petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree

Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree

Cat scratch post is constructed with extra durable sisal - perfect for cats' natural scratching behaviorIncludes dangling pom pom toy for added funPlush-covered condo base is perfect for lounging and nappingA great way to save your furniture and carpet from feline wear and tearStable, low-set design sets it apart from towering cat trees
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun, compact cat furniture

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
hummvee69
from Colorado
Pros: Compact. Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Lots of nooks and holes for playing. Fits against a wall or furniture.
Cons: A little small; my 8lb cat fits easily.
Notes: This item is relatively small, but my cat certainly enjoys it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth the price

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tcat
from San Diego Ca
Easy to assemble.Great for the price. My 6 month old kitten played with it right away. Sadly, the holes are too small for her. That is my main criticism. The holes should be larger. My grown cat definitely won't fit inside the holes. The kitten liked scratching on the carpet and the ball inside it. It was a joy to watch her play. I don't think the 4 yr. old is going to do much with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product for great price

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Moyi
from Hartford, CT
My kitty loves it. she plays with it and pops her head through all the holes and the best part she also takes naps in it. Easy to Assemble and the colors go great with my furniture. Very nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very well made

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
1treehugger
from Chestertown
perfect addition for kittens and small cats. It keeps those curious little guys busy for hours. Also doubles as a hide out for nap time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cat Condo

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
TKat
from Gilbert, AZ
Really cute design for cats to play on and in. Sturdy and easily assembled.
My kitty enjoys batting the balls and perching on top to pounce on a passing person or toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome playmate

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sue63
from CT
My 9 month old cat played with this as soon as I took it out of the box and hasn't stopped. He loves, loves, loves it!! Keeps him totally entertained. The holes are totally useless, though, as they are way too small, which is why I only rated it a good in lieu of excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!!!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
KisaKisa
from Long Island, NY
Very entertaining and well made. I have two kittens and this worked out wonderfully since they are too small for the big tall scratcher I also purchased. They have been using it from the moment they came home! Great deal!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Met my expectations perfectly !!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nikigirl
from Massachusetts
This is exactly as advertised and for the price it is a steal....my cat loves hiding inside the plush bottom and scratches away and fly's around batting at the ball. He is 7 years old and this has been greatly entertaining for him. I give it a thumbs up all around, My cat gives it paws up !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ahbee
from New Jersey
My two 10 months old cat love this product. Even though they are too big to go inside the hole, they love to play with the 2 balls that come with it, and they love to scratch on it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for playful kittens

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
MILKandHoney
from Seattle, WA
My kittens LOVE this!!! They can hide together in it, or one can hide and the other can play on top. The kittens love to stretch their arms and legs through the holes and get one another or bat at the toy on a string. The string does detach and reattach. And my kittens are so proud of themselves when they pull or knock it off. They carry around the string while they prance around showing it off. It is hilarious! Lots of fun!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
sthayer
from seattle
arrived as scheduled, easy to assemble and cat approved
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable house for kitty to play in!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susieq1826
from Walnutport, PA
My little one loves this...the holes are quite small in some spots, but he is only 1 1/2 pounds, so it works for us. Quality made, very sturdy. A simple screw to assemble.
Some fuzzy's are starting to come off of the fur material, but not in chunks, just vacuum a few times to clean any loose pieces up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice idea but too small

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovetopaint
from Newark, DE
My cat Hoppy, does play with this, but only the ball on a string part and will occasionally reach down and pat the small ball mounted in a "window". She will lay on it, but never has she gone inside, even when the red light laser goes in there. It is simply too small for anything beisdes kittens to wander inside. Hoppy is a normal sized cat but I think even if she did try, she'd have trouble getting inside, much less turning around. It is just too small. She does however, lay on it occasionally. To me, you'd have the same thing with a ball mounted on a scratching post and it would take up less room. However, for the price it's no more expensive than the scratching post ball and therefore it gets 4 paws instead of 3.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kitty Fun

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ginas13
from Brooklyn, NY
My kittens love this toy. It has holes for them to hide in and the scratching post with a swinging furry ball to climb and try to catch. I am so glad I bought this. It is also nice because I own a small apt so it fits perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitten's playground

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
bennybutterball
from PA
I gave it to a family with a new kitten. Everybody's happy with it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat goes crazy over this

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
akamaikiwi
My cat could care less about the scratching post, that having been said, he loves crawling into every hole he can fit into. He also goes balistic ( in a good way) when i line up his mice on top, he then knocks them in one by one and tries to grab them through the diff holes.
Great for kitties that love to play hide and seek.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
kmn12
from Flower mound, TX
This cat tree is tall enough that the kitties can stretch while scratching, with the bottom being sturdy it has never fallen over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couch Saver!

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
samjamil1229
from NY
I think that this is really helpfull and it saves my couch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zeus1997
from Louisville ky
My cat isn't that interested, but I still think it would be a great toy for cats that want to play with it. It is made well and I believe it is safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Murcia Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fun

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
drgnfli
from Bangor, ME
My Cats love this, they jump and play on it. I have a smaller cat, she fits in it fine. My bigger cat however cannot. They still find it quite amusing however. Great for them to play hide and seek. Scratching Post works well and they love the dangling ball to play with. It was easy to put together and is pretty sturdy. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>