petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Merrick Classic Grain Free Turducken Canned Dog Food

Merrick Classic Grain Free Turducken Canned Dog Food

Holistic entrée features turkey, chicken, duck, sweet potatoes, carrots, green beans & Granny Smith applesNo artificial colors, flavors or preservativesMade in the US from US sourced ingredientsProtein is the number one ingredientMade with fresh vegetables & fruitsIdeal for both adults & puppiesLow glycemic index
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Merrick Classic Grain Free Turducken Canned Dog Food
Review 1 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Turducken Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Iris9
from TC, MN
My dog can be fairly picky where he will eat wet food once and then never again. I decided to try this out for the minimal ingredients. My dog Moochie is loving it. I only give him wet food with his dry once a day but he eats it up. I love that you can see the actually vegetables and it's not as pureed as other foods tend to be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Turducken Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
KLinCA
from Irvine, CA
First, my poodle is spoiled rotten. This is the only canned food he'll eat, and he'll only eat the poultry recipes such as Turducken, Thanksgiving, Grammy's Pot Pie, and Wingaling. A note to BuddyBoy2 from Bklyn., NY, you don't need to remove the bone from Wingaling. I don't know how they do it, but it's soft and fully edible and won't cause choking. I don't prefer that recipe because we only give about 1/4 of the 15 oz. can per day mixed with dry, and Wingaling is difficult to divide up. It's expensive but worth it especially when you divide it up as we do. I've been buying it in the stores and this is the first time ordering online because it's a better deal and easier... fingers crossed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Turducken Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs lover Turducken

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
yregram
from Idaho
My dogs gobble up this product. My only complaint is that I order the product by the dozen, and several of the cans are badly dented. If I were in a store, I would not purchase a dented can, and I do not understand how cans in a 12-pack can get dented
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Turducken Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog's Love This Food

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
BuddyBoy2
from Bklyn., NY
My Poojon Loves this brand of canned and dry dog food. He won't eat any other. The canned food has REAL meat, fruits and vegetables you can see for it yourself. When I first tried Merrick canned food I bought a couple of different flavors. One of the cans actually had a chicken thigh with the bone in! Wow! I was impressed. I had to remove the bone but still I only feed my Poojon Merrick canned and dry foods. My Cockapoo gets Merrick dry foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Turducken Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Quality

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jrockvr6
from Humble, Texas
Canned food has always been canned food until we gave our dogs this, each different kind has what appears to be table scraps mixed with canned food inside and the dogs love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Turducken Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turducken Rocks

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
DaisyFace
from Philadelphia PA
Since My Red Lhasa Daisy, 11 years old was recently diagnosed with Diabetes, my vet recommended Merrick's Moist Dog Food and we finally found the one she seems to love the most .. Turducken .. absolutely loves it ... wonderful product .. it took a lot of flavors b4 we found this one, but now I order it by the case .. I'm so thrilled .. it has been a Godsend and helping her maintain and gain weight as she was very thin .. so thank you Merrick's and Petco ... xo
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Turducken Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Picky Pomeranian Loves It!!!

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Miya2010
from Olathe, KS
I have been trying for the past 1-1/2 years to find a wet food that my little Pomeranian loved and I found it with this food. I was buying Blue Buffalo Blues Stew and she liked it ok but I threw away more than she usually ate. I bought this food one day out of impulse because it was on sale and I was shocked to see my dog scarfing down the food, licking the plate clean, licking the floor to see if any seeped threw plate, and then sniffing around to see if she could find any more. I had never seen her do that before! I have been feeding her this food for 2 weeks now and she is still as crazy about it as she was when I first gave it to her. I have never had to throw away any leftover food. She now licks her plate clean every day. Even though this is slightly higher than the other food I was feeding her (Blue's Stew) it is well worth the extra cost since she eats all of it and loves it. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Turducken Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick's Canned Dog Food is a Great Alternative to Rx Foods for Dogs with Diabetes

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
CometsMom
from Northern IL
Merrick Gourmet Entrees are lo-glycemic index foods, a great find for me! My dog is diabetic and after a while refused to eat his prescription food, dry or canned (i/d and w/d). For quite a while I was cooking more for him than for me to find things he'd eat like green beans, scrambled eggs, etc. Searching the internet I found Merrick and have since been buying it at Petco. Turducken is his absolute favorite flavor, followed closely by Smothered Comfort (he's a poultry lover vs beef or steak :-) MERRICK IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Turducken Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must taste good!

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
ThreeDogsThreeCats
from Chicago, IL
I work in a dog facility and if they don't eat their food I mix in a bit of Turducken. I have never met a dog that didn't like it. It smells good enough for people to eat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.