petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food

Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food

We've got the taste cats love, in dozens of delicious recipesFriskies is the name you know for quality canned cat food with 100% complete and balanced nutrition
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
57 out of 61(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canned Cat Food

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
12flyers
from Marlton, NJ
We use Friskies and Fancy Feast. We have 2 indoor only (formerly feral) cats and a small dog. The indoor only cats eat beef Fancy Feast. We also have a small colony of feral cats who eat Mixed Grill Friskies. They all eat the same dry cat food and are very happy! By the way, the feral cats, I trapped them and their mother when they were very young and my vet spayed them all. Two of those kittens actually let me pet them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turkey is something that all 7 will eat.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Greeneyesnfurry
from Auburn, MA.
With a house that has 7 rescues it was hard finding something they all liked. Since they consume an easy 8 cases a month buying these at Petco on the
quick re-order has made life so much easier than trying to lug them in shopping bags. My local store rarely ever has the amounts I need . This way I can pop online and order as many as I like. Only draw back is it always takes over 2 days before it even leaves the warehouse. You just need to take that into consideration when you are getting low meow chow. We feed Royal Canin dry along with this so every one is getting good protein and our Vet is ok with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco is TOP NOTCH!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
10Cats
from NJ
I cant say enough good about Petco, being as we do rescues and TNR we have a total of 17 cats to feed and once again Petco has the best prices, free delivery and is super quick. 2 of the cans were destroyed by the shipper NOT by petco and I contacted Petco and the problem was taken care of immediately. Stellar customer service!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Friskies pate

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Allfor1
from Charlotte, NC
My vet recommends pate canned food for keeping my tubby cats leaner so I ordered some here rather than have to put up with the comments of a local cashier for buying so much cat food! All in all, with the free shipping, it was super convenient and the price was about the same with only 3 cans dented. Not too bad. And no stupid comments from cashiers. Win-win.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A quality product

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alan1
from Chi Town
Used this product for many years. A series of cats have thrived on it. price was good. Delivery prompt. Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

canned friskies

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Piggley
from Rochester, Wa
my cats have eaten this brand for years and I like that there is such a variety of flavors and I can also get different types of food also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my 13 cats

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
hilversum725
from Freeport, NY
All my 13 rescued cats and kittens just love Friskies wet food. I have been buying it now for years and they do not get tired of it. They turn up their noses at other brands so I know Friskies is their favorite breakfast and dinner. The vet always gives them a glowing yearly health report. I love the variety of Friskies wet food and so do my troops and when they're happy, their human is also happy. Thanks Friskies for your delicious cat food. :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Friskies large can Supreme supper.TurkyGiblets

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
ElliottB
from nyc
I am so happy Petcos carries the large can. I have a few cats and the little cans dont do the trick. Their favorite flavors are available: Supreme Supper and Turkey and Giblets. This is such a blessing to have the cases delivered to my house. thanks so much Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Goog cat food

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
classy
from Ofallon , Mo
I like the easy way this cat food is to use, just pop the lid & dump in her dish . She likes Friskies Cat food & it's gd for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Texture and smell important

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
CatManAndWife
from Jesup, IA
Having 2 older cats (one with missing molars) that have problems with hard food, this form works well for them. A lot cheaper than "Fancy Feast".
I've learned that cats will turn away from food because of texture (Friskies Shreds) and smell. If you're looking for a soft food for your cat, try the different styles and brands to see what you cat likes. Once you determine which one they eat consistantly, that is the one to stick with.
I went through Friskies Chunks, Bits, Shreds and Pate with my cats and they ate all of the Pate... versus leaving the others behind in the bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This one is a miss...

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
dl503
from Portland, OR
Bought a few cans locally and cats seemed to like it. Bought a case on-line and it turns out they didn't like this flavor as much as I thought. The texture of Chicken & Tuna is more "pastey" than the other flavors I've tried. They didn't like Chicken & Tuna Plus either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheFlash
from New York, NY
The shipment arrived in very good condition. My cats enjoy the pate formula of Friskies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love buying online

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
catmomma22
I love having all my canned cat food sent right to my door and not have to drive all over town getting it. I get 120 cans at a time and that many is never available in one store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cats just love it

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
geforce
from Miami, Fl
Friskies of all the cat food i try for my cat he wants only friskies turkey and gilblets,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both of my cats love it.

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
jetebony
from Melbourne, FL
Jet and Ebony, my 2 Bombays, love it. They are indoor felines and each one eats a can per day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will buy again

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
bbgirl
from Fort Worth, TX
My cat loves the canned food. He begs for it every morning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only food they eat

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
9catperson
from Houston, TX
Only food they eat now. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What else will they eat?

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
vettechcat
from NYC, NY
My cats love this brand, it may not be as fancy, or as expensive, or organic based, or full of the very best ingredients, but all 5 of them love this stuff. What more can one hope for?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pate Canned Food

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gem3cats
from Chicago, Ill
Have 3 cats and they all love it. Love that there is a great variety to choose from!! Great value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the worst food, but not good either

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
DMBNYC
from New York, NY
Although cats may love the way this food tastes (as most of mine always have), that doesn't make it healthy, just like great-tasting junk food is not something humans should eat regularly/as a primary food source. Notice that the first ingredient is byproducts and water sufficient for processing. This is not a good thing--you always want meat to be the first ingredient in dog/cat food, and if possible a food that avoids byproducts is best, considering that byproducts can include non-nutritional parts of the meat, like lungs and feathers. In addition to that, while it does have some supplements that cats need, it does not have nutritional foods (that are generally more expensive ingredients) like blueberries, cranberries, sweet potato, or flax, like high quality foods generally do. Lastly, in terms of the 13 oz cans, you can find better quality food (Holistic Select & Wellness, for example) in those sizes for less than this cheap food. I will only buy this food in the future in emergency situations or when feeding strays. My holistic vet would never recommend this type of food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>