petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs

FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs

FURminator grooming brush reduces shedding up to 90%Quickly and easily removes undercoat and loose hairStainless steel deShedding bladeEasy to use push-button fur ejectorSleek, ergonomic handle makes the tool easy to gripBlade is specifically designed for your pet's coat length
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
4
73 out of 79(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Review 1 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO glad I bought this!

PostedMay 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I absolutely LOVE this brush. After only ten minutes of brushing, I had a massive pile of fur sitting next to my 28 lb corgi mix. I could've made a whole new dog out of the fur this brush pulled out!
I initially hesitated due to the price, but now I'm so glad I spent the extra money to buy it - it's perfect for my dog's layered coat, and I can tell it's going to come in handy now that it's getting warmer. It pulled out at least 3x the amount that his normal de-shedder brush did. I would absolutely recommend this to ANYONE whose dog sheds - you'll be amazed how much easier your house is to clean with less hair all over the place!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
Works really well. Would recommend highly to control shedding
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Tool

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rockledge, fl
It works great. The only thing I didn't like, so far, is the hair doesn't come off the comb as easily as I would have thought. It's a very nice womb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Furminator

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MidTN
TAKE IT FROM A SKEPTIC!
I've avoided buying one of these for years due to the cost and doubt of its performance. I bought the medium size for my 55lb Lab/Shepherd mix. She stays indoor and hair was always an issue. I've been using the furminator twice a week for 3 months now and the difference is night and day. Very pleased. I've had no issues with produce wear, I'm not sure how these people are breaking them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Brush Ever!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I asked for this brush for Christmas for my beagle/black and tan coonhound mix dog. He doesn't have long hair, but he sheds a lot. The first time I brushed him with the furminator I couldn't believe how much hair came off of him! He usually HATES being brushed and typically has to be held down for me to brush him once or twice. With the furminator brush my dog actually enjoys being brushed. The teeth on this brush aren't so long that they aggravate his skin, but they still grab a ton of hair. After brushing him, his coat is very soft and shiny. I can tell he feels better after being brushed with the furminator!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from west virginia
1st time used amazed at all the hair it removed since he has short hair no more vacuuming 3/4 times a week price a little high but worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Foster City, Ca
I have a white lab....so fur gets everywhere. I have been amazed at how much this brush removes....gently and no mess!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great dog brush!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cheshire, CT
The FURminator is worth the price. It works better than any brush I've ever used and doesn't hurt the dog's skin or pull their hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for de-shedding

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hamlin,NY
I love this product. I was able to decrease the amount of shedding by about 75%. I first time I used it I couldn't believe how much hair came off.Would highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hudson, Ohio
The FURminator helped to remove a lot of my dogs undercoat which I'm constantly vacuuming. I couldn't believe the amount of hair that came out! Her coat looked so much smoother.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Furminator

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york
works excellent on all my dogs and they like it too
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cut Grooming in half the time.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
With my FURminator the grooming time was cut in half also the attachment just sucked the hair up it will get better every time I use it. Really glad that I ordered this new tool. Just push button and hair goes in vacuum attachment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best tool ever

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ashland city
Love this item, it is so easy to use for removing hair. I would recommend this to every one that has a dog, especially one that sheds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Would totally recommend this comb for dealing with pesky shedding. If you do it every day for 10-15 mins.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

scrapgal

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
It's works good. I have a golden retriever so I have to empty it after a couple of strokes. It works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Comb

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Puerto Rico
I was so tired of having to vacum everyday that I bought this Furminator comb. I have a golden retreiver mix dog but he looks just like a golden, specially on the amount of hair he sheds the whole year round. This hair clogs all my electric appliances including my desktop PC which is close to the floor. Now I comb my dog with it and the hair started to diminish in great quantities. It is also easy to discard the combed hair, just a push on the button and it comes out in a perfect bundle. Buy this, you won'r regret it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Graet product

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I have a pit bull who although doesn't shed as much as other breeds, sheds enough to clog the drain cover at the doggie self wash. An employee at the self wash recommended the FURminator and I am glad that I bought it. I began seeing a difference in the amount of hair shed after brushing my dog twice a week for two weeks. The FURminator also is very gentle and my dog actually enjoys being brushed. I would recommend the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG Incredible

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach CA
I got a new rescue dog and she shed more hair than the other three combined. Granted, they are poodle types and the new one is a short hair very distant cousin of a shepherd (or coyote). Her hair was everywhere. I despaired. My clothes were covered with hair, the floor - everyplace. I googled to find the best thing to do and this deshedding tool came up. It is the best! End of problem. Painless. I would give it 10 stars if I could. You will not be sorry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Davie, FL
this takes out so much fur. i used to use another product, and it never took out as much fur as the furminator does. i would never use anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Medium Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, Ca.
I have to say I was very skeptical about the Furminator, it seemed like just another expensive product to shed my money from me. Was I ever wrong! My fluffy Cardigan Welsh Corgi is not a fan of being brushed so I was expecting lots of resistance the first time Furminating her, but nope, she was fine with it and it works like MAGIC! It's a lot of money, but it's worth every penny and more! If you don't already have one, BUY NOW!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>