petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats

FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats

FURminator cat brush reduces shedding up to 90% & helps prevent hairballsFURminator deShedding tool quickly and easily removes undercoat and loose hairStainless steel deShedding bladeEasy to use push-button fur ejectorSleek, ergonomic handle makes the tool easy to gripBlade is specifically designed for your pet's coat lengthFURminator deShedding tool is specially designed for cats over 10 lbs.Available in two sizes, for long and short hair
Average Customer Rating:
4.868 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
72 out of 75(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Review 1 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exceptional

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from dallas, ga
This tool gets rid of so much undercoat. Its wonderful. I have 2 cats, a medium hair & a short hair, works great on both. My older cat hated our old deshedding comb but he actually stays still with this 1. I would recommend this product to anyone with a cat or dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made such a difference in my cats hair!!

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Powell, oh
I have two Maine coon cats that have long hair. The hair sheds and gets everywhere.. I have had trouble for years cleaning it and getting them to lay still so I could brush them.. With the furmenator it worked wonders.. At first I got a ton of hair out and then they both shed a lot but a week later it has almost completely stopped.. Their hair feels better and they actually get in line to have their hair brushed.. Best brush I have ever bought and can't imagine how I got along without it..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm!

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Southwest Florida
I have two large cats -- a Maine Coon and a Ragdoll -- both of whom shed quite a bit. The FURminator is unbelievably efficient at removing large amounts of loose hair, even with the lightest strokes.
I also love that it comes with a plastic cover that fits snugly over the teeth for safety when not in use.
If I had a complaint, it would be that the FURminator is heavy ... but I guess it needs to be, in order to do its job! Best investment I've ever made in a grooming tool for my furbabies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good fur remover

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wheeling, WV
Furminator is a great product. The cats don't like it as well as brushing, but I sure do. It must feel a bit different as it gets rid of a lot of hair; and we notice much less on the furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FURminator deSheds Cats for Shiny Results

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lake Forest, CA
FURminator tool is BEST on market. It's done wonders for 20# cat who's coat now glistens. It's nice to feel the difference when petting Rosie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FURminator

PostedJuly 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
This is an amazing product. I worked even better than I hoped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny...

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
This is an expensive brush, there is no denying that. I read the reviews here before I spent that kind of money on something like this. I have a shorthair orange tabby. I love this cat to death, but his hair drives me crazy. I have to dry my black clothes in the dryer with dryer balls while dirty to loosen the short wiry hairs out of the fabric, then wash them then dry them and then hit them with a lint roller before putting them on the hanger, and then usually still have to hit them with the lint brush again before leaving the house. I bought this brush desperate for anything that helps with the excess fur. I was AMAZED at how much hair this thing gets. I brush him with the furminator at least twice a week. He absolutely LOVES it. He gets more excited when I bring out the furminator than when I bring out the treat bag. I come away with a whole handful of excess hair every time I use it on him. I have been able to cut down my steps on the laundry side too. Now I just wash and dry the clothes regularly and hit them with a lint brush before going out. It is worth every penny I spent on it. I am happier, and he is happier and healthier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product with ease.

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, MS
actually operates like you are brushing your pet but de Sheds. The only thing I wished I had purchased the larger one. .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comb with me if you want to live!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
A friend recommended this brush. I just had to take two cats to the vet for severe hairball blockage. I can comb them for hours and it doesn't help -- but the moment I got to work with the FURminator, I got more hair off them in just a couple of strokes than I could with any other grooming tool. My sister has a Samoyed/Shepherd dog and just bemoaned the shedding. I'll be gifting her with a dog FURminator. It's the best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats love this

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from indiana
This is amazing. The house is cleaner, and piles and piles of cat fur have been collected and disposed of. They have to feel better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GET IT!!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
THIS IS THE BEST PRODUCT I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. I USED IT TWICE ON BOTH MY CATS AND I REMOVED A PLASTIC BAG FULL OF HAIR. MY CATS LOVE IT. IT REMOVES LOTS OF HAIR FAST, SO THERE IS NO NEED TO SPEND TOO MUCH TIME GROOMING. EVERYONE WHO HAS PETS; IT IS WORTH THE MONEY. TRASH ALL OF YOUR OTHER BRUSHES AND PURCHASE THIS ONE. YOU WILL BE VERY SATISFIED AND CONTENT YOU DID!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best device ever!!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Woodland, CA
Works better than anything else to keep coats silky & mat-free. Reduces hairballs and carpet shedding too. My long-haired cats tolerate this tool well & seem to enjoy the grooming. Can clean easily between tines using fingernail to remove debris build-up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works!

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cincinnati, ohio
Both of my cats will sit still and let me brush them for a steady 20 minutes, unlike any other grooming tool I've used before--they really like i!t! Shedding has decreased significantly. My black cat's coat really shines now and does not show dander on it. I use it 2 times each week as the directions recommend, and usually brush them one or two times in between. I am a very satisfied and happy customer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

glad I got it

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
Good tool! Use on my siamese, he doesn't mind it, His coat looks great, there's much less hair flying off him when I pet him, and less shedding overall. Does what I wanted it to do. He's about 12 lbs, I got the larger one for short hair and I think its the right one. I'd recommend for sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product easy to use

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville,Tn
This product does such a great job on getting hair off my cats. So easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for long haired cats

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LI, NY
Two years ago we adopted our first Long haired stray cats. Unlike short hair cats, regular brushing didn't keep up with the large amount of fur. The Furminator removes large amounts of fur in a reasonable amount of time. We finish the grooming with a regular brush.
The cats are more comfortable and we are able to keep their fur under control and prevent matting. The cats seem to be comfortable while having the Furminator used on them. The cats seem to have fewer furballs incidents.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from rapid city,sd
Great product! Works well, not agressive and my cats love it. I recommend this tool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Shedding Brush

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
This tool actually eliminates 90% of my cats shedding. Other tools claim to but this one does the job. It is well worth the price. I should have bought it much sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever!!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Birdsboro, PA
This product was well worth the money. My cat is somewhat fussy, he hated the wire brush and the glove. He did enjoy the lint roller, but that didn't get his undercoat.
My cat adores this brush, he will lay down and let me groom him from head to toe, he even rolled over for me to get his belly. I couldn't believe all the hair I was able to get off of him! I highly reccomend this product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My cats don't like it...

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
but it DOES work. My cats don't mind the regular brush but when I use this one they get very angry. I try to be very gentle because I know it can hurt them. The few stroke that I do get in get quite a bit of hair off though so it does work. I just wish they liked it more.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>