petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III

Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III

Steps feature larger landings making it easier for your pet to get up and downCarpet is removable and cleanable for longstanding useSteps gently slope upward for maximum heightLightweight and easy to move
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Review 1 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product has great features

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Like
from New Florence,Mo
Easy to snap together. Nice wide steps. Dogs go up an down with no problem. Very sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Holds the weight but still a little wobbly

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
LikePeachesLovePits
from SF
It's great for the price, esp since it's made out of plastic. i like that it's lightweight for me to carry. also i like that it's tall enough for my bed. unfortunately my 80 lbs pitbull needs a lot of coaching to use it because it wobbles. all the joints are securely positioned, etc, i even put double sided tape on the bottom to make sure it didn't slip out from under him. still he doesn't use it when i'm not coaxing him b/c of it's lack of stability. hopefully he'll get used to it in time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves the steps

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Littlelilz
from Pasadena, CA
My 12 year old Golden couldn't get into the back of my SUV so I bought these steps. They were very quick to assemble, and are lightweight and easy to lift into the back of the car.
It only took about 20 minutes for my dog to figure them out. Now when she sees me pull them out, she is happy to walk up and go for a ride.
We had purchased a ramp prior to this but she was afraid of it.
The steps are a great product for a large dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stairs

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
kosherpickle
from Texas
Easy to assembly and very sturdy, works well. It is a good height and doesn't take up alot of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Steps Great

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
SherryJ
from Bloomsburg, PA
I bought the Pet Steps III to enable my dog to get up on my bed as it was entirely too high for him and I had to lift him up every night and help him down in the morning. At first, he didn't want to use the Pet Steps, but I trained him with treats for a few nights and now he is using it on his own. What a tremendous help this is for him and for me! The steps are really nice and were easy to put together; add to that the fact that they are serving their main function and attractive to boot, and you have a winning combination!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Doggie Stairs

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
HankIII
from Fairhaven, MA
These stairs are truly worth the extra bucks compared to the ones that are available in the stores. They snap together in little time and are very sturdy when completed. The tan color is rather nuetral, which blends with almost any surrounding furniture. Overall, I am very pleased with these stairs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect size for special needs kitties

PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
catsaregreat
from charlotte, nc
my cat has had a back leg amputation so it was difficult to find the perfect steps for him. these ARE the perfect steps-great length, depth, height and carpeted. also, durable and easy to put together. within a day he was using them without hesitation. he seems happier being able to get to higher places and glides up and down them with ease. this was a great purchase and is highly recommended for cats especially those that have amputations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Steps

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Denison, TX
Perfect for a miniature dachsie...I would reccomend it for any small dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
NOLADog
Easy to assemble and very solid. It can hold the weight of my large dog and myself as I trained her how to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
redjack
my puppy loves it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steps to the bed

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Peeta
Excellent product. Getting my dog used to using them. Solving the problem of an older dog trying to get up on the bed, her favorite perch.
The only negative was putting them together. Did not find it easy to do so had to get help to complete the project.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.