petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetZoom Sonic Pet Trainer - As Seen on TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

PetZoom Sonic Pet Trainer - As Seen on TV

Easily teach your pet commands & correct bad habitsEffective up to 20 feet awayUse to keep stray dogs awayStops unwanted barkingRequires a 9 volt alkaline battery (not included)Safe, harmless & effective
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PetZoom Sonic Pet Trainer - As Seen on TV
Review 1 for PetZoom Sonic Pet Trainer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Zoom

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
maryk
from Minnesota
My 8 mo old black german shepherd LOVES to bark and bark and bark. I did lots of research and thought the ultra-sonic bark trainers were just too expensive for my budget, and I didn't want to hurt him with a shock collar. But the barking was getting out of control. I saw this advertised on TV and thought for $9.99 why not try it? The first time he barked and I used it, he stopped immediately and just sat down. I've only had to use it twice now and when he sees it in my hand he stops right away. Unfortunately, the poor cat is affected by it at the same time, and usually runs away and hides. Sorry kitty, but no more barking is sooooo wonderful. thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetZoom Sonic Pet Trainer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
balogna
from arkansas
I ordered the pet zoom to help train my 50 lb. lab puppy to not lunge at me. It got his attention the first time I used it. Now I only have to have it in my hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetZoom Sonic Pet Trainer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Results

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
gvb52
from Akron, OH
I bought the Pet Zoom trainer having low expectations. My shepherd is not used to other people being in our home and tends to bark at anyone that comes in. The neighborhood cats really get her going when they walk past the sliders, but no more.
I used the device twice the first day and that took care of the problem. Most of the time now, she stops herself from barking before I can even say "no". Have used it 2-3 times since then (past six weeks), as soon as she hears the tone, the barking stops.
Such an amazing product, and so easy. Wish I'd had it years ago when she was younger!! Would highly recommend this product to any dog owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetZoom Sonic Pet Trainer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
theForeigner
from Texas
This product has been a wonderful find!
I've tried some ultrasonic no-bark units that you just set up near your dog and they're supposed to stop your dog from barking. Well...none of them worked.
This PetZoom thing is awesome. I tested it on our Lab/Dobie/Shepherd the first day i bought it and he almost flinched in response!
My old dog (a small terrier mix) doesn't like the sound either. I've been able to stop (and sometimes KEEP) them from barking when friends come over...or when neighbors are mowing their own yards! Hahahah!
My Cattle Dog/AussieShep mix doesn't HATE the sound like the other two, but it makes him stop what he's doing and come running to me! Yes! Hallelujah! Something to make him focus! :p
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetZoom Sonic Pet Trainer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Challenge accepted

PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
absmom85
from Small town, Mo
We got our daughter a new kitten, lovingly dubbed el diablo because this cat was just devilish from day one. I was at my local store and saw this thinking it would be the answer to our prayers. Not so much. I will admit it works on our black lab and our older cat Louie, but the kitten has gotten used to the sound and now just looks at you with this look of smug satisfaction because it doesn't phase her one bit. I'm going back to the trusty 'bad kitty squirt bottle'.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetZoom Sonic Pet Trainer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Must be 6 feet away

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
NancyC
from Shelton, CT
This product is easy to use and seems to be effective. However, the difficult part is that you must be at least 6 feet away from the animal when using it, but it didn't say why. I wanted to use it to keep the dog from jumping on me, so it is not usable for that purpose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetZoom Sonic Pet Trainer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

just bought this product

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
viciousmike
from chicago, il
i just got te sonic trainer today and im not sure if it works with boxers, my boxer is almost 6 months and im trying to trin her, i just wonder if it really works, if anybody can let me if it works on boxers please respond, thnx.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetZoom Sonic Pet Trainer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
swhite
from Highland IL
I was not sure about this product but read a review for a training collar and the person suggested this as a different use. For the money I gave it a try. I have only had it a couple of weeks but seems to be working. We bought it for our old english bulldog, he is a little over a year old and still very happy to see people and jumps alot. We have been using the trainer to keep him from jumping, so far it has worked pretty well. I do think you need to be closer than you think, or maybe just bigger dogs, not really sure but i'll keep using it. He even now recognizes the item in my hand and as not jumped when he sees it. I hope we will get to the point that seeing it is all it takes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetZoom Sonic Pet Trainer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Don't feel like chasing the dog

PostedOctober 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
mybestfriend
I bought the Pet Zoom sonic pet trainer after my neighbor let me borrow theirs.
My dog likes to run in the back yard and when it was time to come in I would have to chase her around the yard to get her to come in. Now I just call her and if she does not come I give the Pet Zoom a quick push and she will run to me.
I have friends and family that want to give it a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetZoom Sonic Pet Trainer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it has its perks

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
ultrasonic
this product is a lot of fun if you have neighbors dogs tht drive you INSANE. but be warned, since ive had it, it doesnt seem to work with dogs with floppy ears. like my friends labradoodle. it didnt work on him-at first i thought "great, what a waiste of money" but then i tried it on my NEIGHBORS dog (idk what kind of dog it was, but it had ears like a cat) but it wouldnt stop barking at me so i used it on him and he ran for the hills. i laughed really hard :) so long story short ITS A GOOD PRODUCT-BUT it doesnt work if ur dogs have floppy ears.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.