petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree

Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree

Indoor cat tree encourages healthy exercise and playPlush condo base, perfect for lounging or nappingCat climbing tree includes two large platforms for restingSisal posts for your cat's natural scratching needsA great way to help save your furniture and carpet from wear and tear
Average Customer Rating:
3.067 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
9 out of 15(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Tree

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, Co
The cats love every part of this tree. It wasn't very stable when we first put it together, so we had to attach it to the wall, but provides just enough height for our tree-dweller, while including a safe cozy place for our bush-dweller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cheap

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tahoe Vista, CA
I got the cat tree, put it together, my small cat jumped on it and almost broke it. I made sure all bolts were tight and still it is very weak.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from skowhegan maine
I love this cat tree it's heavy so we don't need to tie it to the wall and my cats love it.very good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for smaller cats

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
It is a little wobbly. I had to secure it to something else to make sure it didn't fall over. I have a 16 lb cat and she still won't user it. A smaller cat I feed goes in the hole sometimes, but won't climb on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for kittens

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beaverton,Or.
This is great for kittens or very small cats. My older cat is only about 10 lbs and he has tipped it over twice in a week. He is a crazy one. A calm cat may never tip it. The kitten loves it also and it's sturdy for him. He is 4lbs. We will see how it goes as he grows.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Suitable for kittens only

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
The cat tree is not bad. It's not stable on its own and I had to fill the bottom with water bottles to keep it from toppling over.
My cat weighs about 9 pounds. She uses it very rarely.
I have a few other cat trees which she absolutely loves. This one not so much.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Annies treehouse

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Daytona Beach,FL
She loves her tree,just the right height plus the room at the bottom. Thanx
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat tree was perfect!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Stinnett, TX
We needed something to keep the cat's food away from the dogs and give her something to scratch on instead of my furniture! We bought this on sale and it was much bigger then I expected it to be! So I would recommend this to anyone on a budget!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product!

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Quincy, MA
My kitten loves this Cat Tree! She no longer sleeps on the top of my pillow, she prefers the top of the tower! It does seem to sway a bit when she jumps too fast onto it, but it has never fallen and she uses it as a scratching post too. Great investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money!

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chandler, AZ
I am so disappointed with this cat tree. It is not steady enough for my cat to feel comfortable enough to get on it. I have rubbed catnip all over it but she still will not get on it. And when I put her on it, she won't stay on because it is not steady and wobbles. Some kind of weight in the base would have made all the difference.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

You get what you pay for

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
This cat tree is not balanced, so it falls over often especially when my cat jumps on or off of it. Now I don't have to worry because the whole thing broke in half. The scratcher post parts are screwed in but the plastic lost it's shape and widened, so now it won't stay together.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
The price is right! But, it's cheaply made. In order to keep the cat tree from falling over, I strapped it to a cast iron sewing table. Then, I added support to the shelves to prevent them from breaking, My cat loves it. Maybe now he will leave the furniture alone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very Cozy

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
I got this for my cats. I like that it's tall and fun looking. The only down side to it, is that it isn't very sturdy. My cats are big and when they jump on the top it always falls over. They do like to nap in the little base, they're always sleeping in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK for the price

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
The box is not made of wood and is somewhat flimsy. It's covered in a plush type material. Not carpet. But, for the price, I'm happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Badalona Cat Tree
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a great product!

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
I just got my first kitty and got carried away during a sale and ended up buying a couple different Trixie condos. Even though my kitty likes it I wouldn't recommend it to others. The first one arrived damaged and got replaced. The second one stood shipping but still turned out to be very poorly constructed. It tips over almost every time Luna runs up on it and she's only 4lbs right now. Currently I have the tower pressed btw a window and a wall but it still swings when she climbs up on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.