petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food

Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food

Inspired by delicious chicken pot pieGrain free recipe features deboned chicken as the first ingredientIngredients include red jacket new potatoes, carrots, peas and Red Delicious applesNo artificial colors, flavors or preservativesMerrick canned dog food is sourced and made in the USIdeal for both adults and puppiesBalanced nutritious in every can of dog food
Average Customer Rating:
4.879 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 out of 33(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Review 1 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cans badly dented.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvdogs47
from Hilton Head Island, SC
The cans of dog food arrived badly dented. I kept them and used them but I would hesitate to buy dog food again online. The Merrick dog food is excellent and my dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doodling
from Washington, DC
Looks and smells good enough for Sunday dinner! Chunks of real chicken, carrots, peas. Chose this food for a pup with swallowing disorder. Blend with clear gelatin to hand-feed. Online orders often arrive with dented cans so check carefully before using.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product is good - received dented cans

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
HudMaxlover
from California
The product is very good, and my dogs love it. I won't be ordering that online anymore as I got a box of 12 with 8 dented cans, 3 of which were barely able to be opened.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
LouA
from Virginia
My dogs absolutely love this product. I love it too since it is made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grammy's Pot Pie

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rockyroo
from Petaluma, CA
Rocky loves this brand and his Grammy's Pot Pie. I was thrilled to watch him chow down on his meal. I have to get online and purchase more. I mix a can with a 1.5 cups of dry food and he goes to town. So happy this healthy and pure food is available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good chunky chicken/vegetable dog food.

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
iluvdoggz
from Pearland TX
My 15-year old Westie loves Grammy's Pot Pie. I mix a spoonful in with her regular (organic) dry food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
PABAGrammy
from Houston, TX
My 10 yr old chihuahua will only eat Grammy's Pot Pie. Been a faithful customer for 5 years!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves it

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lovemytriscuit
from St. Louis, Mo
My dog loves this food. The website is a great way to order it. It comes quickly and boxed in a handy way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy on his tummy

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Eve379
from Simi Valley, CA
I've been feeding my boxer/mastiff mix Merrick canned food for about a year now. Before I started giving this to him he was on a diet of homemade doggy meatloaf due to having a sensitive stomach, and also a little weight issue. Merrick's canned food is the only store bought food I've ever been able to give him without it upsetting his stomach. I've tried other grain free foods but he wouldn't even eat them. There's a huge variety of flavors so he doesn't get bored and he loves them! He's also been able to maintain a healthy weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick is the best dog food!

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Petcofan1
from annapolis md
I have a yorkie/bichon and he is so picky so Ia Petco employee recommended Merrick and I will never give him any other brand!!!! He gets the dry with the wet mixed with it! He loves all the chicken wet food! I will try some of the other mixes this winter but I couldn't more pleased with the food! I swear when they say it is HUMAN GRADE they mean it! !! It smells so good! Thank you Merrick! for such quality food!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
MissJane
from El Cajon, CA
Every Merrick dog food product I purchase is of the highest quality. I personally like the names of the canned dog food.
My dogs love the food & they are healthy, active and vibrant Yellow Labradors (3 of them!)
I am certain that my male lab has a favorite canned food: Brauts & Tots!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
progermom
from Des Moines, IA
My new ARL rescus ROXY came to us underweight and was not used to having much to eat so refused to eat most anything. She now waits happily while I get her bowl ready and eagerly licks her bowl clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smells like homemade pot pie

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
papillonluv
from Ponchatoula, LA
My old dog 15 1/2 loves this food and we love the way she eats it. Her appetite is not what it once was, but with Merriks Pot Pie she eats like a pup and is healthier than ever, she even caught a squirrel the other day. Shis medium size at 55 lbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love Pot Pie

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ojibwe
from Utah
We have four dogs in our family, though I only have one living with me. All four like the Grammy's Pot Pie, but they like all of the Merrick flavors. We rotate them to keep things interesting for the dogs. Merrick is a great quality food, with no fillers or junk. They use U.S sourced ingredients, and no fillers or "empty calorie" additives. This is a great food at a reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells like real Pot Pie

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
spershall
from Houston, TX
So far this is our dogs favorite flavor...you can see gravy, peas, meat, carrots. She eats this the quickest. Will buy again and again. Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Favorite!

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
2GSDs1CHI
from SoCal
My pups enjoy this line of canned food and I appreciate that this flavor as well as a few others by Merrick do not contain "carageenan" as it may cause ulcerations in the gastro-intestinal tract.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick Food

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fnshopn
from Brentwood, CA
Eating is not his favorite thing, he was pushed away from the food by the other puppies. He loves the Merrick food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!!! A+++

PostedMay 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
TBoneM
from Longview, TX
We have an American Akita and a Chinese Pug and all I can say is they cant get enough of the Merrick brand canned and dry food! We use this as a topping on the Merrick B.G. bagged food (aka Before Grain) twice a day and they just LOVE IT!
I will continue to order by the case from now on directly from Petco's website due to the savings on this excellent fur baby food :)
I also dropped by our local Petco and bought two cans of every different flavor they offer and couldn't find one that they didn't LOVE...They swallow it down like they haven't been fed in days eveytime, and that is very unusual for them because they have always been so picky LOL, LOVE IT!!!
Thank You Petco,
Tony
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent canned dog food

PostedMay 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Seniorladypetlover
from New Mexico
Grammy's Pot Pie looks good enough for humans to eat. Lots of veges and meat. My dog loves it. She has a sensitive stomach and to date she has not had the problems she had with standard wet dog food. One can will last her about 4-5 feedings (I use it with dry dog food) so the price isn't an issue (about .45cents per feeding). I will purchase more of this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Merrick Classic Grain Free Grammy's Pot Pie Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
wolfcat87
from Great Falls, MT
It looks appealing even to me and I only give my dogs really good food. I've never given my dogs their dry food but they love this wet food. I have 2 danes and a boxador. A 6 month old, 3 month old, and 8 month old respectively.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>