petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merrick Lamb Filet Squares Dog Treats

Merrick Lamb Filet Squares Dog Treats

Scrumptious lamb lung pieces that are high in protein100% all naturalNo artifical colors, flavors or preservativesMade in the USA with ingredients sourced in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Merrick Lamb Filet Squares Dog Treats
Review 1 for Merrick Lamb Filet Squares Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lamb Filet Squares - Yum says my dog

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I would never have thought my dog would be so in love with a product but she is. The Merrick Lamb Filet Squares are her favorite. I break them up into pieces and mix them in with her food or give her a treat during the day - either way she is happy! Try them - you won't be sorry. But be aware that as much as dogs love this product, the smell to us humans can be a bit much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick Lamb Filet Squares Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

treats

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
I think these are a good buy. My dog (coon hound) loves them and very important to me made in the USA
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick Lamb Filet Squares Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick Texas Hold'Ems Lamb Lung Treats

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
My 10 year old tiny poodles cannot wait for their lunch time treat of lamb lung! Ran out & they had to go without for a week & any other treat was not near as delicious as the Merrick Texas Hold'Em's! Of all the treats they get (after walking outside for on the treadmill to keep their shape!) lamb lung is their #1 pick!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick Lamb Filet Squares Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

allergy dog

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MN
our allergy dog just loves them. He does share them with his brother who has no allergies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick Lamb Filet Squares Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great alternative to chicken jerky treats

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
i bought these cuz they are made in the USA, as an option to the made in china jerky treats. they have a different smell to them, not bad, just different. anyway, my dog loves them, so I will continue to buy. the bag is hard to reseal, so I package these in several smaller ziploc bags once I get them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick Lamb Filet Squares Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

merrick training treats

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from port jeff, ny
My dog loves these and so do all the doggy friends she has shared with. Well worth the money and they are a healthy treat, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick Lamb Filet Squares Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes her drool

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I read what the ingredients is and I thought I'd try 1 bag, and WOW! I think I'll be getting the 3-1lb bags next time. Saves a few bucks and my puppy loves it! I love that I can just break it to a smaller piece. I read everything that she ingests and I'm glad that this is all natural with no sugar, corn, grain, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick Lamb Filet Squares Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Better Rehydrated

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, Hawaii
I heard great things about this brand, so I got the lamb lung treats for my Husky. Unfortunately, he will only eat them if they are soaked in hot water and "rehydrated". I almost returned the product before trying to soak it in hot water. I wanted an all natural, good quality treat to feed my dog and incorporate it in his high protein diet, and I suppose this does the trick...it just takes a little effort :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick Lamb Filet Squares Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs favorite treats

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from El Cajon, CA
This product is my dog's favorite treat. What I really like about it is that you know exactly what you are feeding them. No additives or preservatives. All natural.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merrick Lamb Filet Squares Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat

PostedJune 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
My two german shepard dogs love this treat. They come in larger pieces that can easily be broken into smaller pieces for training. I have had them shipped several times and have never had a problem with excessive breakage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merrick Lamb Filet Squares Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must be very yummy

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from SC, CA
My pup LOVES this treat. He gives me complete focus, and always asks for more. It meets all my requirements: 100% natural, only one ingredient (lamb lung). Made in USA. Not smelly, not greasy. Crispy, crunchy, but still can hold its shape, easy to break into small piece. Light weight, easy to carry. I always have a few pieces in my pocket when I take my pup out for walk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merrick Lamb Filet Squares Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs love them!

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from TN
My dog love these lamb filets. Nothing but the real thing. The only compliant I have is they didn't ship well. They were broken up a lot. It's ok they still eat well and they love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merrick Lamb Filet Squares Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious and healthy!

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Merrick's Lamb has no other added ingredients so I feel like I am giving my dachshund a healthy treat. He absolutely loves them. They are easy to break so you can determine the size of the treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merrick Lamb Filet Squares Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great dog treat

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Williamsport, PA
this is my dogs favorite treat ever! they go crazy for them and i know its a good healthy snack for me to give them.
these treats would be espcially good for older dog as they are easy to chew.
its a natural thing for dogs to eat, not man made or artificial in any way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Merrick Lamb Filet Squares Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves these!

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Simple ingredients and dogs loved them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.