petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy Dog Beef Jerky

Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy Dog Beef Jerky

Natural dog treat that provides oodles of funFocuses your dog’s natural instinct to chew with a rewarding treatBeef stick dog treat made with 100% all natural beef jerkyNo artificial colors, flavors or preservativesIngredients sourced in the US; made in the USMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy Dog Beef Jerky
Review 1 for Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy Dog Beef Jerky
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Merrick Beef Jerky

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
Texas based company , my dogs love them! Great price from Petco! For some reason , this review won't allow me to give 5 stars.....some internet glitch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy Dog Beef Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every bite

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
2 minutes of sheer chewing bliss. I thought it would last longer, but my 11 yr old golden retriever was so excited to have her new treat, she voraciously consumed it like she was still a teenage pup. It was good to see her so happy. The best part is, this is made in USA, so I know it is safe to eat, and I can feel good about supporting local business.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy Dog Beef Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these Texas taffies!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Huntington, WV
These are great for dogs that like to chew! Wish the store would keep them in stock...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy Dog Beef Jerky
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Treat

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
These were a great alternative to rawhide for my 2 small Chihuahuas and entertained them for days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy Dog Beef Jerky
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dogs LOVE Texas Taffy

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
My Bichon is VERY picky & he loves these treats! The statement "they provide hours of chewing" is EXTREMELY misleading, however. My Jack Russell eats one in 4 minutes (NOT HOURS), my Yorkie chews them in 8 minutes, and my Bichon chews his in 10 minutes. They do love them & Petco online is the ONLY place I can find them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy Dog Beef Jerky
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Jerky Chew

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tehachapi, California
They are good jerky chews and come individually wrapped. They just don't last very long. But you dog will love them...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy Dog Beef Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are GREAT!

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Denton, TX
Texas Taffy is the all time favorite treat for my 2 Yorkie boys. They are extremely picky so I'm glad to find something they consistently continue to love. Petco is the best place to get them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy Dog Beef Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Texas Taffy addiction?

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from middletown, pa
This product should have a warning," dog may become addicted" My Bichon's love them! Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick Jr. Texas Taffy Dog Beef Jerky
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

crunchy and great!

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
from CT
My wheaten terrier just loves these, at first he just carried it around like it does w. new chews, he likes them to get that particular smell!! but then i woke up to this crackling crunching noise! it was very fresh and crunchy and he loves them. i love them because there all natural, which is all i ever buy for him, and never effect his stomach which is why i always purchase merrick products, there great for his picky tastes and his at times quite sensitive stomach. I would highly recommend this all beef product!!! there a great size as well! big for my 35lb dog which he loved of course!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.