petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merrick Texas Toothpicks Natural Dog Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Merrick Texas Toothpicks Natural Dog Treats

All Natural smoked dog treatReal beef tailsNo artificial colors, flavors or preservativesSatisfying, crunchy long lasting chew
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Merrick Texas Toothpicks Natural Dog Treats
Review 1 for Merrick Texas Toothpicks Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tbull
from Falmouth, MA
When I reach for one of these Texas Toothpicks, Sadie immediately sits pretty, without a prompt.
Too bad these wonderful dog treats have been out of stock for so long....at least a month!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick Texas Toothpicks Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY DOG LOVES THESE

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
BellaDog719
from Jacksonville, FL
My dog can be pretty picky about things to chew on- she will take chews and then just set it down and come back to see what else I might have. These, however, are her favorite. They don't last long but she immediately goes to her crate in the morning knowing she is going to get this treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick Texas Toothpicks Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Corgi loves them

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Corgilover51
from Fresno, Ca.
Made in USA and a favorite for my Corgi. There are a few in each package that are very small (that's why only 4 stars) Perhaps they could begin packaging them by size, since small dogs would like the little ones and full sized dogs could get the full sized treats. I'm getting them in bulk this time to save money. A must have for people concerned about treats made out of country.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick Texas Toothpicks Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Great Merrick Product!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
OscarandAvivasMom
from Sanford, FL
Oscar loves these! They crunch and must taste wonderful! A long time favorite!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick Texas Toothpicks Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Berlin, WI
I have an older Lab who has teeth problems. Last year she had to have surgery and threee teeth removed. I could not get her to chew on rawhide bones, but she loves these. They are good for her and her mouth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick Texas Toothpicks Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
grunion
from AZ
My dog loves these things. There something like pork rinds for humans abut are beef tails puffed up. I have a Sheltie who has trouble with chewing large rawhide, so this has worked out as a good alternative.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick Texas Toothpicks Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat!

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
NVdogsitter
from Sparks, NV
My dogs love these . . . they're just the right size for my huskies . . . keeps them occupied for a long while, but not so long that they want to bury it for later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick Texas Toothpicks Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat, Goes Fast

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
muriel
from CALIF
Highly recommended product. This is a great treat for little dogs. My terrier/dachshund mix loves these treats, but he finished them very fast. He's dedicated to collecting and chewing really disgusting things. (He's a ranch dog.) The 6.5 oz bag did not last very long . I'll purchase again for a special treat, but for value I prefer Merrick's "Hungry Dog Value Pack Assorted Dog Treats".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick Texas Toothpicks Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
glowing
from middletown, pa
great products. puppies love them. Texas taffy is a huge hit
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merrick Texas Toothpicks Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tasty treat for small dogs

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
papadog
from Pleasantville, NY
we have a 3 yr old shih tzu -- she loves it -- but we have to make sure that she doesn't eat the whole thing (leaves no room for dinner....the thing is huge). I wished there was a 1/2-2/3 version of these for small breeds. p.s. Thanks petco for selling all natural products!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merrick Texas Toothpicks Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Treats/Chews!!

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
DoggieMomma07
from Manhattan,KS
I have 2 dogs, one is a 60 lb and the other is only 10 lb, and it's hard to find a treat or a chew they both like. They both loved these! They are pricey, but worth it. They will sit and chew on them for a few hours. They smell kinda weird, but hey if they like them haha. I def. recommend these!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.