petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Tarragona Cat Tree

Trixie DreamWorld Tarragona Cat Tree

Deluxe cat tree features multiple scratching posts, plush covered condo, platforms, hammock & moreIncludes a dangling plush toy that will pique your curious cat's interest10 sisal scratching posts that make the perfect outlet for your cat's natural scratching needsThis cat climbing tree is a great way to save your furniture and carpet from wear and tear
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Tarragona Cat Tree
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Tarragona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instant Love

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
AmiKat
from Chicago, IL
My cat instantly loved this cat tree. She was already trying to play on it before I even had it put together. She absolutely loves the hammock and cat house - she even curled up and started falling asleep immediately when I placed her in the hammock. My cat is also very hyperactive, and so the height is perfect for her to climb and jump. I would recommend this product for a small to average size cat.
The downside is I would be wary if you have a larger cat - my cat is an adult, but she is small (7lbs). The perch, hammock, and house holes fit her perfectly (she can even jump smoothly through the holes), but I could foresee issues with a large cat, especially for the hammock which might not be able to hold very much weight given other reviews.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Tarragona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cat loves it but there have been issues

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Snickers9
from Overland Park, KS
My cat absolutely loves the cat tree, especially the hammock. She's slept in it ever since I got it 8 months ago. Unfortunately, the hammock broke off and I have not been able to repair. Currently trying to find a replacement part for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Tarragona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY!!! Seriously

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
CatTreeOwner
from Seattle, WA
I cannot stress enough how poor of a product this is. First of all, it came missing 2 major bolts to hold it together. I had to go to the hardware store to buy some more. When it was in 1 piece, my cat did actually like it, and loved the hammock. However after 1 month, the hammock snapped off while she was inside, causing it to fall to the floor and leave a big dent in my hardwood. It's a cheap piece of plastic held on by 1 bolt. I've attached a photo of how it broke.
Seriously, don't buy this, no matter how good you think it looks, because mine fell apart in 1 month. I don't want anyone else to waste their money as I have.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Tarragona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
stauggielife
from Florida
I bought this for my cat to give her something to do. I was hesitant because she's kinda of picky but to my surprise, she love's it! She sleep's in the "cat bowl" all the time. She loves to be up high so she really likes the top perch.
I was a little disappointed in the quality of craftsmanship as I had to hammer some small nails into the walls of the cat house as they were coming apart with just staples.
All-in-all I am please with the product and I'm pretty sure my cat is too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Tarragona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

do not buy

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
msbea
from lusby,md.
this product is not worth the money if you have full grown cats. the upper side hammock is very poorly constructed the first time my cat got in it ( she is 11 lbs) it started to sag and now it has pulled the bolt all the way out so it is useless. do not waste your money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Tarragona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

T-I-doubleGUH-ER

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Raechel
My kitten, Tigger, loves it. He's out grown the small scratching posts that sit on the floor. This cat-tree/condo is tall enough for him to stretch out his full length to limber up. The perches/condo are a little small but he doesn't seem to mind. Caught this on sale (20% plus free shipping). Great deal! Shipping was prompt (even though it was free).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Tarragona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with my Tarragona Cat Tree

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
royalpurple
from Calimesa, CA
My brother builds cat houses so I know the quality of a cat tree depends upon the materials its built it. I was pleasantly surprised at how well contructed and sturdy this is. Although the faux fur covering is thin, its soft and looks very nice. There is also no smell eminating from it, which another tree I looked at had a problem with. However, it would have been nice to have directions indicating how to put it together, instead of just a parts list.
In all, I am very pleased with my bargain purchase and - better yet - so are my cats. They don't appreciate the hammock or the soft-bottom platform, but they really like the condo and the top hard platform - plus the swinging ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Tarragona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stress reliever

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Fredfred
I purchased this item for my young cat hoping that my older cat would enjoy it as well. Turns out my young cat is a bully and very territorial; he doesn't share. He won't even allow his toys on it. What can I say, he's a little strange. Anyway, he loves playing on it, clawing at it and sleeping on it. That's all I was hoping for when I purchased it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.