petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food

Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food

Complete & balanced nutrition for your dogGrain-free, all natural formulaFresh meat is the #1 ingredientMade in the US and contains no artificial colors, flavors, preservatives or by-productsIdeal for both puppies & adultsCan be served as an excellent topper for dry kibble or a delicious stand alone mealMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.952 / 5
5
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food
Review 1 for Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canned food

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from houston
My dog has severe allergies, diabetic, and has gastro issues. This is the only commercial product she can eat with her chicken and quinoa diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Leominster, Ma
My dog Rusty is very fussy, so I decided to give Merriick a try because of allergies & other aging issues. I mix the Merrick dry & wet food together & he loves it. I will not purchase any other dog food. I just wish it was not so expensive. I do take advantage of coupons when I get them from PetCo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Azusa,Ca.
My dogs love it and is great nutrition for my pups and it is all made in the USA
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good dog food!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
My two poodles love this canned dog food.
Chicken is the only flavor they will eat every day.
To order the chicken online you have to click the duck for some reason?! Maybe Petco will fix that problem for ordering online. I hope so, it is always a challenge to find the Merrick Chicken flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great limited ingredient food

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
This brand has great choices and is made with wonderful ingredients. No worries about wheat, gluten and corn.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality dog food

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I raise Yorkies, I have found this food to work very well with satisfying their needs with a proper diet during the week. This dog food is loved by all my dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Food

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
My Rottweiler loves this food, but its way too much protein for his stomach...he gobbles it up, but has loose stool afterwards..great food if your dog can handle it though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick 96% canned is Pyrfect !

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Land O Lakes, Florida
Our 2 Great Pyrenees love the 96% canned as a tasty topper to their grain free dry! Great job with this one Merrick! As close as it can get to your old BG food. Waiting on different flavors now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from orlando
I have 2 large dogs. They dont like the other Merrick brands but they love this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freddy LOVES his duck!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, NJ
We rescued a 1 year old red bone coonhound. The first few days we had trouble getting him to eat. Finally we tried the duck (previously tried the pork and buffalo with no luck). He LOVES it and won't eat anything. Our local Petco ran out and we tried to sub the pork and he wouldn't eat it.
I think Merrick is a high quality canned food and am happy Freddy loves it. I only wish it weren't quite so pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft even out the fridge!

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
A big problem we have always had with my almost 12 year old Jack Russel is that since we cannot just leave food out for her to eat (She'll eat even when completely full) we have to give her meals as you would with a person.
This means that we have leftovers in the can all the time. It is great that this product is still soft to mix with her kibble even when it is cold from the fridge. It makes serving easier and Pearl seems to enjoy the taste of the chicken flavor even though in the past she has been picky about chicken dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has made a difference in my dog.

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
I've been buying Merrick for my shepherd mix Luke for 4 years now and he is always bursting with energy and has great vet visits. I buy him the buffalo and he loves it. I love the quality of ingredients that go into the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love This Stuff!!!!

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
there are many more flavors, and my dogs really seem to love the TRIPE flavor, although i gag almost every time i feed it to them (it is chopped to bits but still gross and stringy, sticking to the spoon and flinging bits). the ingredients all look familiar to me, which makes me feel comfortable feeding it to my dogs. i have a dog with a sensitive digestive tract and he has done really well with this food. i highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ingredients sounds healthier than some human food

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cromwell, CT
Food was recommended by a person who has 5 dogs, I have 1. Told me that a few heavy rains the dog po_p practically dissolves. Had my doubts. My 25 lbs. puppy (11 wks) loves the food, and I have to say, the guy was right. __x__ less land mines.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves it!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Encinitas, CA
My great dane is a very picky eater. We have used MANY brands of grain free wet foods as "topper" for his dry kibble. He devours this! Absolutely loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Merrick Grain Free 96% Meat Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great canned food

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have two greyhoundswith sensitive digestive systems and one is a picky eater. I use canned food as a topper to their kibble and they love the buffalo. Even the picky eater gobbles it down and it is easy on their digestion. We have poultry alergies so I can't comment on the chicken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.