petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kurgo Khaki Wander Hammock Dog Car Seat Cover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Kurgo Khaki Wander Hammock Dog Car Seat Cover

Waterproof, anti-microbial and stain resistant for the utmost protection of your car interiorEasy to put in and removeMade of a 600d polyester with a PVC backingIncludes water bottleCan be used with a child seatUniversal fit for most standard sedans, station wagons, suv's & minivans
Average Customer Rating:
2.769 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
6 out of 13(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kurgo Khaki Wander Hammock Dog Car Seat Cover
Review 1 for Kurgo Khaki Wander Hammock Dog Car Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
DoxieMom9
from Houston, Texas
I rescue Dachshunds and have nine of my own so I always have dogs in my SUV. Since I have leather seats, we all know about dog hair, and nails in the seats I wanted something to protect the leather so that I was not always trying to clean the dog hair off the seats.
I was a little concerned about the fit since I drive a Suburban and the seat is very long. However, it fits perfectly and the dogs were very comfortable. The material is cool so they were not over heated and there are multiple slits and a zipper that will allow of access to the middle console. They also include straps to attach the cover to the headrest to make it a hammock. The cover is well made and I believe a good value for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kurgo Khaki Wander Hammock Dog Car Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aussie Love

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chickabee
from Gainesville, FL
We love our Wander Hammock! We have a 1 year old Aussie and used this for our trip from Florida to Indiana. It kept my seats cookie crumb free and kept him from coming up front.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kurgo Khaki Wander Hammock Dog Car Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 years and running

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Paulde
from Denver, CO
I bought my hammock in 2010 and have never thought twice about it. Just bought a new one for my wifes car. Only wish that it came in more colors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kurgo Khaki Wander Hammock Dog Car Seat Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Recommend

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
SDCRADY
from Maryland
Appeared to be a great deal in the store. Nice fabric and fit my jeep well. As soon as I sat my 30 pound dog on the hammack, the buckles unsnapped. Returning tomorrow.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kurgo Khaki Wander Hammock Dog Car Seat Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

buckles are horrible

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bulldoggegurl
from Minnesota
I bought this product for my Bulldogge in hopes to keep him in the back seat. Before i even put him in the back seat the buckles were popping off. I took a look at the picture and they were not even the same buckles. So be aware that if you buy this product you will need to replace the buckles with something a little more sturdy. I returned it immediately
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kurgo Khaki Wander Hammock Dog Car Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great packaging and the perfect fit

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cdbaby
from sacramento, ca
i have what I'd call a medium size truck the back seat is 51" door to door i luv that it came with a very usable tote and water bottle that easily attaches to hammock my favorite part other than it's easy to clean is one side unzipps to allow a person to ride in the back seat and Velcro openings for seat belts I could go on and on......
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kurgo Khaki Wander Hammock Dog Car Seat Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
deemeck
from georgia
Lasted one car ride before it ripped at a seam. Our dog is almost fifteen and lies down while traveling. Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kurgo Khaki Wander Hammock Dog Car Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than others

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
jcdemarais
from Minneapolis, MN
This is our 3rd car seat cover/ hammock, and so far the best. The material isn't as thick as other ones we've purchased, but so far has held up better.
For the no anchors for the sides, there is an elastic band hooked to an eyelet on the underside of the cover that I looped under the rear seat to 2 eyelets on either side. So far it has worked to keep the cover in place, and keep my 52lb. coonhound from crawling around the edges to get under the carrier.
I only have 2 complaints about this product. First, the material is loud, whenever my dog moves around, and he seemed to have trouble getting comfortable (I threw his old kennel pad back there and that has helped). Second, there is a zipper running halfway down the center of the cover, so that if someone was to sit back there, you could unzip it and allow a person legroom. However, I would prefer the zipper tab to be on the underside, rather than the top. My dog has a habit of catching it with a paw and partially unzipping it.
Those are the only gripes, otherwise I'm very happy with the product, and cleaning it is an absolute breeze: shake it out, spray it off, hang to dry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kurgo Khaki Wander Hammock Dog Car Seat Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
TwoSillyDogs
from Arizona
This hammock is made with very low quality materials. After only 4 months, there are several rips in the fabric. The fabric at each of the rivits that attach to the headrests is tearing and the fabric near the velcro for the middle seatbelt openings has a 17 inch rip. This hammock is used daily and the dog that uses it does not do anything that would cause a well made product to rip - the dog simply rides quietly in the car.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kurgo Khaki Wander Hammock Dog Car Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Petepet
from Seattle
I love this hammock. It is big enough to fit even my full size pickup truck. It has really saved the seats. You don't realize how much hair and dirt is getting in your vehicle until you see it start to collect in the hammock! It's easy to clean - just remove it and shake it out, or throw it in the wash. The fact that you can use it as a hammock, seat cover, or one of each (it has a zipper down the middle) is really nifty! The carrying case that it comes with is very handy, too. I put treats, toys, a water bowl and extra leash in it and just leave it in the truck, that way I am always ready for a trip to the park!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kurgo Khaki Wander Hammock Dog Car Seat Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is terrible

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
skidrum1s
from Duluth, MN
This product is worthless. It covers the seat but it's not ankored on the sides so the dogs push it out of the way. They also jump under it. It's basically rubberized canvas but there is a stripe that is all fabirc. I can't imagine that it will hold up or protect the seat. If you have an old dog that just lays in on the seat, this might work but if your dog moves, this won't protect the seat and is definitely not worth the money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kurgo Khaki Wander Hammock Dog Car Seat Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
bluerain42
from Anchorage, AK
It tore in half after it had been in my car for less than one day.
This might be fine for smaller dogs, but for the price I was expecting a higher quality product. Not for big dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kurgo Khaki Wander Hammock Dog Car Seat Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rumpled mess

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
2Aussiesrunningwild
from Tennessee
So to go along with the new harnesses by the same company, I decided "hey, this looks like a quality item." I was SO DISAPPOINTED. First, it only came with 3 straps instead of the necessary 4 to hook to the headrests. I created a 4th strap. The dogs hopped into the back seat & the whole thing after just 1 ride was a rumpled mess. Maybe this will stay in place for a toy poodle, but not for 2 big dogs. The fabric was super-thin and just not sturdy feeling at all. The back side of the hammock was slick and as the dogs jumped in, they slid all over the place. I am back to a non-skid rug pad and a sleeping bag. Works 10x better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.