petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merrick Hungry Dog Value Pack Assorted Dog Treats

Merrick Hungry Dog Value Pack Assorted Dog Treats

A delicious assortment of bones & chews100% all naturalNo artificial colors, flavors or preservativesMade in the US with ingredients sourced in the USA great way to add variety to your pet's diet
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Merrick Hungry Dog Value Pack Assorted Dog Treats
Review 1 for Merrick Hungry Dog Value Pack Assorted Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
bestdogsintheworld
from girard pa
I love the value of this product. So many different treats to choose from in one bag. I cant buy nearly that much stuff separately for that price. The only thing that stops me from five stars is the odor, some of this stuff really stinks. Which is probably why my two girls love it so much! Love that is made in USA. I will definitely repurchase this bag of goodies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick Hungry Dog Value Pack Assorted Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I won't buy this again

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
nancyitup
from Johnstown, PA
My dog definitely liked most of this assortment, but he's 30 lbs and it was WAY too much. The biggest problem was the beef and pork ears. They are huge, look as though they were deep fried and were only sniffed and licked once the dog had tried to get one in his mouth. More than 2/3 of the assortment was those ears; so not a good value.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick Hungry Dog Value Pack Assorted Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Myandrea
from Nesbit, MS
I have two small dogs that didn't care for these treats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick Hungry Dog Value Pack Assorted Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick Hungry Dog Value Pack Assorted Dog Treats

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dave15
Nice variety of treats, dog has liked them as so far. Snouts, hoofs, a little bit of everything. Will definitely buy again once they are all gone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick Hungry Dog Value Pack Assorted Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Creepy, Smelled Rancid. Dog Loves It!

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
muriel
from CALIF
When I got these and opened the bag, I said "Peeyoo! This Stinks!" The dog jumped up and down in joy. He loves them. If you are easily grossed, you might not like this product but your dog will love it. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick Hungry Dog Value Pack Assorted Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Assortment

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
triquetra
from San Antonio, TX
I have 2 medium sized dogs and they absolutely love these chews. They'll work their way thru a bag in less than a month! One of my dogs is a puppy still and these treats keep her from chewing on everything else! There's a great assortment in the bag so they don't get bored.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick Hungry Dog Value Pack Assorted Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dogs didn't like them

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
dogowner111
from hawaii
they smelled rancid and my digs didn't like them. I returned them
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick Hungry Dog Value Pack Assorted Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hungry Dog Natural Treats

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Arial
from Sparks, NV
No nutritional value; and unless you have a kennel, two pounds is to much. If your pet wants to chew pigs ears or cowhide; or the like. My lab was not interested for more than a few moments.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick Hungry Dog Value Pack Assorted Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stinky and Creepy Dog Treats

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
SUPERJAG2001
from San Antonio, Texas
Although, my dog enjoyed the dried pig ears, he didn't like the pig hoofs at all! These treats are very stinky and are actual dried pig parts which "creeped" me out a bit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merrick Hungry Dog Value Pack Assorted Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Assorted Chew Treats

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
froglegs5419
from Phoenix, AZ
My dogs loved these. Two Dachshunds and a Chihuahua and there was a nice variety for all of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merrick Hungry Dog Value Pack Assorted Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Assortment of Chew Bones and Stuff

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
dogrescue
from California
Great Assortment and buy for the $$! It has a really nice assortment of chew bones, ears, snouts, bones, etc. Really a good buy for the cost!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.