petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merrick Dog Training Treats

Merrick Dog Training Treats

Bite-size lung pieces are perfect for training100% all naturalNo artificial colors, flavors or preservativesMade in the USA with ingredients sourced in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Review 1 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick Lambs Lung Treats

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sammy6
Excellent for my diabetic dog. These are the only treats he is allowed to have because they do not cause his blood sugar to spike. He loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best treat so far!

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cleatusmom
from York, PA
My Australian Sheppard puppy goes CRAZY for these treats. He will listen to any command when these are involved. They have a bad smell to them (personal opinion) but VERY WORTH the money spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A delicious surprise

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
GSDtrainer
from Ossining, NY
My dog is a picky eater so it's a gamble when I introduce new treats. Surprisingly enough she loves these treats which is great because they're easy to store and healthy for her. I'll continue buying this in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

allergy dog

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
bjbj
from MN
our dog has allergies bad, these treats are the best he just loves them. No grain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pup loves it and helps him learn quickly!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kevin21
from San Francisco, CA
I starting using these treats on a 6 week old pup (chocolate lab). He is now almost 8 weeks and we've been taking him outside to do his 'business' and rewarding him with these treats everytime he deserves it. Now he stands by the door or whines when he has to use the restroom and sits at my feet after we take him out! It really works! We have not used any other means of training other than these treats...only reason I didn't give this item an excellent rating is because they are quite big for him but we cut them in half and it works just has great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for allergies

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
PreOre
from Texas
Our dog LOVES these treats! They're crunchy, so if your dog likes treats with that consistency, he/she will most surely enjoy these. They're grain free, and with lamb as the sole ingredient, they're an excellent option for dogs with allergies. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick Dog Training treats

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
palmcanal
from Palm Springs
Our Shih Tzu was itching and our vet figured out that it was most likely the pet treats we were giving him. She reccommended the Merrick Dog Training Treats, freeze dried lamb lung. The itching stopped but most importantly, our dog LOVES these treats! He would do anything for one of these little bites!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treats

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Peni
My 2 dogs just love these treats. I'm so glad that PETCO will be carrying the Merrick products!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.