petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats

Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats

All-natural beef tendon that also helps to clean your dog's teethHigh in protein, low in fat natural dog treatsReal beef taste dried for a satisfying chewing sensationUnique design creates friction and helps clean teeth while your dog chewsHealthy dog treats that dogs love
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Review 1 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poof... Gone

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Our largest dog, a 20 pound American Eskimo, devours one of these in 15 minutes. These are the worst chews I have ever purchased from a cost per minute perspective.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog has perfect teeth thanks to flossies

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I know it is expensive but my dog gets a flossie a day and has since he was about 4 months old. He has perfect teeth that I have never cleaned. Vet says the best teeth he has ever seen on a 7 year old dog without brushing and cleaning. Very happy and so is the dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Calif
Though these were a big hit with my pugs, one ate the entire thing in 1 hour. The other took 2 days. (she has missing teeth) The Petco ones I usually get take 4-5 days to finish. I won't be getting these again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick beef flossies spiral chews

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Encino, CA
The best dog chew I have found yet. Can be enjoyed by small dogs as well as larger ones. They help keep my dogs teeth clean, and do not have that smell associated with beef chews. She loves them!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spoil Em'

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Augustine Beach, FL
My dogs love these! These are their special treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my min pin busy

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from minnesota
Flossies are my min pins favorite treat. He will spend hours playing with them, making them roll off the couch and chasing them before finally sitting down to chew them up. I cut them in half and give one half at a time to make them last longer. Well worth the money. Clean teeth, good exercise...who could ask for more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew treat

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Castle Rock, CO
I have two goldendoodles who dearly love these flossies. They keep them busy and help clean their teeth, too. Also made in the USA, not China!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Special treat

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
My dogs love these - and I consider them special treats for them and for me. My vet has said my 5 year old dog has very clean teeth which I attribute to their regular Flossie treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
First of all, Petco was one of the few places that actually had these dog chews in stock. I was thrilled that I could order so many of them and they came packaged perfectly. I am very happy with petco and my order.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps puppies and adult dogs entertained

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I have a 7 year old and 6 month old puppy who both love Flossies. They keep them entertained for hours and help keep their teeth clean. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a chew treat that doesn't smell bad and isn't devoured in seconds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from California
My dog loves this product. When she runs out she is always wanting more. This product is one of my dogs favorite treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of Minnie's favorites! :)

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hanover, MA
Usually my dog won't touch anything other than a bully stick, but she loves the Merrick Flossies! Luckily they also don't smell (very unlike most bullies)!
Downfalls: 1) They chew down much faster than other chews like bullies, and a large one will only last my 20lb terrier MAYBE an hour. 2) They still don't carry these at all stores, atleast not the store I work at/shop at.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great taste..but doesn't last long for strong chewers

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I have 2 little dogs (one is 14 pounds and the other is 16 pounds). They loved this treat but it kept them busy for all of 5 minutes. Too expensive to purchase as a daily treat when it will only keep them entertained for a short period of time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
I bought this for my wheaten terrier puppy. Mind you, he has an attention span of give or take 4 seconds. This kept him occupied for a good hour. Do you know what the hour was? It was glorious. Talk about a happy puppy and a happy owner. He loves these! He has this new habit of burying his treats, but these chews don't even get the chance to be buried. They are devoured and loved to the very end.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog didn't like it, but my sister's dog devoured it!

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Monterey Park, CA
I bought this floss for my maltepoo who sniffed it and turned away; my sister's wheaten terrier mix loved it and went to work at devouring it within 30 minutes. Kind of pricey for such a thing, but still deserves a bunch of stars for how much my sister's dog enjoyed it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but smelly

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My 1 year old blue heeler loved this, but it had a noticeable mildly unpleasant odor. He chews up a lot of things quickly, so this was decent because it kept him busy for about 10-15 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUMMY!

PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from AVON, CT
My 6 month old Sheltie puppy LOVES these. It takes about 2 hours for him to finish one. It does not upset his stomach-Hooray!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pawtastic

PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, Tx
My dog loves them, although he eats it less than a day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spiral Chewie

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Maple Valley, WA
My male dachshund likes and will consistently eat these small spiral chews. That says a lot since he is extremely picky and usually doesn't like to have the same food or toy several days in a row. So, I gave this 5 stars. However, I wished they lasted longer. He finishes off one in about 20 minutes or less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Merrick Beef Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very enjoyable treat

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dog really like the Merrick Flossies Spiral Chew Dog Treats
She can finish one of them in a week. they are healthy for her and good for puppies and chewing issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>