petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coralife Dual Fixture High Output T5 Aquarium Light Fixture

Coralife Dual Fixture High Output T5 Aquarium Light Fixture

Provide significantly more light than traditional fluorescent fixturesIncludes 10,000k daylight & actinic blue light high output lampsLow profile, sleek design won't take away from the aquarium's natural beautyFeatures high-polish reflector for maximizing light outputIdeal for saltwater, freshwater & reef aquariumsAdjustable legs to fit your aquarium needs
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Coralife Dual Fixture High Output T5 Aquarium Light Fixture
Review 1 for Coralife Dual Fixture High Output T5 Aquarium Light Fixture
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Defective

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
PAC4
from Greensboro, NC
Nice light, but mine is defective after about 5 minutes of being on it will start blinking. Tried top check the bulbs, cables etc no help. going to return it to the store and see if they have another on, it also has a glare on the lids, I dont think the value of the light is worth the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coralife Dual Fixture High Output T5 Aquarium Light Fixture
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

luminates great

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrMcT
from B.C. Canada
Light weight and was great for lighting up our 90 Gallon tank.
required easy and little to no set-up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coralife Dual Fixture High Output T5 Aquarium Light Fixture
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for a basic light

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
chrisyork3
from goshen,IN
It is great for fish and live rock it puts off great light just not strong enough for coral.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coralife Dual Fixture High Output T5 Aquarium Light Fixture
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the money

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aslan
The plastic does look a little cheap, but it gives off great light. I haven't had any problems with it since I installed it, and the dual light switches is truly a great feature. You can't beat the price if you just want a dual HO fixture to just do what it is designed to do. I'm having some algae issues, but that isn't the light's fault. My plants have never been greener or fuller. The tank (besides the algae) really looks great. It's even growing hairgrass now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coralife Dual Fixture High Output T5 Aquarium Light Fixture
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Investment

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gettysburg
from Texas
Puts out good light, but it gets too hot for the components. I have had this light for a little more than a year and have had to replace the 36" Coral Sun bulbs three times. The third time the plastic broke into pieces and I could not insert the bulb. The clear plastic shield also turned brown and cracked easily, eventually completely disintigrating. For the money I paid, I expected to have this product a little longer, don't waste yours.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coralife Dual Fixture High Output T5 Aquarium Light Fixture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stamp80
from Mooresville NC
2coral life t5ho bulb system works great on my standard 20gal fits perfect. Unit does NOT get hot at all, or spike the temp in the tank when on.
1 complaint : no separate cords to control the 2 lights individually, but it is a low end fixture.Otherwise works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coralife Dual Fixture High Output T5 Aquarium Light Fixture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
treel8d
from milwaukee,wi go packers!
seem to help grow coralline algae. its starting to pop up on my rocks that did not have it. YEA!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coralife Dual Fixture High Output T5 Aquarium Light Fixture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

coralife lights system

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angel1952
I was tired of seeing the poor old light system on my aquarium.My friends did not even take a look at my discus fish..The colors of these beautiful fish were gone.I had reds ,turquoise,browns,they all looked the same.I changed lights and so forth but slight change.
When I saw the coralight system I bought the 48"for my 55 gallon tank..I was amazed at the change and beauty of my fish tank,The modern beautiful style of the lights and the colors of my fish came life!The prize is the lowest found and the best service of compared stores.My friends sit around the tank just to enjoy the discus colors majestic looks and the beautiful lights and tank setup, Thanks PETCO
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coralife Dual Fixture High Output T5 Aquarium Light Fixture
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Two Bulb

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rufio
This is a great two bulb fixture for fish only set ups. For reef tanks I'd recommend a 4 bulb fixture. The fixture does not use the more common 24" bulbs so the variety of bulbs you may want in the future is limited. Overall a great product for coralline growth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.