petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs

FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs

Large FURminator grooming brush reduces shedding up to 90%Quickly and easily removes undercoat and loose hairStainless steel deShedding bladeEasy to use push-button fur ejectorSleek, ergonomic handle makes the FURminator deShedding tool easy to gripBlade is specifically designed for your pet's coat length
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 95 reviews
5 stars
76
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
87 out of 95(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Review 1 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great!!!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
We use this for our German Shepard Chloe and we had it about 2 years and it removes all the hair still and works AMAZING
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have heard lots of great things about this product and when I finally do purchase one it breaks. Just falls completely apart when I was trying to brush my puppy. Poor quality and workmanship. Very disappointed because it is not returnable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gets the undercoat

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Naples Fl
I have 3 lap pups, and a lot of fur. This tool helps a great deal with getting the loose fur from their undercoat out, I'm happy with how it works, but think it's overpriced,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful invention!

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Our puppy, a King Shepherd, would not let me brush or comb his incredibly thick, long undercoat and hair without a great fuss. We tried numerous products, and the furminator was the ONLY one he doesn't fuss with!
We've been able to brush him so often and remove enough hair that we don't have to vacuum daily as we did before using this tool.
We love it and are customers for life!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Brush EVER

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Battle Creek, MI
This is the best brush ever, and worth the price. The amount of fur "tumble-weed" in our home has diminished dramatically and the dogs look great! Our Boxers shed less and our German Shepard not only sheds less but we've done away with the awful looking tufts of fur she regularly gets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Furminator

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Humble, Texas
This product does not work on Boxers or Rhodeian Ridgebacks. I don't think it works on any short hairdog. I brought it back to Petco and they told me it won't work on shorthair dogs, because they didn't have an undercoat. The return to my local petco was very easy and the staff was helpful.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I bought the furminator!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southern Ca.
I was hesitant about buying this because of the price, But I was also at the end of my rope with all the shedding from my yellow lab. Her other comb's and brushes just made the hair loose and hair was all over the place! The furminator did the trick it gets the fine stuff deep inside her coat and the hair stays on the comb.She also sits still when using it on her.I love this gadget.Easy to use and well worth the money;
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad I bought this

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Norfolk, VA
My old black lab sheds a ton but also has rough patches on his skin so I was hesitant to buy this rather expensive tool. But I did and it works great without seeming to irritate him at all. I'm so glad I got it. The cat tolerates it, too, and she hates everything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product -- buy it!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa City, Iowa
We've tried several kinds of brushes for our dogs. We have a beautiful male Collie who is sweet, gentle, and docile -- until he sees a brush. When we tried this one, he stayed still for most of the brushing -- and with him, there's a lot to brush. Really worked well in getting out the undercoat. The push-button fur release action works like a charm. Gentle enough not to hurt, very well designed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Round Rock, TX
The Furminator was a great tool for shedding Golden. It was very easy to use and didn't seem to bother Rose one but.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Furminator

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ma
Works great on my german shepherd. I use it twice a week and the amount of fur it removes is amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Furminator

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
This brush removes sooo much hair! I have a labradoodle with lots of wavy hair. This really helped thin down her hair, and she loved having it used on her. It makes her fur so much softer. Well worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing is awesome!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I saw an ad for this product and read a number of reviews of which many said it was expensive but worth it. I agree. When I received it it is still hard to believe a piece of plastic with metal teeth costs in excess of $50. However, it does work wonderfully. We discovered a shedding brush about six months ago and thought that was great. This provides great results with much less effort. It really keeps your pets groomed and keeps the hair off of your floors. It works with so little effort we find we are combing the dogs more often. Once you get by the price you will love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Yet!

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I have a high shedding dog and have tried so many brushes and shedding tools. This one is by far the best. It takes out so much of his undercoat and it does not fly all over like some of the other shedding products I have tried. I have already recommended this products to other dog owners and will continue to. It is well worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VA
Worth the $. Gets great gobs of hair off of my lab every time I use it. Easy to eject the hair off of the tool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for grooming

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sagamore Beach, MA
I have used other wire brushes with my other Labs, but this is by far the best. Well built, contains the hairs while grooming and easy to use. I highly recommend for Labrador Retriever dog owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BUY IT NOW!!

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cypress, Texas
Great Product!
PLEASE STOP LOOKING FOR OPTIONS AND BUY IT!
I do recommend this product, sorry for the short words to describe it, but please see the pics, I think that if you have a Lab like a I have you'll get it.
(I did it twice and I see the difference, and I got 3 big hair balls)
=-)
BUY IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome comb

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from las vegas,nv
great for my husky!!! ease of use too....my husky sheds alot so this tool help keep his fur nice and smooth and not much on our sofas....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So satisfying!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I bought this large Furminator for my Harlequin Great Dane puppy, and I love using it. Rather than collect and re-deposit fur, this grabs the fur that would shed, and it grabs a very satisfyingly large amount of fur. After just using it for a day or two, the amount coming off became less and less, and I am happy with how much less my puppy seems to be shedding. I used to feel the need to change my clothes after him swiping my legs once, but now I see less fur left behind on my clothes, floor, and furniture.
I cannot attest to how long it will last. It seemed like a large investment, but so far it feels worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Large Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houma, la
Removes fur well and easy to clean! Like it so much that I bought one for my long hair cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>