feline friends
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for my cat..

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
motoprogrl
from Simi Valley, CA
Recalling previous comments, they mentioned how the platform was unsteady. That is VERY true! I tried to find a way to make it sturdier by tightening the screw at the bottom as much as possible. Didn't work. I literally had to hold the platform while she was on it because it was so wobbly. I believe someone also mentioned this item is made more for little kitties. Every aspect about that is very true! Also, my cat wouldn't use the Sisal rope covering. Coming from a carpet covered post to that, I don't think she cared for the tough feeling of it. I did all I could to get her to use it but no luck, so I had to return it. I recommend other consumers to keep looking...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for kittens

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
MyBabiesHavePaws
from Florida
This product is the perfect scratching post for kittens, especially the very young ones. It's the perfect size and they love to play on and around it. I foster many kittens and they all love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for kittens

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bowlfer
from Reno, NV
This is a wonderful play tower for kittens, They love the scratcher and fuzzy surface.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
unicornstoy
from Prince Frederick, Maryland 2067
My cat loves it she plays on it for hours . Only problem is the little heart on the string comes off to easy .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easily falls apart

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
TysonsToys
from NJ
Maybe my kitten is stronger than most, but he was able to rip off the plush toy and broke the attached piece off within a matter of weeks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Nice Enough For Kitten

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
FoxynMe
from Los Angeles, CA
My new Kitty loves this tower as its small enough for her to climb on and learn good scratching behavior. It is really easy to install. My kitten is about 2 months old so i think this will last her a couple more months. Definitely a good buy for a first kitten owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great price

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
cccats
from KC MO
just right size for 3 month old kitten,she broke the string on the hanging toy the 2nd day. but she enjoys it anyway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice idea, needs improvement

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Oldtec
from Tampa
I gave it a 4 because my 4 month old kittens just love it but the string on the ball didn't last 5 mins and the scratcher column for the platform keeps coming loose no matter how tight you screw it. Other than that this would be a 5 star product for the price IMO. The size is just perfect for my two tier Iris cage. I have it sitting on the shelf. but the shelf is large.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puuurfectly Perfect

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
MMlover23
from Lone Oak, TX
I LOVE this! I dont have anything bad to say about this product. Its well made, great quality, the fur is super soft. The Paw design is perfect. The dangling toy is attached good. I like that there are two different scratching sections (one post and one on the "bridge"). I have four kittens and they All Love it! The price was also Great! I got it under $20 (new of course)...I wish I was a cat :P
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The cats are interested...

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
EuniceHi
from Queens, NY
Positive aspects of the product:
- Easy to assemble
- Fuzzy AND scratchy
- The ball captures the cats' interest instantly
- After I sprinkled a dash of catnip on the arch, they went even more bonkers for the toy.
Negative aspect:
- The column which holds the platform is made of flimsy material (the same type of roll that is used in toilet paper, just a bit thicker) and it broke on the first day. Had it been made with a dowel wrapped in rope, the toy would have been five star FANTASTIC.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Girls love it

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amergin
from San Jose, CA
I took note of the measurements before I purchased this. I was worried once I got it that it would be two small for my two small adult girls. But it's not and they both love it. A lot of good scratching going on and playing with the big fluffy hanging toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I thought

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
klynsmome
from Ohio
This cat tower is very cute. Although, the tower portion is very wobbly and niether one of our cats will get on it. I have even rigged it in the corner in an attempt to make it a little more stable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

An OK Buy

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Llogue
This isn't necessarily a bad purchase for the price, but I don't think it really keeps the cat's attention much. I don't think the rope material is ideal for scratching (I have read cat's don't like the rope much) and this seems to be the case with my cat. He has played around with the hanging ball a bit, but that is more or less it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Vitoria Kitten Scratching Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty furniture

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
suzraf
Very good construction & cats like the attached ball on a string
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.