petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merrick Sausage Dog Treats

Merrick Sausage Dog Treats

100% all natural sausage treat for dogsNo artificial colors, flavors or preservativesMade in the USA with ingredients sourced in the USA and New ZealandGreat training option due to size and palatabilityEach sausage treat is individually wrapped for optimum freshness
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Merrick Sausage Dog Treats
Review 1 for Merrick Sausage Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
JohnH98
from Alexandria, VQ
This is a one treat sausage that I am using to help my dog who is a very picky eater. He loves them and I am able provide additional nutrition.
The variety that I am using, New England Summer seems to be discontinued, I am going to have to transition to another one for my next order.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick Sausage Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good treat for training

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
dalm2
from Central IL
Just cut this up for small pieces and it is a great training treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick Sausage Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doberman loves these!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rachel1129
from Daytona Beach, FL
My Doberman, who tends to be finicky about his treats, loves these sausages. They are large for a small dog but perfectly sized for him. Similar to what a small granola bar might be for a human. He gulps these down, and I even stuff his glucosamine/chondroitin supplement inside it, since he hates the taste of his medicine. Great treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick Sausage Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my pet's favorite

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
ownerofbichon
from Sioux City, Iowa
This is by far my Bichon's favorite treat. She just loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick Sausage Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes life easier...

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
KRipple
from St. Louis
My boxer LOVES these sausage treats. So much so, that I can get her to do anything I want her to do and she is usually very stubborn. She hates being brushed. Brushing used to be a constant wrestling match but when I discovered these sausages I decided to try to cut them up into pieces and feed them to her while I brush her. She is so calm and cooperative now, it's like she's a different dog. She doesn't bite or nip at me or her brush and she doesn't try to run away. No more struggles to brush her. These have made my life so much easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick Sausage Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves them

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Spikesmom
from Kissimmee, FL
Mr. Spike, my wirehair standard doxie loves all these sausage treats, and believe me, he's a fussbudget!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick Sausage Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PICKIE EATTER LOVED IT

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
AngelMax
from Queens, NY
My dog loved it he is the most pickie eatter in the world so when he ate this treat i was happy. this from a dog who only like the popcorn treats if i spend a lot of moneyon treats he won't eat it so fo rhim to eat this treat am soo happy. LOVE It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick Sausage Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My pet did not like this sausage treat

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
buddybulldog
from nebraska
My pet didn't care for this treat and he usually eats anything. I always have good luck with PETCO - but he didn't like these
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick Sausage Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

She Loves it!

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
TrueGemini615
from NYC
My dog is VERY picky and she loves the Grammy pot pie and the Lamb...they are a little small, maybe the length of ur thumb but they are pretty thick and i cut them into hot dog slices and i can get 6 cuts....they are worth it for the price... i think the single ones are $1.09 in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merrick Sausage Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Picture of Product is Deceiving

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
austinratterriers
from Texas - Dog Trainer
If I could give Zero stars on this product, I would. Usually quite pleased when ordering products from Petco.com., these miniature treats rolls really stretch the imagination when viewing the picture online versus having the product in hand. Disappointed is an understatement. Only one was 3 inches long with the shortest being less than 2 1/2 inches long. The thickness of these teeny rolls was smaller around than a quarter.
$2 apiece on sale?? If I had known what these really looked like, I wouldn't have paid $1 ~ sale or no sale.
Don't waste your money unless you have plenty to throw away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merrick Sausage Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy, handy double duty treat

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
gazzagirl
from Suffolk County, NY
As soon as my dog sees the Merrick's sausage packet he starts to wag and cry, following my every step. This is his favorite treat and will whine at the empty wrapper after he's eaten the goodie inside. I use it as a favorite reward for good behavior and when he gets in his finicky mood and turns his nose up at his wet food, I dice a sausage up and mix it in; the result is a licked clean food bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merrick Sausage Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So So to my pup

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
lvmydog
from Santa Clara, CA
It looks good to me, not smelly or greasy, but my pup is not keen on it, can't get his interest with this treat. It is soft, loosely formed, so it is hard to break into small pieces, will fall apart, I tried, got crumbs everywhere, kind messy. Give it whole, or break into only 2 or 3 pieces may work. Not sure where it is made of.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merrick Sausage Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
mollywog
I have yet to try anything from Merrick that my dogs do not like! These are a welcome treat! Just wish they were a little bigger! I have two big dogs that wish the same!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merrick Sausage Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

out of this world

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
rose123
from harmony, NC
I bought this product because my dogs needed something new to eat. They ate it faster than I could put it in their plate. One of the saugages will feed 2 small dogs for a treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.