petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs

FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs

FURminator grooming brush reduces shedding up to 90%Quickly and easily removes undercoat and loose hairStainless steel deShedding bladeEasy to use push-button fur ejectorSleek, ergonomic handle makes the tool easy to gripBlade is specifically designed for your pet's coat length
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 out of 34(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Review 1 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
MsClean
from New York, NY
I recently adopted a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel/Cocker Spaniel mix. I have an 11 year old Cockapoo - her shedding is minimal if at all. This new little guy has shed more in one week than the cockapoo has in 11 years and I was starting to lose my mind. This product is amazing. He still sheds but I don't have fur flying all over the place and it is hardly coming off on clothing now too. By far one of the best purchases I've made for him (and me).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing.

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
butterpopcorn
from Miami, FL
I was very surprised that this product worked so well.
It did exactly what it was made to do. The shedding from my dog has been reduced to a minimum. I wish I would have discovered this product earlier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unreal

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zecol
from Salt Lake City
Used it on 2 cats and 1 dog ~ incredible results ~ pets loved it and wouldn't move while I raked off mountains of undercoat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needed more info before ordering

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tower
from Castle Rock, CO
Might be a great brush? Looks to be a quality tool.
Unfortunately, in the item discription they fail to say that this brush is not to be used on breeds that do not shed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Recommend

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Indianapolis, IN
This really works! I was skeptical at first because I've tried supplements in the past with my previous pets and I never saw results. I didn't think anything would actually help. I have a chihuahua that looks short haired but actually has medium length hair. He sheds like crazy. There was fur sticking to my face, clothes, all over my bed, etc...I would pet him and a bunch of loose hairs would come off. I tried normal dog brushes/daily brushing with no results whatsoever. I figured he just had a lot of hair and sheds alot. After one session with this tool, I could pet my chi and no hair would rub off-maybe one or two pieces if hair and that's it. He sleeps on my bed and I've noticed 90% less hair on my blanket, less hair sticking to my clothes when I carry him. Just be gentle when you use the tool and use very little pressure because the tip/edges are metal and can possibly irritate or cause injury to their delicate skin. I recommend this 100%. My dog shedding problem is over! I wish I new about this when I had cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome item

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
abbykins
from hawaii
i was hesitant to get this because of the price and i had a generic model. i thought that i would try and compare but after trying it, there is no going back to the generic one and i absolutely love it. i bought this for my dachshund/terrier mix about 15 pounds and its perfect. she had some course hair but after using this she is super soft and doesn't shed a much anymore. right now i try to do this every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Cost

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvMyPet2012
from Brick, NJ
I have used several different brushes before but nothing really helped with the shedding....This brush is great!!! I was amazed how much hair came out and I have a Jack Russell Pug mix. The shedding has diminished considerably. Great Product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
MomTom
from Indiana
This is a great product and easy to use. Use routinely and it helps eliminate extra shedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
DaugLover
from Westchester, NY
BUY IT!!! I used the FURminater on my pug-dachshund mix! I must say I was hesitant to purchase this de-shedding brush at first due to its high price.. but it is definitely worth the cost! My pooch had a HORRIBLE shedding problem and I felt like I was constantly picking hair off of clothing and furniture! Just to maintain the house I was vacuuming on a daily basis! After receiving the brush I bathed the dog and brushed him out for about an hour after he had dried.. The end result was a silky smooth coat and a ball of fur a larger than a softball! The second time we used it there was less hair and it only took about 10-15 minutes! Now after 2 months of use I am happy to say I don't need to buy those sticky lint rollers in bulk and I only need to vacuum 1-2 times a week! :) This brush is AMAZING!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great on short hair

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
VodkaSalad
from West Hollywood, CA
I have a very short hair Mini Pinscher that sheds a lot. She also has very dry skin. This tool is expensive, but the only one that works on her. It gets rid of all the dry-flaky skin and undercoat-- we are both very happy with the brush
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must-Have

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
ReneePoppy
My dog sheds a significant amount and this has made a huge difference in my home. Plus it's very easy to use and is not painful for the dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aligal
from Hebbronville, tx
My pug sheds like crazy and I would see his fur EVERYWHERE. I knew I had to do something so I did my research and came across this product. I read and viewed other reviews and decided to give it a try. I LOVED IT. My pug still sheds but there is much less fur around the house now. This is a great product. Definitely Worth the cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The FURminator is GREAT!!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShadyLady
from Wheat Ridge, CO
I have a Schnauzer/American Eskimo mix and she sheds like crazy inbetween groomings. She is not a big fan of any kind of brush but she will tolerate this one. It catches all the loose hair under her top coat and helps control the shedding. Well worth the money in my opinion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant deshedding tool

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
DCDuke
from DC
My brother and SIL use the larger one on their black lab, but he doesn't shed nearly as much as my little terrier/mutt. I was a little skeptical, but needed SOMETHING to control his shedding. Got the FURminator, will never go back to any other kind of brush. First time we used it, I got half a grocery bag full of hair. That was about half an hour of brushing. We spend about 10 minutes a day grooming, and the amount I'm getting out is decreasing every day. It's really controlling his shedding! He actually really enjoys it, but be careful. Pushing too hard could be painful. I would definitely recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reduces fur bunnies

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
txn89
from Dallas, TX
Great for reducing the amount of shed fur accumulating around the house. The only drawback is that you still have to remember to use it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

furminator

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
TBug
from Kansas
This really works! It is worth every penny, love it for my two dogs, I brush them every day and I can not get over the differance it makes. BUY IT, you will love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for my doxy

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
lokicat50
from Republic, WA
The big Furminator that we use on the Labs didn't work on the little guy... this one does. It also works on the short haired cats, so that is a bonus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
busy5
from wi
since using this have 3/4 less hair in the car when we go to the park. n lost less to vacuum up or sweep in the kitchen
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works!

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
EarlsMommy
from Indiana
I have a pom-a-poo puppy and this tool really helps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FURminator deShedding Tool for Small Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Happy I Could Cry!

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cocopriss
from Pikeville, KY
I have tried a lot of different products to keep my little chihuahuas from shedding on me my furniture you name it. I could not believe how much more hair these little short haired babies could produce than my poodle used to before she went to heaven. Well I bought this and did NOT expect it to work as well as they said it did but I was Desperate! I used it the very firts day it came in and OMG it not only has cut down on the shedding but they feel soooo much softer and they even smell better too. Best money I ever spent on a tool for my dogs. I will definitely try more products made by their company. If you are having shedding problems and are at the end of your rope order this NOW you will not only want to keep your dog but you will find yourself falling in love all over again. Thank you FURminator!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>