petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merrick Purrfect Bistro Grain Free Healthy Chicken Adult Cat Food

Merrick Purrfect Bistro Grain Free Healthy Chicken Adult Cat Food

Grain-free, natural cat foodWholesome deboned chicken is the #1 ingredientIncludes blueberries and acai berries packed with antioxidantsContains high-quality salmon oil to support skin and coat healthMade in the US — meets nutritional levels established by AAFCOContains no fillers, by-products, artificial colors, flavors or preservativesResealable bag for optimum freshnessMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
48 out of 49(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merrick Purrfect Bistro Grain Free Healthy Chicken Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Merrick Purrfect Bistro Grain Free Healthy Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food Good price

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Foodnerd
from East Hampton CT
My vet recommend putting one of my cats with some immune system and allergy issues on a grain free diet…and then we adopted a kitten that had some stomach issues on food with grain. We tried other companies food and settled on this one because I like the ingredients..first ingredient is chicken..I found it hard to accept that other grain free foods first ingredient is not a meat source like chicken, fish etc. And the price is reasonable. My cats love it and I know that they are getting a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick Purrfect Bistro Grain Free Healthy Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

2 of 3 cats don't want to eat this yet

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
k9quad
from LA
I am still transitioning my cats to this food, so my opinion may be better at a later date. So far, 1 of my cats absolutely loved this food from the start. The other 2 are picking out the pieces of their old food from their bowls and leaving most of this in their bowls uneaten. It is too soon for me to comment on any changes in health status/appearances as I have only been feeding this for about a week and a half.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick Purrfect Bistro Grain Free Healthy Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All 10 of our cats LOVE Merrick!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
TexazChili
from Southeast Georgia
All 10 of our cats LOVE Merrick Purrfect Bistro Grain Free foods, both the dry (Healthy Chicken and Healthy Senior) and all the canned varieties. In fact, they go nuts for it. You'd think it was catnip!
All 10 cats (ages 16 years to just under one year old) have beautiful, glossy fur and are much healthier since we ditched the "big name" stuff, which is loaded with fillers and grains, especially corn, which is a no-no for cats. Just compare ingredients; you'll see. In fact, one of our cats has diabetes, which now is under control without medication thanks to these foods.
Why 10 cats? It all started with two daughters ... :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick Purrfect Bistro Grain Free Healthy Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats' favorite.

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Keoki67
from Seattle,Wa
They love the chicken! My cats overall health has improved drastically since putting them on Merrick food.
I would recommend trying this food for happy, healthy cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick Purrfect Bistro Grain Free Healthy Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick Fish Free Chicken

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ping1
from Clio, Mi
My Siamese is allergic to fish. She breaks out above her eyes and scratches like crazy. Merrick fish free is great for her. No itching and hair loss. Most cat food has fish in it, so this is a great food for her. She is sleek and shiney. If your cat has skin problems, this is a great food for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick Purrfect Bistro Grain Free Healthy Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Protein, protein, protein...

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
FurryFamily45
from Illinois and Florida
Most cat owners don't realize that there furry family member is an obligate carnivore. Cats MUST have protein, preferably raw meat. Obligate carnivore shouldn't be fed grains and fillers. Merrick is one of the few kibble cat foods not containing grains. This is very, very good. Get your cat off grains and fillers. If you can't find a fresh rodent every day to feed him/her then this is the next best thing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick Purrfect Bistro Grain Free Healthy Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best decision.

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
MJLL
from Seekonk, MA
I have 3 cats, 1 has always thrown up, 2 are overweight and all 3 would occasionally get diarrhea. I started to do some research and thought it could be a grain allergy and the cat food they were on was made almost entirely of corn. So I switched to Merrick grain free. My cats loved it right away! There were no stomach issues usually associated with switching foods. The one cat stopped vomiting, 2 cats have started to lose weight and all 3 don't have diarrhea anymore! Results were immediate, I wish I had switched years ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick Purrfect Bistro Grain Free Healthy Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wuffnmeow
from massachusetts
My cat loves this food and I love the quality ingredients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick Purrfect Bistro Grain Free Healthy Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Overall Product

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Twisted20
from Jacksonville, TX
I have a 7 month old minx cat and she has had a lot of bowl problems. I have tried several brands that had said sensitive stomach and they helped but the problem with runny feces still happened every couple days. After some web searching i found that grains could be the culprit and decided to try something grain free. The price is much cheaper than the sensetive stomach and the food and it sounds much healthier. Its been about a week now and not one accident. No runny feces. No gas. My cat also seems more active. I was afraid that she wouldnt eat it when mixing it slowly into her old food but she gobbles it up like candy. Hopefully this will fix her for good so she can be happy. Overall i rate this product very good however i only gave it four stars on account i have to order online since its not available at any stores near by.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merrick Purrfect Bistro Grain Free Healthy Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick chicken

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aryalanae
from San Diego, CA
I've been feeding my kitty grain free food from Canidae for about 2 years now. She had a tough time getting used to it and even after a year she preferred Royal Canin. That is until she tried Merrick grain free chicken. She LOVES this food. She smelled it for a couple seconds (first introduction) and then proceeded to practically inhale the food. I put it in her bowl that had some Canidae grain free in it and she literally ate around the Canidae. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merrick Purrfect Bistro Grain Free Healthy Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Merrick is a good product

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shibui
from TN
and my cats will eat this new food but they much preferred the old No Grain formula.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merrick Purrfect Bistro Grain Free Healthy Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it.

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovkitties
from cranberry twp pa
My three cats absolutely love the taste of the Merrick Chicken Adult cat food. I love it because it is all made in the USA!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merrick Purrfect Bistro Grain Free Healthy Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What happened to Before Grain?

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nat28
I have a kitty with a very sensitive stomach and she thrived on Merrick's Before Grain formula. It seems they've replaced it with this Bistro formula because I can't find Before Grain anywhere. Bistro has bits of carrots and nuts and who knows what else mixed in with the regular kibble. With Bistro, my kitty is now throwing up multiple times a day. We will be switching immediately to a different grain-free. Disappointing because the other formula was so good!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merrick Purrfect Bistro Grain Free Healthy Chicken Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Five!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
MariaElvira
from Oxford ,New York
All paws up for this product! My cat love it! It is very healthy and sustanable. I would buy it in a heartbeat again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.