petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merrick Dog Training Treats

Merrick Dog Training Treats

Bite-size lung pieces are perfect for training100% all naturalNo artificial colors, flavors or preservativesMade in the USA with ingredients sourced in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Review 1 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Training treat?

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I love Merrick and bought these to help train my dog. I didn't realize how large and hard the pieces are. I can't put a handful in my pocket very easily, plus they take more than a few seconds for my dog to finish a piece. I will keep them for a treat because she does like them, but I had to purchase a smaller training treat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog love it...

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from san francisco
...so much that she helped herself to a bag of it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yum

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
My dogs love these and they reminded when I don't have them! They love the crunchy texture. I just wish they were still available in the larger size
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick Lamb Lung Treats

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Great treats that my dog loves and it doesn't bother his food allergies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best treat ever...

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kona, HI
As a holistic health practitioner, I love these treats...my 5 dogs do, as well. They are not loaded with thing they should not be eating, but literally only freeze dried lamb lung. I was so happy to find these treats, and my fur children absolutely adore them. Kudos for Merrick making such a healthy species specific treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lamb Lung

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hurst, TX
The only all natural treat one of my dogs really likes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mmm, mmm, good!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RI
My puppy is pretty spoiled and he likes these better than some of the homemade treats. He only gets these if he doesn't pull while walking. At 6 months and 70 pounds, he has a lot of power so these are very helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dogs with allergies

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Allentown PA
since my dog has numerous food allergies it is difficult to find treats that he can eat. Since lamb is the only ingredient , it's perfect for him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pooch loves them!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Although I personally find them pretty gross, my dog loves dried lamb lung. They really get her attention, and keep it. I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick Lambs Lung Treats

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Excellent for my diabetic dog. These are the only treats he is allowed to have because they do not cause his blood sugar to spike. He loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best treat so far!

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from York, PA
My Australian Sheppard puppy goes CRAZY for these treats. He will listen to any command when these are involved. They have a bad smell to them (personal opinion) but VERY WORTH the money spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A delicious surprise

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ossining, NY
My dog is a picky eater so it's a gamble when I introduce new treats. Surprisingly enough she loves these treats which is great because they're easy to store and healthy for her. I'll continue buying this in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

allergy dog

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MN
our dog has allergies bad, these treats are the best he just loves them. No grain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pup loves it and helps him learn quickly!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I starting using these treats on a 6 week old pup (chocolate lab). He is now almost 8 weeks and we've been taking him outside to do his 'business' and rewarding him with these treats everytime he deserves it. Now he stands by the door or whines when he has to use the restroom and sits at my feet after we take him out! It really works! We have not used any other means of training other than these treats...only reason I didn't give this item an excellent rating is because they are quite big for him but we cut them in half and it works just has great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for allergies

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Our dog LOVES these treats! They're crunchy, so if your dog likes treats with that consistency, he/she will most surely enjoy these. They're grain free, and with lamb as the sole ingredient, they're an excellent option for dogs with allergies. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick Dog Training treats

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Palm Springs
Our Shih Tzu was itching and our vet figured out that it was most likely the pet treats we were giving him. She reccommended the Merrick Dog Training Treats, freeze dried lamb lung. The itching stopped but most importantly, our dog LOVES these treats! He would do anything for one of these little bites!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treats

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
My 2 dogs just love these treats. I'm so glad that PETCO will be carrying the Merrick products!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.