petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone

Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone

Processed with some of the meat left on, creating a flavorful long-lasting treat for your dog100% all natural dog treatsNo artificial colors, flavors or preservativesTasty and healthy dog treats that will leave dogs begging for moreProudly Made in the USA with ingredients sourced in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
13 out of 18(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone
Review 1 for Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Split

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mechanicsburg, PA
I used to love giving my Golden Retriever these bones. About 2 months ago, I gave him one, and within 24 hours he split the bone into pieces. I thought it was weird, until last night. I gave him a bone and within 1 hour it was in pieces. I had to take it away from him, and he was pitiful the whole night.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well, my dog didn't bury it!

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beverly Hills, MI+++
I'm a new rescue mom, and always looking for a bone that my buddy won't bury!
This bone he chewed on for 2 days, and then was done. I do wish it had more meat on it, and I stuff it with cheese when the marrow is gone.
This is the best bone yet.
Thanks so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not long lasting

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from El Centro, CA
I have a female German Shepherd/ Husky mix.
I have bought bones for her before and she usually chews on them for days, I take them away if I see the bone splintering or it gets too small.
I didn't need to take this one away. I bought the 4-6" bone, She chewed off the meat that was left and some of the marrow and then she was done with it. It took her about 20 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KEEPING PETS OCCUPIED

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from honolulu
KEEP MY PET FAMILY OCCUPIED. KEEPS THEM AWAY FROM CHEWING THE FURNITURE. THEY ARE SATISFIED AND GUARD THEM.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yumm

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog loves these bones. She is a big chewer and anything else she will destroy within minutes. When I give her one of these bones, she will sit there for an hour or more chewing it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

messy but tasty

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dela-where
My dogs LOVE these things. Me, not so much because I have to clean up the mess. The coating flakes off everywhere. But it's the highlight of their week. We've tried a lot of different brands, but they enjoy these the most. And they are a good size--not too big nor too small. I would, however, recommend being careful with these anywhere near carpeting. It will stain. But if you can contain your pets in a non-carpeted area, they will love these bones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mt pit's favorite thing

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, TN
I have purchased two of these. My pit LOVES them. It's a thick, tough bone that he hasn't been able to break. He gnaws these things clean and spends HOURS licking the good stuff out of the middle.
The newest one, I took out and let him smell. He was the perfect puppy for the next 25 minutes when I made him work for it. After he did every trick and command he knew (about 10) two or three times, I made him leave the room and I hid the bone. He sniffed around like crazy for a couple minutes until he found it. He's been in heaven ever since. Lasts long and gives him a good workout for weeks. I've had the other one almost a month and he still uses it!
This bone = dog heaven.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

merrick beef jerky rawhide bone

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from kansas city, MO
my 2 dachshund enjoyed the merrick beef jerky rawhide bone on Christmas day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bone

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
This bone lasts a while. I would suggest giving it to the dogs outside because it could stain the carpet when they first get it. Once it has been chewed down and not so greasy then it is fine indoors. Even after a week and this bone stripped down, the dogs still love to gnaw on it.
My dogs favorite and most long lasting of the bones is the Merrick The Tank Meaty Beef Knuckle Dog Bone. I think I will stick with the knuckle bones from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bone

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
my dog gets a great workout with this product. 5 stars
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Took it back - greasy and stinky

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
My dogs sniffed at them and walked away. They were greasy, stinky, and I took them back to the local store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GI Beef Jerky Dog Bone

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
A bit messy but both my Dobies love them. They're reasonably priced. Great chew!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pug fav.

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sallisaw, Oklahoma
My littlest pug with the abnormally long tongue LOVED this bone. She had it cleaned out within the day, and the other 2 love to chew on the outside, lol. Definitely will buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hours of Enjoyment

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Our little Yorki-Poo has spent many hours going after this bone. When he first got it we had to finally take it away so he would settle down for bedtime. He has had many sessions with the bone and we have got some much needed our time. He is 3 months old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loved it

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
My dog would not leave her bone alone after I gave it to her. She loved it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Merrick The G.I. Beef Jerky Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Chicago,IL.
Doggie loves it!! I love that it's made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.