petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs

FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs

Large FURminator grooming brush reduces shedding up to 90%Quickly and easily removes undercoat and loose hairStainless steel deShedding bladeEasy to use push-button fur ejectorSleek, ergonomic handle makes the FURminator deShedding tool easy to gripBlade is specifically designed for your pet's coat length
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 113 reviews
5 stars
87
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
101 out of 111(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Review 1 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm!

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
I use this on my German Shepherd Dog as well as our cats. It helps remove their undercoat and is rather gentle. Good gripping handle as well! Removes more fur than my other undercoat brushes and is a part of my grooming system. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Meets expectations

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Have a black lab female 5 month old, who is doing her spring time shed. Though I wouldn't say the item is perfect, it meets my expectations
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

couldn't be happier

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from syracuse,ny
i have a 10 year old lab mix with very thick,fluffy fur. he sheds so bad no matter the time of year, or the amount of grooming we put in. bought this brush, used it twice and have noticed a considerable difference in his fur and the amount of shedding has reduced significantly. the only downfall is, have a vacuum on hand because when brushing, hair gets everywhere. other than that, its fantastic!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from thousand oaks, california
The furminator definitely delivers. I cannot believe how much fur comes off my dog and ends up in the trash rather than all over my floors,and furniture. I am very satisfied with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super job!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I was amazed at how much under fur was removed! Our girl is getting used to it, she wasn't sure at first. I chose the medium size even though she is 55 lbs and because that was the one that came with shampoo, wiping cloths and de-shedding spray. She has very short hair, being German Shorthair/Lab mix. I would recommend this product! And the fact that you remove the fur from the tool with the click of a button is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from vermont
this product is terrific .i use it on my golden retriever. I have always brushed him twice a week with your typical wire "slicker" brush. his coat always looked nice but a friend told me about the furminator. soooo glad I got it. it is a great product.it removed lots of fur that I didn't expect to see.very happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

my furminator

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
My furminator works good but I have found that my new fast and furless brush works just as good with less effort.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great!!!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
We use this for our German Shepard Chloe and we had it about 2 years and it removes all the hair still and works AMAZING
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have heard lots of great things about this product and when I finally do purchase one it breaks. Just falls completely apart when I was trying to brush my puppy. Poor quality and workmanship. Very disappointed because it is not returnable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gets the undercoat

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Naples Fl
I have 3 lap pups, and a lot of fur. This tool helps a great deal with getting the loose fur from their undercoat out, I'm happy with how it works, but think it's overpriced,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful invention!

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Our puppy, a King Shepherd, would not let me brush or comb his incredibly thick, long undercoat and hair without a great fuss. We tried numerous products, and the furminator was the ONLY one he doesn't fuss with!
We've been able to brush him so often and remove enough hair that we don't have to vacuum daily as we did before using this tool.
We love it and are customers for life!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Brush EVER

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Battle Creek, MI
This is the best brush ever, and worth the price. The amount of fur "tumble-weed" in our home has diminished dramatically and the dogs look great! Our Boxers shed less and our German Shepard not only sheds less but we've done away with the awful looking tufts of fur she regularly gets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Furminator

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Humble, Texas
This product does not work on Boxers or Rhodeian Ridgebacks. I don't think it works on any short hairdog. I brought it back to Petco and they told me it won't work on shorthair dogs, because they didn't have an undercoat. The return to my local petco was very easy and the staff was helpful.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I bought the furminator!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southern Ca.
I was hesitant about buying this because of the price, But I was also at the end of my rope with all the shedding from my yellow lab. Her other comb's and brushes just made the hair loose and hair was all over the place! The furminator did the trick it gets the fine stuff deep inside her coat and the hair stays on the comb.She also sits still when using it on her.I love this gadget.Easy to use and well worth the money;
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad I bought this

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Norfolk, VA
My old black lab sheds a ton but also has rough patches on his skin so I was hesitant to buy this rather expensive tool. But I did and it works great without seeming to irritate him at all. I'm so glad I got it. The cat tolerates it, too, and she hates everything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product -- buy it!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa City, Iowa
We've tried several kinds of brushes for our dogs. We have a beautiful male Collie who is sweet, gentle, and docile -- until he sees a brush. When we tried this one, he stayed still for most of the brushing -- and with him, there's a lot to brush. Really worked well in getting out the undercoat. The push-button fur release action works like a charm. Gentle enough not to hurt, very well designed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Round Rock, TX
The Furminator was a great tool for shedding Golden. It was very easy to use and didn't seem to bother Rose one but.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Furminator

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ma
Works great on my german shepherd. I use it twice a week and the amount of fur it removes is amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Furminator

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
This brush removes sooo much hair! I have a labradoodle with lots of wavy hair. This really helped thin down her hair, and she loved having it used on her. It makes her fur so much softer. Well worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing is awesome!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I saw an ad for this product and read a number of reviews of which many said it was expensive but worth it. I agree. When I received it it is still hard to believe a piece of plastic with metal teeth costs in excess of $50. However, it does work wonderfully. We discovered a shedding brush about six months ago and thought that was great. This provides great results with much less effort. It really keeps your pets groomed and keeps the hair off of your floors. It works with so little effort we find we are combing the dogs more often. Once you get by the price you will love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>