petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs

FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs

FURminator grooming brush reduces shedding up to 90%Quickly and easily removes undercoat and loose hairStainless steel deShedding bladeEasy to use push-button fur ejectorSleek, ergonomic handle makes the tool easy to gripBlade is specifically designed for your pet's coat length
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Review 1 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome item

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
abbykins
from hawaii
i was hesitant to get this because of the price and i had a generic model. i thought that i would try and compare but after trying it, there is no going back to the generic one and i absolutely love it. i bought this for my dachshund/terrier mix about 15 pounds and its perfect. she had some course hair but after using this she is super soft and doesn't shed a much anymore. right now i try to do this every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Cost

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvMyPet2012
from Brick, NJ
I have used several different brushes before but nothing really helped with the shedding....This brush is great!!! I was amazed how much hair came out and I have a Jack Russell Pug mix. The shedding has diminished considerably. Great Product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
MomTom
from Indiana
This is a great product and easy to use. Use routinely and it helps eliminate extra shedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
DaugLover
from Westchester, NY
BUY IT!!! I used the FURminater on my pug-dachshund mix! I must say I was hesitant to purchase this de-shedding brush at first due to its high price.. but it is definitely worth the cost! My pooch had a HORRIBLE shedding problem and I felt like I was constantly picking hair off of clothing and furniture! Just to maintain the house I was vacuuming on a daily basis! After receiving the brush I bathed the dog and brushed him out for about an hour after he had dried.. The end result was a silky smooth coat and a ball of fur a larger than a softball! The second time we used it there was less hair and it only took about 10-15 minutes! Now after 2 months of use I am happy to say I don't need to buy those sticky lint rollers in bulk and I only need to vacuum 1-2 times a week! :) This brush is AMAZING!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great on short hair

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
VodkaSalad
from West Hollywood, CA
I have a very short hair Mini Pinscher that sheds a lot. She also has very dry skin. This tool is expensive, but the only one that works on her. It gets rid of all the dry-flaky skin and undercoat-- we are both very happy with the brush
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must-Have

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
ReneePoppy
My dog sheds a significant amount and this has made a huge difference in my home. Plus it's very easy to use and is not painful for the dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aligal
from Hebbronville, tx
My pug sheds like crazy and I would see his fur EVERYWHERE. I knew I had to do something so I did my research and came across this product. I read and viewed other reviews and decided to give it a try. I LOVED IT. My pug still sheds but there is much less fur around the house now. This is a great product. Definitely Worth the cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The FURminator is GREAT!!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShadyLady
from Wheat Ridge, CO
I have a Schnauzer/American Eskimo mix and she sheds like crazy inbetween groomings. She is not a big fan of any kind of brush but she will tolerate this one. It catches all the loose hair under her top coat and helps control the shedding. Well worth the money in my opinion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant deshedding tool

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
DCDuke
from DC
My brother and SIL use the larger one on their black lab, but he doesn't shed nearly as much as my little terrier/mutt. I was a little skeptical, but needed SOMETHING to control his shedding. Got the FURminator, will never go back to any other kind of brush. First time we used it, I got half a grocery bag full of hair. That was about half an hour of brushing. We spend about 10 minutes a day grooming, and the amount I'm getting out is decreasing every day. It's really controlling his shedding! He actually really enjoys it, but be careful. Pushing too hard could be painful. I would definitely recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reduces fur bunnies

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
txn89
from Dallas, TX
Great for reducing the amount of shed fur accumulating around the house. The only drawback is that you still have to remember to use it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

furminator

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
TBug
from Kansas
This really works! It is worth every penny, love it for my two dogs, I brush them every day and I can not get over the differance it makes. BUY IT, you will love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for my doxy

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
lokicat50
from Republic, WA
The big Furminator that we use on the Labs didn't work on the little guy... this one does. It also works on the short haired cats, so that is a bonus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
busy5
from wi
since using this have 3/4 less hair in the car when we go to the park. n lost less to vacuum up or sweep in the kitchen
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works!

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
EarlsMommy
from Indiana
I have a pom-a-poo puppy and this tool really helps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Happy I Could Cry!

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cocopriss
from Pikeville, KY
I have tried a lot of different products to keep my little chihuahuas from shedding on me my furniture you name it. I could not believe how much more hair these little short haired babies could produce than my poodle used to before she went to heaven. Well I bought this and did NOT expect it to work as well as they said it did but I was Desperate! I used it the very firts day it came in and OMG it not only has cut down on the shedding but they feel soooo much softer and they even smell better too. Best money I ever spent on a tool for my dogs. I will definitely try more products made by their company. If you are having shedding problems and are at the end of your rope order this NOW you will not only want to keep your dog but you will find yourself falling in love all over again. Thank you FURminator!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works.

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
JMD5678
from Claremont, CA
It really helps me a lot. Now, I don't need to clean floor every moment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shredding Tool!

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
shishazam
from Anaheim,CA
I bought a shedding tool from the dollar store,it was a comb with a flimsy blade that you pop in,well you get what you pay for.The Furminator is the best shedding tool I have bought,I've had it for over a year and it works the same as the first day.You will not regret buying this.Great investment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the Job!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
texasgal51
from North Central Texas
My groomer recommended this product for my Cavalier King Charles Spaniel puppy, to remove the undercoat and prevent mats. I've never had a dog with an undercoat before, and was shocked at how much of that soft downy little hair was removed. Hair that would have been all over my house. And PetCo's price was much better than what she told me I would probably have to pay. Good job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It exatrabates the situation

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
acsdy7
from Kansas City, MO
I bought this product because it received rave reviews on this site. I thought that the price was a little steep but it if it worked it wouldn't matter. Unfortunately the Furminator makes my beagle shed worse than he did before. Yes, it picks up lots of loose hairs but it also loosens others in the process making him shed worse. I'm even more buried in dog hair and at my wit's end.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dogs who don't like to be brushed

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
DogloverPA
from Allentown PA
I bought this after a friend told me it worked great on his short haired dog. I have a Pomeranian who sheds like crazy and does not like to be brushed...runs away every time. Used this on him and he sat so well for it....got up and moved a bit when i would hit a matted part of his hair but other than that does not mind being brushed. AND this past time I vacuumed there wasn't nearly as much hair as in the past. LOVED this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>