petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marvelous Pet Supplies Chateau X-Large Bird Cage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Marvelous Pet Supplies Chateau X-Large Bird Cage

Easy no tool assemblyRounded skirt keeps you from getting caught by sharp edgesIncludes three stainless steel cups, seed guard & two perchesPull out bottom grille and tray make cleaning hassle freeIdeal for Medium Hookbills, African Grays and Amazon Parrots
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marvelous Pet Supplies Chateau X-Large Bird Cage
Review 1 for Marvelous Pet Supplies Chateau X-Large Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ordering another one of these right now!!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Clearwater, FL
After weeks of research on the web I purchased one of these cages for my rescued Quaker Parrot and we both could not be happier with it!! It was a snap to put together and the easiest of all my cages to clean!! Roomy, spacious and just darn nice to look at. The best deal I have found on similar sized cages and I'm ordering a second one for my IRN parrot right now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marvelous Pet Supplies Chateau X-Large Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage!

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
This is really an excellent cage. It's much larger than I expected and it's very well constructed. It was also very easy to assemble. My African Grey has plenty of room.
Most cages this large and sturdy cost two or three times as much....great value!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marvelous Pet Supplies Chateau X-Large Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great enclosure!!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from oregon
I am so happy with the quality of this cage. I am ordering another...but smaller for my African Brown Headed Parrot. I put my AMAZON in this cage and she has LOTS of room...she loves it. It was so easy to put together I did it myself no help needed. Excellent cage and great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marvelous Pet Supplies Chateau X-Large Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely spacious cage...!!!

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Harwich, MA (Cape Cod)
After months & months, of reviewing various bird cages online. This particular model & price, could NOT be beat folks. It arrived very promptly, with no missing parts. And as Marvelous is noted for it was really easy to put together. I've been in the avian field, for nearly 25yrs now folks. And currently have a 1yr male IRN or Indian Ringneck. When i placed Keiko into this cage, it was like a birdie MANSION, compared to what he was living in before. I would HIGHLY recommend this company, and this model cage. And thought it would be spacious enough, for Ringnecks up to an African Grey. Even a single Double Yellow-Headed Amazon, would have plenty of room in this cage no question. Bottom line, you can't go wrong with this cage folks. Trust me, your birdies will thank you for it, TEN FOLD.....!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marvelous Pet Supplies Chateau X-Large Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome cage!!

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
This cage is spacious, sturdy and beautiful!! I like everything about it, and my senegal enjoys the space! Great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marvelous Pet Supplies Chateau X-Large Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big, sturdy, easily assembled

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I really like this cage...it's big, sturdy and easily assembled. It's actually bigger than I thought it would be. I am over 5'6 and can barely reach the playtop on my tip-toes. My cage was missing the door handle but I called Petco and they immediately arranged to have the missing part shipped. I think this cage would be good for conures, grays and birds of similar size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marvelous Pet Supplies Chateau X-Large Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THE XL CHATEAU

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from TEXAS
NOTE: Please provide a large cage and plenty of toys for your small birds. They will be happier, play and move about more and you will enjoy them more.
I just love this cage - simple to put together, and looks great, too. The cage is large enough for my two parrotlets to fly about it and still have room for plenty of toys. I chose the black and gray. The black is really that black/gray mottling that is popular on cages right now and the gray is a platinum gray, so it's not a stark black/gray combo.
I think the best feature about the cage is the huge front door which makes cleaning the cage and setting it up so easy, although I think the p'lets were a bit shocked when I stuck my head and whole torso in their abode. :)
This would make a wonderful cage for larger birds like conures and quakers.
This is the largest, most attractive cage that I could find that had appropriate bar spacing for small birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marvelous Pet Supplies Chateau X-Large Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from perry ,ARKANSAS
I love Bird Cage .Baby Bird love the Cage to he is happy.GOOD JOB
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marvelous Pet Supplies Chateau X-Large Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
I really love my bird cage and it was easy to put together and very high quality. it was A 1
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marvelous Pet Supplies Chateau X-Large Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful cage

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Southern NH
very well constructed, assembles with ease. very roomy for all my african greys travels.
I've had so many compliments on it as well. it really is a beautiful cage and the colors are true and soft. would recommend this to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marvelous Pet Supplies Chateau X-Large Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a Great Cage!

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Garfield, NJ
I LOVE this cage! It's roomy, cheerful, and my 2 African Greys just love it. I like the way it sits higher off the floor, and I don't have to bend to clean it.
But, the best thing is that the seed catchers actually work! I was so tired of sweeping up pounds of seed off the floor Now, there are only a few that escape from this cage.
I'm so happy I bought it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marvelous Pet Supplies Chateau X-Large Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value For The Money

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from South Alabama
This cage is well designed and very well built. I bought it for my Cockatiel so he would have more space than his previous cage,and also because I wanted something easier to clean up since it was larger which has also worked out very well.Its very easy to put together like the instructions say NO tools are required,So if you also need a cage that breaks down so you can take it with you in the event of tropical weather this is the cage for you.The only con I have with the cage is that the wire guage could of been a little heaver but it works for Cockatiels.Conures and other birds of this size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marvelous Pet Supplies Chateau X-Large Bird Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome cage

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
This is a great cage.Easy to put together, Sturdy construction and very beautiful.My little conure loves it and so do I..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.