petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree

Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree

Cat scratch post is constructed with extra durable sisal - perfect for cats' natural scratching behaviorIncludes dangling pom pom toy for added funPlush-covered condo base is perfect for lounging and nappingA great way to save your furniture and carpet from feline wear and tearStable, low-set design sets it apart from towering cat trees
Average Customer Rating:
4.255 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
41 out of 47(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wickliffe,Oh
Terrible product. Ten minutes after I put the scratching post together it's already falling apart. The material is cheap. The holes that are drilled into the body of the unit are too small for the average size cat. There's glue everywhere. Very cheaply put together. Save your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for kittens

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro, NC
Great size for kittens; too small for larger cats. And with the holes in the top, the boys keep falling through when playing with the ball on the scratching post. But they are using the scratching post and they chase each other through the bottom so they like it. And of course, my cats liked the box it came in better than the actual product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kittens love it!

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Augusta, GA
My kittens love this toy (even my big Maine Coon plays with it as much as he can)! This is definitely kitten sized. My 3-4 month old kittens can fly in and out of the holes with ease. They did manage to rip the ball off the top in less than 20 mins. (I just tied in back on). Wished it came in more colors. Great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ball broke off

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Muskegon, MI
The ball broke off inside from my 20 month old toddler pulling it one time while assembling before the kittens had a chance to use it. I wonder if there is a way to reattach it. The rubber band inside just broke in two. One of my kittens like to climb the pole and bat at the other ball. The other kitten doesn't seem that interested yet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Stand

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
My kittens love their new stands. The stands are small enough to fit in every room. Very entertaining.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly Made or Did I Receive a Defective One?

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
The rope around the scratcher doesn't completely fill up the cardboard cylinder. It looks cheap and ugly because of that. I'm not sure if it's a defective one or what, cause it looked like that within a few hours of setting it up. My new kitten loves playing inside the bottom part and also loves climbing up the top. I'm sad that I have to return it on her. Also it's not very sturdy and I can see it tipping over once she grows.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Worth It

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola, FL
I'm a new cat owner and wanted to get a tree but wasn't sure what to buy. This has so many features to keep my kitty happy. She loves to play with this a lot. At first she wasn't sure about it until I hit the ball through one of the openings. That was all the introduction she needed. I am very pleased with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well-constructed

PostedMay 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
My cat was timid about playing with it at first. Now she goes after the ball that dangles inside on elastic cord. She reaches in several holes to play with it. She hasn't gone inside yet or scratched on the pole. I have yet to find a cat toy she will claw or scratch. At least she is warming up to this one. It is made with heavy hardboard that is covered by carpet. Good weight to base for stability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scratching post that cats love

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I bought this knowing that it was small. I don't want a big cat condo in my living room, but I don't want my cats using the furniture to groom their nails either.
This is a great solution. They began playing with the balls as soon as it came out of the box. Then they started using the scratching post...yeah, my new couch is safe. Just make sure you put it where they won't tip it over when they use it. Or put some weights on it.
Yes, they will get the balls loose, they always do that. I just leave them around and throw them in the cat tree sometimes. Yes, it's small, but they have other places to hang out.
If you get this to use the scratching post, you will be happy. Tip: To encourage using the scratching post, rub it with catnip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I bought this for my cats and my ferrets and they all love it!!! May have to get another one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves it!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Russell, KS
Cat loves it! Plays with it constantly! It was very easy to put together. I would recommend this product and buy it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cats instantantly attracted

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spanaway WA
My cats started playing with this before I could get it out of the box. It's been 2 weeks and they still love it the most
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Looking

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from macomb county
Very nice looking product, felines do like going in and out, scratching on post but the outside toy on post lasted about 2 minutes max and the inside ball was history within about 5 minutes! So toys are no longer, but that is cats! LOL and they do knock it over so watch where you play this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Clemente
My cats climbed into it even before I had it put together. My big boy loves to take his toys away and he grabbed the ball on the top and started to go off with it when the stretchy material tore it from his mouth. The look on his face was priceless! They love playing with the inside toy, also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for ferrets

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
My ferrets love their tree. Though, sits a little high and one of them launches himself to try to get out of the pen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Groton ct
When I opened this, the string holding the toy ball was already broken and detached from it's metal holster which upset me but I tied it on and didn't care much. The other toy attached on the inside fell off after less than ten minutes of my cat discovering it (she's not that destructive, was simply not well attached) over all I was very disappointed in the poor quality I this toy, it is more of a decoration than something that can actually endure the wear and tear of a playful kitten
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

With Reservations

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I have a 1 year old Calico, she gives it 5 paws, I give it 1paw, so we split the difference. She has loved it since I opened the box. it assembles with one screw (provided and allen wrench to tighten it) the only difficulty is that you have to look inside with lighting to find the hole. Now the bad. The swinging ball lasted her 15 minutes. I repaired the slip on tip with super glue. The next day she had the ball torn from it's cord, lasted one hour (I should have let it cure over night-my bad). Now I have a hole drilled in the ball with cord sticking through and epoxy cement. Now, how long will the cord last?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not for cats

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nampa, ID
After reading the reviews before I purchased the product I wasn't sure it was right for a cat, and I was right, but let me tell you my ferret loves it! The holes are just his size to run around, some even too small for a ferret to fit through! But he loves it and that's all that matters!
Easy assembly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun, compact cat furniture

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Pros: Compact. Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Lots of nooks and holes for playing. Fits against a wall or furniture.
Cons: A little small; my 8lb cat fits easily.
Notes: This item is relatively small, but my cat certainly enjoys it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth the price

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego Ca
Easy to assemble.Great for the price. My 6 month old kitten played with it right away. Sadly, the holes are too small for her. That is my main criticism. The holes should be larger. My grown cat definitely won't fit inside the holes. The kitten liked scratching on the carpet and the ball inside it. It was a joy to watch her play. I don't think the 4 yr. old is going to do much with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>