petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats

FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats

FURminator cat brush reduces shedding up to 90% & helps prevent hairballsFURminator deShedding tool quickly and easily removes undercoat and loose hairStainless steel deShedding bladeEasy to use push-button fur ejectorSleek, ergonomic handle makes the tool easy to gripBlade is specifically designed for your pet's coat lengthFURminator deShedding tool is specially designed for cats over 10 lbs.Available in two sizes, for long and short hair
Average Customer Rating:
4.851 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
63 out of 66(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Review 1 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product with ease.

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, MS
actually operates like you are brushing your pet but de Sheds. The only thing I wished I had purchased the larger one. .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comb with me if you want to live!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
A friend recommended this brush. I just had to take two cats to the vet for severe hairball blockage. I can comb them for hours and it doesn't help -- but the moment I got to work with the FURminator, I got more hair off them in just a couple of strokes than I could with any other grooming tool. My sister has a Samoyed/Shepherd dog and just bemoaned the shedding. I'll be gifting her with a dog FURminator. It's the best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats love this

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from indiana
This is amazing. The house is cleaner, and piles and piles of cat fur have been collected and disposed of. They have to feel better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GET IT!!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
THIS IS THE BEST PRODUCT I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. I USED IT TWICE ON BOTH MY CATS AND I REMOVED A PLASTIC BAG FULL OF HAIR. MY CATS LOVE IT. IT REMOVES LOTS OF HAIR FAST, SO THERE IS NO NEED TO SPEND TOO MUCH TIME GROOMING. EVERYONE WHO HAS PETS; IT IS WORTH THE MONEY. TRASH ALL OF YOUR OTHER BRUSHES AND PURCHASE THIS ONE. YOU WILL BE VERY SATISFIED AND CONTENT YOU DID!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best device ever!!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Woodland, CA
Works better than anything else to keep coats silky & mat-free. Reduces hairballs and carpet shedding too. My long-haired cats tolerate this tool well & seem to enjoy the grooming. Can clean easily between tines using fingernail to remove debris build-up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works!

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cincinnati, ohio
Both of my cats will sit still and let me brush them for a steady 20 minutes, unlike any other grooming tool I've used before--they really like i!t! Shedding has decreased significantly. My black cat's coat really shines now and does not show dander on it. I use it 2 times each week as the directions recommend, and usually brush them one or two times in between. I am a very satisfied and happy customer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

glad I got it

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
Good tool! Use on my siamese, he doesn't mind it, His coat looks great, there's much less hair flying off him when I pet him, and less shedding overall. Does what I wanted it to do. He's about 12 lbs, I got the larger one for short hair and I think its the right one. I'd recommend for sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product easy to use

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville,Tn
This product does such a great job on getting hair off my cats. So easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for long haired cats

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LI, NY
Two years ago we adopted our first Long haired stray cats. Unlike short hair cats, regular brushing didn't keep up with the large amount of fur. The Furminator removes large amounts of fur in a reasonable amount of time. We finish the grooming with a regular brush.
The cats are more comfortable and we are able to keep their fur under control and prevent matting. The cats seem to be comfortable while having the Furminator used on them. The cats seem to have fewer furballs incidents.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from rapid city,sd
Great product! Works well, not agressive and my cats love it. I recommend this tool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Shedding Brush

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
This tool actually eliminates 90% of my cats shedding. Other tools claim to but this one does the job. It is well worth the price. I should have bought it much sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever!!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Birdsboro, PA
This product was well worth the money. My cat is somewhat fussy, he hated the wire brush and the glove. He did enjoy the lint roller, but that didn't get his undercoat.
My cat adores this brush, he will lay down and let me groom him from head to toe, he even rolled over for me to get his belly. I couldn't believe all the hair I was able to get off of him! I highly reccomend this product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My cats don't like it...

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
but it DOES work. My cats don't mind the regular brush but when I use this one they get very angry. I try to be very gentle because I know it can hurt them. The few stroke that I do get in get quite a bit of hair off though so it does work. I just wish they liked it more.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

WOW! AMAZED!

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
This works very very well!! I have an old brush that I used to use, and it had a lot of fur on it after brushing with it a few months. But when I used the FURminator brush it got more fur after just a few minutes. And she handled the FURminator A LOT BETTER, she didn't growl nearly as much and she didn't even hiss once. =) But it is a bit pricey....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Furminator for Large Cats

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Zieglerville PA
This de-shedder is INCREDIBLE!!!!! I knew my cat had a thick coat, but I had no idea how thick. She absolutely loves to be shed out every day. I think I have most of it out of her now, but she still wants to be shed. I do it very gently and she even lets me do her belly. This is well worth the money. I can't say how surprised I was when the hair started coming out with the Furminator. She's been very itchy and when I first got her as a rescue, she had the worst coat I'd ever seen in a cat. Now, her coat is beautiful, smooth and silky and she's one happy cat who isn't licking and chewing to get it out so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
This tool works amazingly. My cat always sheds when you pet him. I was amazed at how much fur came out when I used the furminator on him! I definitely recommend this product to anyone with a cat that sheds a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YES YES YES

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Glendale, CA
Amazing product...have already recommended to several friends...I still can't believe how much hair comes off running it lightly across their coats.
No wonder poor kitties have furballs !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Furminator really works.

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from atlanta, ga
The Furminator does a great job in getting to the underneath fur. My cats love for me to use it on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wow

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alloway,NJ
This product works very well, but be careful to not overdue it. I have a himilayan cat and I just kept brushing his tail and it thinned it out too much. I waited to see if it would comb without anymore hair coming out, but it just keeps stripping out the hair. So be careful not to over comb your pet or they will end up bald. I do like the product it will take out the toughest mats and it really brushes out the under coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works!

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
took out undercoat matts came out cat has long hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>