petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for 9 Lives Tuna Select Canned Food for Cats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

9 Lives Tuna Select Canned Food for Cats

With 95% real tuna, 9 Lives Tuna Select is the canned food that tuna-loving cats preferIt's packed with flaked tuna and slow cooked to bring out the rich, savory tasteComplete and balanced nutrition, enriched with vitamins and minerals, for cats and kittens
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 9 Lives Tuna Select Canned Food for Cats
Review 1 for 9 Lives Tuna Select Canned Food for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canned Tuna

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
The only canned cat food that my cats will eat is the Tuna Select. We can no longer find it in our local stores and were thrilled when we say it at Petco. Good price and it was shipped in a timely manner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 9 Lives Tuna Select Canned Food for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Product But.......

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
The 9-Lives product is fine, but the amount of time required for shipping is terrible. A month is too long to wait and there is no customer service to contact about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 9 Lives Tuna Select Canned Food for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not good quality

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Although the tuna is better than the tuna and egg, neither are healthy. The tuna and egg food contains wheat and soy ingredients which are never healthy for cats. That is why on high quality foods, the label generally says, "no wheat, corn or soy." Secondly, both foods contain meat byproducts, which can mean things like lungs, feathers etc. which contain little nutritional value, and which natural foods never have. Lastly, the fat content (2%) is far below what a cat needs. While lowfat may sound good to you, it is not what your cat needs, healthwise. In the future, I would only buy this product in an emergency or to feed to a stray I came across, though I used to give it to my cats all the time because I spoke to a holistic vet--and even Petco employees for that matter--and learned more about pet nutrition.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 9 Lives Tuna Select Canned Food for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so great my neighbor wants it too

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from long beach ca
I have always fed my munchkin with this food, especially when she is "boycotting" the usual meal of Fancy Feast... this stimulates her desire to eat. My neighbor was out of kitty food so I gave her a couple of cans and she told me her cats finished all of it and wanted more - so now her cats are "hooked" on the product! Where's the cheese bit one??? Add that to the list for variety...my only complaint- shipping was a problem...USPS ???!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 9 Lives Tuna Select Canned Food for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

9 Lives Tuna

PostedFebruary 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have one cat who only eats this tuna, no other brand and only in the morning. We usually get the tune at a grocery store but lately we've had a problem getting the food around here. I went on line and had no problem findind just what I wanted and before I knew it, the tuna was at my doorstep. I didn't have to run around from store to store looking for 9Lives Tuna. I and my cat Alex thank you and we will be ordering from Petco again. Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 9 Lives Tuna Select Canned Food for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedJanuary 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Westtown, NY
We've fed this exclusively to 10 different cats over the past 20 years. All have loved its flavor and have thrived on it. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 9 Lives Tuna Select Canned Food for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best canned cat food

PostedMarch 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is the only canned cat food I feed my cat. At 15, he is as healthy and spry as a kitten due in part to having this food for dinner every night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 9 Lives Tuna Select Canned Food for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats LOVE this

PostedJune 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
My cats absolutely LOVE 9Lives Tuna. It's the only flavor that 9Lives has (I believe) that doesn't have a pop-top. So when my cats see the can opener coming out, they know they are getting their favorite!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 9 Lives Tuna Select Canned Food for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
My cats love this flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 9 Lives Tuna Select Canned Food for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He adores it!

PostedSeptember 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
I rescued a kitten from the school parking lot.
Its poor little tail was mangled and infested with maggots. With 9 lives he has quickly become VERY healthy and active! He loves all the fish flavors and will eat happlily the others. I always know when he's enjoying his meal because his purr is so loud I don't even have to go into his room to know he's enjoying his dinner. I bought other foods because they were on sale and he didn't like them near as well.
I gave him a hamburger yesterday and although he ate it his purr never reached the octave it does when he eats this food. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.