petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARE Critter Universe Small Animal Cage

WARE Critter Universe Small Animal Cage

Cage includes a wheel, water bottle, bowl and tubeCage connects with other modular systems to expand your critter's living environmentEasy to clean plastic baseEscape proof locking door to keep your critter safe & secureRemoveable cage top carrier for easy transport of your pet
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for WARE Critter Universe Small Animal Cage
Review 1 for WARE Critter Universe Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sali11
I have had the duel level product for my fancy hamster and it was great. She loved it. There were no problems. It's absolutely amazing for hampsters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WARE Critter Universe Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

80% satisfied

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
FreshwaterAquarHobbyist
from Southern California
The cage is made of good plastics that don't snap when handling like other brands and has a good latch on the door. It's also compatible with the tunnels made by other manufacturers. The only problem I had was with the water bottle. The ball inside the tube would get sucked in due to the vacuum created by the bottle preventing the hamster from drinking any water. I had to replace the bottle with one made by another company that hung off the side. This left an open hole on of the cage, which got filled with a cup for the time being.
This is a good product. The only reason I give it one star is to get the reader's attention that the water bottle is a defective design. You will likely need to buy another bottle and take care of the extra hole on top.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
31of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WARE Critter Universe Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice little cage

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
askbecki
from Kelseyville, CA
This is a good cage for a hamster. I'm a little concerned about the size of the tube. Our hamster hasn't figured out how to use it yet but other than that it is a great cage. Nice and portable, easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
29of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WARE Critter Universe Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage and wheel! Love it!

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
jenjen28
from Vidor, TX
I just got 2- 8 week old hamsters and the second I put them in they went straight and got on the wheel they love it! Been spinning on it for hours now the two of them are passed out in it so cute! The cage has an expansion pack which I purched so they have a second level. My only complaints are the straight nozzel on the water bottle and the tubes dont connect well but over all it is a great product! I hope to purchase the great wall expansion for it! Would highly reccomend to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+45points
50of 55voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WARE Critter Universe Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
awesome1
from cliton,mi
This cage is awesome for dwarf hamster! They won't excape. The only bad hting is that my dwarf hamster can't get up the tube.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
32of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WARE Critter Universe Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
feefee123
from midvale,utah
this cage is amazing for rats!!!! they dont chew the tubes lots of open space awesome!!!! (:
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
36of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WARE Critter Universe Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not recommended

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Iluvpets
I bought this for my son's gerbils. He wanted one with tubes. Within a week they had chewed thru the plastic. We really liked to cage but I would not recommend it to gerbil owners. I could not say about hamster or other small pets as I don't know if they chew as much. If you have gerbils I recommend just a 10g tank, which we had before and put them back inside. We plan to buy the wire cage topper for 10g tank for extra lvl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
58of 102voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WARE Critter Universe Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
bbbbbaba
its ok cool i love things that r colorful sweet love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
-54points
31of 116voted this as helpful.