petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merrick The Tank Meaty Beef Knuckle Dog Bone

Merrick The Tank Meaty Beef Knuckle Dog Bone

Sliced version of the meaty knuckle bone great for medium size dogs100% all naturalNo artificial colors, flavors or preservativesMade in the US with ingredients sourced in the USMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merrick The Tank Meaty Beef Knuckle Dog Bone
Review 1 for Merrick The Tank Meaty Beef Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vacaville, CA
I have an American bulldog with some serious allergies. I have to limit what I give him since he breaks out and chews on himself. This is perfect. Didn't have to worry about grain or chicken being in it obviously so it did the trick. Also, I needed something to keep him busy in the yard so he won't chew on my plants if I left him outside while I cleaned. This works like a charm. I definitely wouldn't bring it inside though since it'd wreck my carpet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick The Tank Meaty Beef Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogs love them

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Selden KS
I will continue to purchase from you folks for a long time coming.
Thanks
Darlene
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick The Tank Meaty Beef Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good and stinky

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chapel Hill, NC
my dog loves it. large size. recommended. no splintering as he is chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick The Tank Meaty Beef Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

One sick dog

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Norman, OK
I let my dog, a 4 year old chocolate lab, have not even half of one of these. Within 6 hours of eating it, he was very sick. He vomited 4 times over the next 24 hours before I had to take him to the animal hospital for an overnight stay. Had bought 2 and threw out the uneaten one and what was left of the one I had given him. Will NEVER buy one of these bones again!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick The Tank Meaty Beef Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Strong Chewers!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
This is a great thing to give larger dogs that are strong chewers.
Caution: I can only let my dog have it for a bit at a time when it is new or she will get an upset tummy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick The Tank Meaty Beef Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my Kiko Happy

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hilo HI
My pup loves his beef knuckle! We make him eat it on his bed because it smells a bit and leaves grease marks on it. Better his bed than mine. I give it to him after dinner and he chews it until bed time. It is probably the size of his head, but that's what I like about it. It should last him a while :) Only bad thing that doesn't factor into my overall rating is that it makes the room smell bad...I'd take a funky odor over his chewing my deck any day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick The Tank Meaty Beef Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps him busy

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from PA
My Shepherd loves chilling around chewing on his bones. He's very high energy (only 1 1/2 yrs old) and it's great that he can relax and gnaw on this for quite some time. If he gets bored of it and ready for a nap, we just throw it in a ziploc for next time. He's usually outside or on a dark carpet, but definitely make sure they're not on light carpet with this. It is funny to see his cream colored legs/paws turned to a shade of light red though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick The Tank Meaty Beef Knuckle Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Active Chewers!

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My Boxer and Shepherd mix LOVE these chews. They are very high energy, and if they get bored, they chew things. Fortunately, I provided two of these for them to chew on. It lasted many hours and kept them occupied until we could go for our walk. Just don't give it to them on light colored carpet/flooring!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.