petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merrick The Sarge Meaty Beef Dog Bone

Merrick The Sarge Meaty Beef Dog Bone

Large meaty beef bone delivers big taste100% all naturalNo artificial colors, flavors or preservativesMade in the US with ingredients sourced in the USMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Merrick The Sarge Meaty Beef Dog Bone
Review 1 for Merrick The Sarge Meaty Beef Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hours & Hours of Fun

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
DjangosMom
from Scottsdale, AZ
My puppy can go on for hours chewing on this if I let him. He has a very sensitive stomach and does not tolerate either rawhide or bone chew with marrow still in it. I find that he digests this kind better and the price was unbeatable for what you get when buying online, especially, when there's a sale and free shipping to boot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick The Sarge Meaty Beef Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bone!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Susan7861
from Frederick, Maryland
I have two dogs about medium size and they just love these bones. They spend days chewing on them and get upset when they are done, done, done with everything left on the bone and I throw it away. Great bone for medium size dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick The Sarge Meaty Beef Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loved this bone

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoyceNY
from New York
SHe is still chewing on it and throwing it around. Keeps her very busy and stops her from chomping on my hands. She is a mix of Lab and Shepard. Highly recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick The Sarge Meaty Beef Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are huge!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Buggins
from Near Pittsburgh
Initially, our dog, was interested but did not chew the bone. I ran water over it to soften it a bit, then she really got into it. She is still working on it a week later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick The Sarge Meaty Beef Dog Bone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good one

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
humblebee
from NY
there really is some meat to chew out! Good deal for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick The Sarge Meaty Beef Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bone

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
LabBoysLover2
from Toledo, OH
The Sarge is the bone that occupies my 2 95lb+ labs the longest. They love the Merrick brand bones - the Tank is another of their favorites. You do have to be careful to grab the pieces of knuckle as they chew them off though - those pieces are too small and could be a choking hazard. Always keep an eye on your dogs when they are chewing - great value for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick The Sarge Meaty Beef Dog Bone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

meaty bone

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
FritzsMom
from North Carolina
The Sarge meaty bone is big and tasty. The dogs love it. Only one caution, if your dog has a sensitive stomach, this may be too fatty so either reduce the time given or buy one without the meat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick The Sarge Meaty Beef Dog Bone
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
iSpoilMyDog
from Texas
Great because it is natural, but surprisingly my 1 year old blue heeler wasn't interested for very long. He only touched it the first day and hasn't since. He has other bones that he will go back to everyday or every other day that are also natural, so I'm not sure why he doesn't really care for this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick The Sarge Meaty Beef Dog Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have!

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
PreOre
Our dog has never been interested in chew toys, so we're always looking for other options. She absolutely LOVES this bone! It's 100% all natural, so we don't have to worry that she's ingesting something that's not healthy. It keeps her occupied and out of trouble. She enjoys chewing on it so much, she strips it clean. Highly recommended, especially for aggressive chewers! Thanks Merrick!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.