petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Sisal Cat Tower

Trixie DreamWorld Sisal Cat Tower

Unique cat tree features three levels of playtime funCat furniture is constructed with durable sisalIncludes dangling pom pom toy for added funInner platforms with a plush covering provide wonderful lounging and napping spotsSpace-saving design helps this tower fit in any sized room
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trixie DreamWorld Sisal Cat Tower
Review 1 for Trixie DreamWorld Sisal Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very well made

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Coloradocatlover
from Arvada CO
I have 2 cats and they are both pretty big- 14 lbs or more and they play in and on the tower. They love it. The tower is very well made and sturdy and it doesn't tip over too easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trixie DreamWorld Sisal Cat Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It will do for now

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
furbabiesmommy
from Fresno, CA
The tower is nice and my kitten seems to like crawling through it and LOVES sleeping on top of it. But the little dangly toy was ripped off the very first day by my 8 week old kitten. So Im not sure how well its put together but it will do for now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trixie DreamWorld Sisal Cat Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice height, small holes, worth the price?

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheDentist
from Arizona
This post/tower is a great height for my cat to scratch on because it is long enough to let her stretch out fully (general recommendations are usually at least 32 inches in height). I put this by a window that looks out to my patio, allowing her to perch on it and see the birds outside over the railing (boy does she love her birds).
The drawback: my cat only weighs 8lbs, but the holes are still too small for her (she refuses to go in). It seems like the inside was designed for kittens rather than adult cats. That was a bit of a bummer!
Because I bought this product while it was steeply marked down I'm pretty happy with the usage my cat is getting out of it. If I had paid full price however I might be frustrated with the tiny holes making the interior useless. Overall I'd say it's a great scratching post / perch but not a great "play tower" (for adult cats).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trixie DreamWorld Sisal Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fun for the cats

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
crittergemz
from Delafield, Wi
Our cats have a fantastic time going in and out of the condo and hiding on one another. The one cat, named Saba is 13 years old and loves to play with Russha our 2 year old kitty. They bring us hours of enjoyment.
We would highly recommend the condo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trixie DreamWorld Sisal Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat Tower

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
LittleKitten
from Berkeley, CA
My friend had a similar cat tower and I was especially looking for this one. It's stable and won't fall over and has plenty of options for the cat to sit and play. The whole surface is sisal, so plenty of space to scratch. My 3 Month old kitten started scratching it immediately. She was scared first to get down from the top and first jumped on my bed, but after a week or so she figured out how to get down.
It could be a little higher, so it would reach my window so she could see outside from it, but otherwise it's perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trixie DreamWorld Sisal Cat Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great scratching post

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rach0618
from Orting, WA
I have two adult cats. They love that material for scratching but they seem to go through regular posts quickly. I bought this for them and they use it all the time and it has held up really well (have had it for about 5 months). They do not use the holes though. The inside is kinda small and seems better suited for a kitten or small cat. I just bought it as a giant scratching post and it is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trixie DreamWorld Sisal Cat Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

your cat: cave dwelling or free lounging

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
stella17
from san francisco, ca
i bought this for my 6 month old kitten. she was the runt of the litter so she's pretty small for a teenager. i was debating between this scratcher and the Trixie Baza.
initially i purchased this one, it really is quite small. so if you guys have some fatties, note the dimensions given on the product.
after dousing it up and down with catnip spray she and days on no use, my friend pointed out that my cat was more of a "lounging" cat than a "cave" cat. and she was right!
so i returned it and got the Baza with the hammock instead. cheaper, simple, and just what my cat needs.
if you do end up going with this one just pay attention to your cat and the kind of play/rest she engages in. know that this also has a strange shedding and strong warehouse smell, i didn't have it long enough to find out if either would stop.
*****OH! and greatest tip of all forget the catnip spray. it's an oil and changes sticks to the texture of the furniture, so if there are any parts where your cat is to lay down it won't because cat's are clean freaks and they don't like the feel of the oil on their fur... plus the box/warehouse smell can still overpower it. USE YOUR SMELL INSTEAD. i know it sounds crazy but after the Baza came and the catnip spray failed, i took clothes i wore to yoga and rubbed it all over it then grabbed a sweater out of the hamper that i wore daily and just laid it across the hammock. CHARM! unbelievable. your scent is much more comforting to them than catnip.*****
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trixie DreamWorld Sisal Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Jiggles LOVES this scratcher!

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
MrJiggles
from Boulder, CO
When I first ordered this "cat tower," I was worried that it might not be entertaining enough for my Mr. Jiggles (lol), but once it arrived he was scratching and snoozing away! He LOVES it!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.