petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches

Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches

Natural cat food that features whole cuts of meat, free range white chicken breast, or wild-caught dolphin-safe and turtle-safe fishGrain-free cat food made in a USDA-approved human food facilityHigh-quality feline cuisine with limited, identifiable ingredientsWholesome, natural ingredients with added vitamins and mineralsPackaged in easy-to-serve pouches
Average Customer Rating:
4.835 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
73
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
84 out of 85(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Review 1 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good healthy food BUT now too expensive!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Beaverton, OR
When I went to buy my cat's food this last trip to Petco, the pouches increased from $1.09 to $1.69 for each pouch. Just ridiculous!! My cat is 17 years old and has become a very picky eater but he loved this. I say loved because now I am going to have to find a replacement. I like giving my cat good healthy food but I am NOT made of money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm confused...

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
The last two reviews talked about the price jump, but what I'm looking at on this website is the same price I've been paying for years, with the exception of one relatively minor increase. Without a doubt, the best cat food and the most welcomed I have ever used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

price jumped toooo much but wonderful product

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york
Our Charlie loves this food especially the tuna with pumpkin soup but I will not be buying it again as will my daughter because the price jumped tremendously from one order to the next. Over $5.00 for a case jump is way too much . Otherwise if you can afford it, this is a great food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Way too expensive now

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My cats love the Island Illusion. On Jan. 6, 2015, it was $8.72 for a case. Now one month later it is $13.52 for a case - a 55% increase. That increase is ridiculous so I am rating it 3 stars and probably should rate it one star. I won't be buying it anymore at this new price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cranston,RI
my cat always love this food . I'd like to more different kind no fish food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soulistic pouch foods

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from san diego ca
This product is so natural, my cat has lost weight because he is eating a truly protein product without fillers as it should be for a cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Literally a life saver!

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
My 15 year old siamese has suffered from pancreatitis for several years. As she got older, she threw up more and more often and for the past year we had to give her shots to control her vomiting. She was losing weight and I could tell she generally didn't feel well most days. Out of desperation, I stumbled on Soulistics Chicken and Pumpkin Soup in the pouch. I bought two packages which she loved and tolerated really well. Since switching most of her meals to this, her pancreatitis symptoms are gone and she is so happy and healthy! She runs and plays like a kitten. If I say pumpkin, she races to the kitchen. If your cat has stomach issues, please try this! It is worth the cost!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soulistic

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring hill Florida
Very good food for stubborn cats. My cats love this as a topper and is cheaper than "real" toppers. The real toppers aren't even grain free etc. This is a Petco brand only...you won't find this elsewhere. I usually buy repeat delivery but sometimes I run out and when I go to the local Petco store it's hard to get...so it's popular. I use the "I and Love and You" Pate then I place "Fussy Cat" (can't get fussy cat at petco) in the center and I use the Soulistic pouches for a topper (anything with pumpkin juice they go wild for).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
Was so surprised that my cats really like this. They were regular Fancy Feast devotees, now they only get that every once in awhile
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 Paws Up

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
I can't even get the pouch open and the food into the bowl and someone is standing on the counter eating it already. I do not feed my cat fish so I can't speak for the fish flavors but the Autumn Bounty (chicken in pumpkin soup) and the Good Karma (chicken in gravy) gets 5 Paws Up at my house and a ton of MEOWS until the bowl is in front of him. And it SMELLS Good too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing product

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Roy, ut
I am highly satisfied with this product. I got it for my cat while he was sick and have been giving it to him ever since as a special treat! When he was sick and not eating I tried this and he loved it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat loves it

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
This is the only food my cat will eat without getting sick. Having the product on Auto Delivery is wonderful, plus you receive a discount too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sensitive Tummy Help

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver
My 10 year old male has been having bowel issues off & on the past months. He gets high-grade food. The Vet thought possibly Colitis but the medicine for that didn't do a thing, so it's not that & I've been trying to figure it out.
I've seen the 'Autumn Harvest' numerous times in PetCo, but seriously didn't think he'd eat pumpkin & tried numerous other brands of moist food but they all upset his stomach.
In my recent online research for natural remedies, I saw pumpkin listed as helpful for soothing stomachs & normalizing bowels. I hopped in the car & ran up & got a few packets, thinking I'll at least offer it to him it & if he doesn't like it one of the other 3 will eat it.
He LOVES it, as do the other 3. And...it's definitely helped his tummy. Not perfect yet but have only given small portions thus far, but will increase his share daily.
If your Cat has tummy issues try this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

only food my cat will eat

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from maui
She's one finicky cat, must be fish and must have gravy. No other will do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Soupy Chicken!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Branson, MO
Marley (Maltese mix) likes this "cat" food. Obviously he's a dog, but being small I often feed him cat food, although he's very picky about which ones. He likes the plain chicken one, too. I haven't tried any of it myself, but it smells good enough to add dumplings on top!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pumpkin/Chicken

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from san jose, ca
We tried this product while on vacation when she ran our of her normal food. Great ingredients, price is a little high and my little monkey loves it. She is a very active Aby so good protein and no fillers is very important to her health. She seems to like anything with chicken and pumpkin. Def will be buying more of this. It didn't smell like cat food it looked like real normal food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great ingredients & packaging

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northeast NJ
I am big on reading ingredients and the Soulistic line of cat food has the best, with no fillers. My cat is an adult and so it is important that they get a lot of liquid with their food. That makes Soulistic grain-free cat food one of the best to feed my cat. And she loves it. The pouches are easy to use and toss.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Cat Loves This!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from sterling va
Our cat loves the Soulistic puches. The pumpkin one is her favorite. She gobbles that one up in a hurry. They must be very popular as they have become very hard to find in Petco and Unleashed stores. We now have to order them for our cat. Good product that any cat would love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's favorite wet food

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Zion, IL
My cats LOVE this brand (pouches only). It's like a soupy mix with chunks of real fish. Grain free food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Soulistic Grain-Free Adult Cat Food Pouches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats Love This Food!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Naples, FL
Soulistic Grain Free Cat Food Pouches are wonderful! My cats love this food and it is so easy to store and to serve. I have the idea food in pouches is better for them than food in cans. I cannot say enough good things about this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>