petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed

Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed

Chicken food fortified with vitamins, minerals and calcium for strong egg shells and egg productionCorn chicken feed made with natural plant proteinsFree of animal proteins and fatHigh calcium formula for top producing laying hens 18 weeks or older
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Review 1 for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NE Illinois
This product seems very fresh - having the auto replenish makes it very easy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carlin, NV
My chickens are a little spoiled - so I've been told as I make them warm oatmeal mash on cold mornings… lol so they are food brats - But they Love Brown's feed. It isn't to large of sized pellets or hard but holds up better than crumbles. Not offered at our local petco - shipping was easy & not to spendy for my girls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brown's layer booster

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from san antonio, Tx
Great product!! My chickens love it and our egg quality is fantastic. Auto delivery is the best deal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like the zip bag

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
Ducks eat it without a problem as well as the birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
My chickens love this feed!!! Shopping on the website was great. Free shipping was the iceing on the cake!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great, and Petco is great

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
Petco delivered the product fast. The product is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brown's Chicken Feed

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from stoughton, ma
It is a good source of supplement feed. My chicken seem to like it but they would eat almost everything anyway. I have chicken as pet so this is pretty much just pet food to me. And seem to me not many other pet supplies store carry chicken feed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT, LOW PRICE

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Puerto Rico
I got this item while it was on sale and it's great for my mealworms. I find it makes great substrate as well as food for them and makes them lay more eggs and pupate faster. Great item at a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Feed

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
I recommend this Feed my Hen is very content with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hens laid more eggs with the new feed

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nevada
My hens were slowing down when the weather turned cooler. I was expecting more eggs and a friend said they need more protein. My hens are range free and the bug population dropped with the weather. They ate the new food without water and thats a good thing because the water freezes. And they started laying the next day. I like the natural ingredients too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product delivers...

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Great eggs! My hens love Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed and my proof: Gorgeous eggs that have nice hard shells and fabulous orange yolks. And my chickens enthusiastically eat their food every day. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

chick feed

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from oregon
The price was great but when I fed the chickens they turned their beaks up at it and were not interested at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Significant changes in my flock!

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
Started this feed for my Rhode Islands Reds at about 18 weeks. I had been feeding organic layer of good quality at that time. After a week they are all significantly larger, my rooster's comb doubled in size and he developed mature tail feathers. Comb and waddle were a stunning healthy red! He started crowing days after starting the feed. Although they have always had good appetites (I always fed quality feed), they seem to have more gusto for this brand. I will be curious to see how long before they start producing and the quality of the eggs...to be continued.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brown's Layer Feed

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Massapequa,NY
My 4 'Black Jersey Giant' hens love this feed. Each gives an egg a day.(sometimes 2!) Shells are always strong with this feed. My hens are quite spoiled and this is the only feed they will eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CHESTER, VA
MY HENS LIKE THIS STUFF THEY ARE HAPPY WITH THIS NEW FOOD.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brown's layer booster daily chicken feed

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Linden, NC
Wow this stuff is great my chickens stopped laying for a while thought that was the end for laying then i bought this they gobble it up and bam here come the eggs won't buy anything else again
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The chickens ate it up.

PostedMay 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Temecula, CA
The chickens eagerly ate it all up. They are now laying eggs with nice, hard shells and good color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brown's Layer Booster Daily Diet Chicken Feed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

chicken feed, good quality

PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from West Simsbury, Ct
great food, my chicken's egg shells are nice and strong
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.