petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III

Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III

Steps feature larger landings making it easier for your pet to get up and downCarpet is removable and cleanable for longstanding useSteps gently slope upward for maximum heightLightweight and easy to move
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Review 1 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
NanAl
from Lake St. Louis , Mo
My doxie loves the steps! She is now able to get on and off my bed without my help. I sometimes find her snuggled up in bed without me in there!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ez assembly

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Schnudle
from Venice, Fl
Nice depth to steps, good for a high bed, carpet on steps good feature so paws don't slip, ez to assemble no tools needed
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and Stable

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
NJWesties
from New Jersey
Once put together, these steps are solid. The steps have carpet pieces on them for traction going up and the rubber on the bottom keeps it in place. They don't wabble either, so the dogs feel secure. These steps were a little higher than some of the other types, which is nice. I am using them for access to the bed.
All of 3 of my dogs needed to be encouraged to use them the first time, one taking to them right away, the other two needed more time. I have had them about a month now and still have one timid dog, but he will go up if you help him a little. I do not think I will be sucessful in getting them to use the steps to get down.
The regular price on these is high for plastic, but I got them on sale and an very happy with the product/price.
They were not hard to assemble although some of the parts were a little stiff fitting them together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works For Cats Too

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tchr2dy
from Manhattan, KS
My aging cat has developed diabetes and has lost the ability to jump, so I bought a couple of these to assist him to crawl up on my bed and to get a drink of water as he still needs exercise, but can no longer jump. They popped together in minutes and once he's shown how to use them, he climbs easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our puppy stairs!

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Babysmum
from PA.
We have a high bed, and decided on the stairs to prevent any injuries to our little guy. Even though he could jump up and down, there were a few occasions when He missed his jump and would fall backwards on the floor. At first he wasn't sure, he knew they didn't belong. It took a few treats to coax him to come up the steps, but after a few practice runs with treats, he now loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mandylaw
from Gahanna Ohio
Finally found some that are tall enough for my two boys!
Great price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product/sturdy

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
preciousluv
from NC
Love these steps -- put them by our bed so our 15 pound shih Tzu could have easy access as she is older and not able to jump up easily. She does not like to go down them but manages to come up with ease. Would recommend as they are easy to put together and sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
DD63
from Chapel Hill, NC
Snaps together OK and works as advertised. It's a synthetic material, so it's light and will likely last a long time. Doesn't fold up, so you need a place to put it away when not in use. Overall, I'm very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Leadchik
from Fresno ca.
I am very pleased with product. Searched everywhere for steps the right height and with steps wide enough. Petco employee told me to go online for. A larger selection and I found what I needed!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product has great features

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Like
from New Florence,Mo
Easy to snap together. Nice wide steps. Dogs go up an down with no problem. Very sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Holds the weight but still a little wobbly

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
LikePeachesLovePits
from SF
It's great for the price, esp since it's made out of plastic. i like that it's lightweight for me to carry. also i like that it's tall enough for my bed. unfortunately my 80 lbs pitbull needs a lot of coaching to use it because it wobbles. all the joints are securely positioned, etc, i even put double sided tape on the bottom to make sure it didn't slip out from under him. still he doesn't use it when i'm not coaxing him b/c of it's lack of stability. hopefully he'll get used to it in time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves the steps

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Littlelilz
from Pasadena, CA
My 12 year old Golden couldn't get into the back of my SUV so I bought these steps. They were very quick to assemble, and are lightweight and easy to lift into the back of the car.
It only took about 20 minutes for my dog to figure them out. Now when she sees me pull them out, she is happy to walk up and go for a ride.
We had purchased a ramp prior to this but she was afraid of it.
The steps are a great product for a large dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stairs

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
kosherpickle
from Texas
Easy to assembly and very sturdy, works well. It is a good height and doesn't take up alot of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Steps Great

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
SherryJ
from Bloomsburg, PA
I bought the Pet Steps III to enable my dog to get up on my bed as it was entirely too high for him and I had to lift him up every night and help him down in the morning. At first, he didn't want to use the Pet Steps, but I trained him with treats for a few nights and now he is using it on his own. What a tremendous help this is for him and for me! The steps are really nice and were easy to put together; add to that the fact that they are serving their main function and attractive to boot, and you have a winning combination!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Doggie Stairs

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
HankIII
from Fairhaven, MA
These stairs are truly worth the extra bucks compared to the ones that are available in the stores. They snap together in little time and are very sturdy when completed. The tan color is rather nuetral, which blends with almost any surrounding furniture. Overall, I am very pleased with these stairs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect size for special needs kitties

PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
catsaregreat
from charlotte, nc
my cat has had a back leg amputation so it was difficult to find the perfect steps for him. these ARE the perfect steps-great length, depth, height and carpeted. also, durable and easy to put together. within a day he was using them without hesitation. he seems happier being able to get to higher places and glides up and down them with ease. this was a great purchase and is highly recommended for cats especially those that have amputations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Steps

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Denison, TX
Perfect for a miniature dachsie...I would reccomend it for any small dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
NOLADog
Easy to assemble and very solid. It can hold the weight of my large dog and myself as I trained her how to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
redjack
my puppy loves it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Gear Tan Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steps to the bed

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Peeta
Excellent product. Getting my dog used to using them. Solving the problem of an older dog trying to get up on the bed, her favorite perch.
The only negative was putting them together. Did not find it easy to do so had to get help to complete the project.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.