petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House

Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House

The perfect hideaway for your favorite feline friendDeluxe cat condo constructed from wood & covered in plush materialIncludes dangling plush toy for added funPlush padded lying board perfect for lounging & nappingSpecial cat furniture that helps to protect your furniture and carpeting from feline wear and tear
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plush Cat house

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rockets
from Kingman, AZ
The cats go in and curl up. They seem to like it. Sometimes they lay on top. It looks nice in the front room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This hidey-hole bed is a hit !

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
catpower
from Hillsboro, Tx
I volunteer in the cattery at a shelter (pet adoption center). This is the 3rd bed I have purchased for 'Kit Kat'. He is very selective where he lays his head. He LOVES this one. It is his bed for the 10-12 hrs he is crated each day. This allows him a place to hide & sleep when it suites him or lounge on top and watch the others play during their time out..
Also Kit is a large cat & he has plenty of space.
If there was anything more I would've liked it would be soft & removable padding inside. It is only covered by the fabric used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cats seldom us it.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
rescue123
from Woodbury, PA
I purchased this item so that my youngest cat could use it as a step to get up onto her sleeping couch. She nor any of my other cats use it as a step. They occasionally use the interior briefly. They don't seem interested.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My big boy loves it!

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luvmy4cats
from Indiana
This was purchased for my very large male cat who could not fit in a regular sized condo. He is able to comfortably enter this one. He also can stretch out on the top without too much overhang! It appears to be well-made and will hopefully last a long time. I highly recommend this condo for king sized kitties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
EM104
from TX
My cat does not like how cushy the top is, she apparently prefers a firmer place to lay. She also doesn't care to stay inside. I've tried putting treats and catnip on top and inside but she actually prefers her cardboard box. I'll probably give it away. It is cute, though.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat House

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
MissPurrfect
from Florida
This is great for my two cats. One prefers sitting on top and the other one likes to get inside and curl up out of the way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky Siamese Loves Plush Cat House

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
siamesemama
from Pennsylvania
This 11 month-old lady is husky - needs her space to spread out, and we are very happy with the 20" diameter round hide-a-way. It is beautiful and well made. She went right in after I unwrapped it - and announced we can keep it. We play with the balls around it too...sometimes they land on the soft top.
Plush is the word!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy!

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
StellaO
from Iowa
I'm very happy with this product. It is very well made, strong, and soft.
So far my cat hasn't been able to chew off the little mouse toy, and that's a first -- usually anything dangly has been chewed off by the second day. The dark brown is actually a darker brown than in the photo, and I think it's very nice looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
gncmom
from nj
This product was very disappointing for the money. I returned it. The plush top was lopsided and an edge was slightly broken. The fabric stretched over the top was raggedly cut and stapled sloppily just under the lip - the fabric raw edges are completely visible from the outside. Staples seem loose and were sparsely applied so there are gaps where the rough cut fabric just hangs. The inside of the 'cave' has a VERY thin piece of fabric along the bottom ONLY...no cushioning at all and NO OTHER surface inside is covered at all - just bare wood or construction tubing. Very disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvmycat7
from Tennessee
We have an old an very picky rescue kitty. As soon as I unpacked this cat house, she went over to it, smelled it, and climbed inside for a nap. I sprinkled a little catnip on the top of it so she would know she could get up there to nap also....which she did. She LOVES it! VERY nice bed, and we are very pleased with the quality and super great price. Hats off to Petco's customer service. Always a pleasure to deal with and super fast shipping!! Thanks so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but one small construction issue

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
2Tall
from Portland, Oregon
This house is roomy--for one kitten at a time (my two kittens weigh app. 7 & 8 lbs); I don't think they would both fit comfortably--and sturdy. The fabric on top, however, is not attached very well. It is stapled on, but there are a lot of gaps between staples where the fabric is buckled. In the month or so that we've had the house neither kitten has tried to tear/rip or chew at it, but I can definitely see that happening. Since I don't have an industrial stapler I haven't tried to take preventative action. But I can see myself needing to do a little repair work later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
ciaobella13
from Georgia
I bought this for my Gato, but he hasn't really used it yet. It is a very nice product, however. The top is plush for the cat to sit on and the inside is roomy. I'm still holding out hope that he will go in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute House

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
marg704
from Jeffersonville, PA
This is a cute house with a nice soft top. Sadly, my cat freaked out when he saw it. I have to forceable put him in the house and on top of the house, and he jumps out and off. So, I have to return it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

For large cats , quality could be better

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
entity
from KC, MO
I bought one and and when I unpacked it they had a large label on the top and it was taped down by clear packing tape. When I pulled it off it tore the fabric off the top perch. Now both cat loved it, and didn't want me to take it back. I did and ordered two more because they both wanted to be inside. When I got those I had the same issue but with 4 pieces of tape on each. It took me about 20 minutes to slow peel the tape off and sometimes using a razor blade to gentle scrape the fabric away from the tape so not to tear it again. One was perfect, the other one was not. Fabric not glued down on one section and the toy ball was stapled right in front of the door. So we reglued and restaped the thing. Granted they are not expensive and the cats do love them, So buyer beware. They just need better quality control in their business. But I do recommend for anyone with a large cat, it works well for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Product!

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Teri50
from Macon, Georgia
This house is cute and adorable. My 17 year old cat sleeps inside! She got in it the minute I had unwrapped it! She has been in it everyday! I love this product. I have multiple cats in varying ages and they all like the condo! There was no assembly required. The house is well constructed and would go with any decor! A must for cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Titus loves his birthday gift.

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
LovemyTitius
from Gary,IN
My cat loves his new cat house, I would recommend this product for all cat lovers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love this

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
TTNC5
from San Francisco, CA
This item is sturdy enough for a human to sit on and cats love it. My 4 cats time share, take turns sitting inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trixie plush dreamland condo

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
AspenBuddyBoy2010
My 2 Cat's , Love this :
Trixie plush dreamland condo. !!
My very large = 18-20 pound. Maine Coon cat,
is either , Napping / Resting on top ,of this Condo.
' OR' Hiding / Sleeping , inside of this condo .A big part of each Day !! So he love's , this Condo. !!
The 2nd. cat , is a 3 month old kitten , and he is also napping / resting on top , of this Condo. ' OR'
Playing with the , Big Maine Coon cat , Hiding /Sleeping inside , of this Condo. !!
The inside of this, condo. is Big enough for Both
of these 2 Cat's , to sleep / or play Inside , of this Condo.At the very same time !! which Both cat's , Do each and every day !! so my 2 Cat's and I , Highly recommend this : Trixie plush dreamland Condo. !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Made Product

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
ellie824
This is a very well-made cat condo and a very reasonably priced alternative to a more elaborate cat tree. I especially like the plush cushion top that can also serve as a cat bed. Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trixie DreamWorld Plush Cat House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Gift~

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Iluvcatstoo
from North Carolina
I purchased this as a gift for Ebony, my niece'scat. Ebony will be moving into a new home soon as her mom got married and when she returns willl be picking Ebony up then moving her into a new home. So, I wanted to find something that ebony could find comforting. I chose this because of the place to climb into knowing my own cats loved to hide when we first moved. And the place on top is comfy to sprawl out on and serve as a perch.. My niece loves it and says the color that came will match the decor. Very neutral. I wIsh I could tell you how Ebony likes it and show a picture with her in/on it,.the cat in the stock photo looks just like her. She is a black cat. An older cat too so I think this will be perfect for her. I love the size and the price was great. Good quality too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.