petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Toledo Tan Paw Print Cat Condo

Trixie DreamWorld Toledo Tan Paw Print Cat Condo

Plush lined condo is perfect for your lounging felineScratching post is constructed from extra durable sisal that is ideal for scratchingIncludes dangling pom pom toy for added funGreat for cats of all ages
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Toledo Tan Paw Print Cat Condo
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Toledo Tan Paw Print Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleeping in the Sun

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, Ut
My cat went right up to it and jumped on top. He loves to lay there and sleep in the morning sun.
My cat is fairly small, but even so, the cat tree rocks when he jumps on top of it. I don't think it would work for a larger cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Toledo Tan Paw Print Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool toy

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Easy to put together. Good size. Cute colors. It needs a better ball and string because my kitty pulled the ball off the second day :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Toledo Tan Paw Print Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

paw print pet condo

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from las vegas, nv
My kitten really enjoys his pet condo. Easy to clean, and perfect size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Toledo Tan Paw Print Cat Condo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach
It's not the best condo around, but it's inexpensive and okay. We needed something to sit near the window, this serves that purpose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Toledo Tan Paw Print Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally! it works

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Concord, CA
Finally a scratcher/condo that my cat loves. Especially the little daggling toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Toledo Tan Paw Print Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat on a pedastal

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Derby, NY
Just the right height to put in front of a window so my cats can sun themselves. A hide-a-away place to take a quiet nap and post to flex the paws on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Toledo Tan Paw Print Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is so inviting

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bel Air, MD
I love the Cat Condo. It looks so 'inviting'. The only problem is that my Bootsie doesn't want to go near it.
I don't know how to get him interested in it. Of course this is not a reflection on the unit itself. It's
very sturdy, looks great in my den and has wonderful features. Maybe I can entice him with a treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Toledo Tan Paw Print Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sweet cat condo

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
To" catify" my home I bought 4 more perches/condos to add to the large Armarkat condo/tree house we already had. The Trixie brand on sale was a great deal. The primary decider is always: does your cat like it? Yes! My cat loves it, and spent several hours in the cubby on the first day of its arrival. She also likes to play with the hanging toy which is close enough to the top of the cubby & the floor that she won't be strangled by the string if it should become tangled around her neck - because her weight would be supported by the top of the cubby and/or the floor. I'm leery of the hanging toys on high towers though...
The paw print pattern is adorable, and the golden tan background has a rich, warm hue.
The condo is not a high quality one compared to major brands I've seen, but looks very nice once hand-vacuumed with a brush or valet attachment, and works for my cat (and the new cat soon to join her) beautifully; it also looks like it will last a long time. The recent sale on the Trixie brand perches, towers, & condos was perfect timing for me, and compared to many brands I've looked at was a great deal - no breaking the bank to buy them.
This is light-weight and therefore easy to move around. The location of items is more often a deterrent or attraction to cats than the actual item; move it somewhere else and they love it or don't... :-)
The scratching post is handy. My cat never tires of scratching posts no matter how many are in the house.
The cubby is quite roomy for a large cat.
I definitely recommend this, especially since returns are easy and hassle-free. I also bought the 46" tower with this fabric pattern, and might buy a different higher tower with a cubby with this pattern too because I love the Trixie cat furniture so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Toledo Tan Paw Print Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Claremont, CA
I have two cats that absolutely love this cat condo. The condo is really easy to assemble (one piece requires an Allen wrench, which comes included in the shipment!)-- takes only a few minutes, really, and it is ready to go. My cats love to climb all over it-- one tends to prefer going in the little "cubby hole" at the bottom while the other perches on top. They're both a bit obsessed with the ball on the elastic string (which has been surprisingly durable! I thought it would last a day or two, max, the way they're playing with it constantly, but it's still going strong!), and one of my cats, who usually does not use scratching posts or boxes, gladly uses the post in the middle of this condo! Really great purchase. The only downside-- if my cats are playing rough, they can easily knock it over. A bit more weight on the bottom may make for better construction.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Toledo Tan Paw Print Cat Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good considering

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston,MA
This is a pretty good tree.I have a 16 pound Russian blue and even though it's not as big as I expected,he still loves it.It's actually very sturdy even for his weight to lay on the platform at the top.He's 12 years and 10 months old,yet he attacks the hanging toy on it.I think that speaks for itself if it has him at his age so active.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Toledo Tan Paw Print Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves it

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Morrisville,VT
It was just as described, my cat uses it all the time, great price couldn't find a better price in any store I went to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Toledo Tan Paw Print Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, fun product. Gizmo & Yoshi love it!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Oregon
My two kittens love this product. They haven't really figured out the whole "scratch on this post thingy instead of the couch" yet. But yesterday Gizmo finally tried it out. Both LOVE the dangling toy. It comes off easily, though. I've had to repair it twice. First it was yanked off at the base & I didn't have any industrial staples so I put the string back on with duct tape. The second time, the toy was pulled off of the string. I just sewed it back on. Both repairs have held up so far. The condo is lightweight yet sturdy & easy to put together. Overall: great product, great price, but one needs to be willing to fix dangling toy. I'd definitely buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Toledo Tan Paw Print Cat Condo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cat Condo Fun!

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My two cats love their cat condo. I like the make of it since it has a flat perch on top and a cubby hole beneath in the condo bottom. It is heavy enough that it stays in place when they use the scratching post. It fit perfectly in the space under my window, so it is not too huge. It was easy to assemble and it was not too heavy for me to carry up to my 2nd floor apartment. It arrived in less than two days, so I didn't have to wait long for delivery. I also like the leopard design.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Toledo Tan Paw Print Cat Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Omak, WA
The cat condo is sturdy, functional and easy to assemble. My cat particularly likes the hiding part on the bottom. She has been a little slow to use the top platform or the scatching post, but she slowly trying it out. Overall, very good quality and functionality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Toledo Tan Paw Print Cat Condo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's O.K.

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
In comparison to other Trixie products it is not a bad choice. The Toledo Condo is much steadier than the Badalona Tree and my kitty loves it! She spends hours jumping at it. I have not found her sleeping inside the "condo" but she very much enjoys the dangling toy, which she managed to rip from the condo minutes after I set it up. The string gets shorter every time but so far I've been able to fix it. Not the best, most durable product but for the price it keeps Luna entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.