petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food

Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food

A dozen delicious Friskies cat food recipesPate satisfies your cat’s sensesSmooth and pleasing texture your cat is sure to loveCanned cat food with an easy-to-open flip-top lid100% complete and balanced nutrition
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
77 out of 82(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outside cats love it.

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wayland, iowa
Mixes great with dry food for outside cats get good nutrition for the colder winter months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat's Love This Food

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
It is a very good product, my only complaint is that there are usually a few bent cans I my delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food for my kitties

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
My kitties can be finicky, but they never refuse nor leave any little bit in their bowl when I give them Friskies pate or fillet. When they hear the sound of the can opening, it's like a stampede. They run in from wherever they are in the house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Choice for Cost Conscious Buyers

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I have done a lot of research on cat foods since we have 5 and I wanted the best at the best price. Amazingly, I found myself buying Friskies. It appears to be indisputable based on the experts that wet cat food, even of a less than superior grade, is better than the best dry cat food. Yes there are by-products in Friskies, but dead mice or birds have by-products too, so cats don't need USDA Grade A meats. I stick with the pates since versions with gravy have empty calories and carbs. I avoid those with wheat and the ones with a lot of fish since some cats don't do well with fish. I have settled on the pate flavors Poultry Platter, Country Style, and Turkey and Giblets. The cats love them, their coats are much shinier, and we have eliminated the problem of one of the cats soiling from inflammatory colitis that was the reason for all the research and the switch to wet food. We also shouldn't have any issues with crystals since they are properly hydrated with the wet food. Dry food and a water dish does not keep them adequately hydrated as demonstrated by our cat who was hospitalized for dehydration while on the dry. If you can afford the expensive brands with no byproducts, feel free, but cat digestive systems don't process sweet potatoes, peas, or other exotic items in the fancy food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fiskies pate supreme supper

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from norcross, ga
Cliff & Shelby heard that other cats love this flavor. They agree!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Friskies Canned Cat Food

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Anaconda, MT
I'm so happy I found a site where I can get the large cans of cat food with the free shipping option being available at times. I have several cats and the larger cans are more cost effective for me as I'm on a fixed income.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food, but...

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Worcester, MA
Please, Petco, make more flavors available in larger sizes (13oz or larger) and make them available for repeat delivery! I have 7 cats and they eat a lot of Friskies canned food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats like it

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn ny
All my cats like it, all the different flavors. They never turn up their noses to their food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large Cans of Supreme Supper & Poultry Platter

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I manage a feral colony, and Supreme Supper and Poultry Platter are the two hands down favorites. I don't understand why (1) Poultry Platter is not available in the large cans, (2) Why Supreme Supper is almost always out of stock, and (3) Why the large cans aren't substantially cheaper per ounce than the small cans. I know Friskies supports ferals and TNR as a concept, and these small things would sure make my little one-person operation run better. Thanks for listening.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No dented cans!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glendive MT
No dented cans this time. That's an improvement. As far as the product goes, my cats love the taste and I love the price. We're feeding a couple dozen of them so it's great to be able to get them wet food at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
This is the ONLY wet food we feed our cats. we like the bigger cans as we have 10 cats and use the wet food mainly as a daily treat. So its much more affordable with the larger cans :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great healthy food, great price, cats LOVE IT

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin tx
I did lots of research on commercial cat food to find the healthiest, most cost-effective option. After looking at many fancy "health food" brands, I determined that Friskies classic pate had a good ingredient list, and it turns out that my cats LOVE it. My older cat only likes Ocean Whitefish & Tuna, and the 5-month-olds like turkey & giblets and poultry platter. (They will steal the older kitty's ocean fish too :-)
They also get Friskies dry food, but they eat more canned than dry.
They are super healthy, with extremely soft glossy fur.
Thank you, Purina, for making Friskies classic pate, a superior cat canned cat food at a very reasonable price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for me.

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from York PA 17403
This is the easiest way to keep my cat family in food. Has always been prompt and accurate, and I don't have to tote so much from the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality of Turkey Pate

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SLO,CA
I recently ordered several cases of Friskies Classic Pate: Turkey, Poultry Platter, Chicken/Tuna. My 4 cats were raised on this brand and are not picky eaters. This time I opened the Turkey first. None of them would even taste it, just sat looking at their bowls, then walked away hungry. I noticed the food was very mushy/soupy in consistency,not meaty looking. I kept trying new cans of turkey, but despite being very hungry all four refused to eat. After 2 days and 12 cans, I returned the cases of Turkey to the local Petco store for a refund. The other two flavors were fine, but it's not good when you can't rely on quality. Also inconvenient.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

speedy delivery

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pa
product came super fast. our cats love this food.
please keep this food in stock!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canned Cat Food

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marlton, NJ
We use Friskies and Fancy Feast. We have 2 indoor only (formerly feral) cats and a small dog. The indoor only cats eat beef Fancy Feast. We also have a small colony of feral cats who eat Mixed Grill Friskies. They all eat the same dry cat food and are very happy! By the way, the feral cats, I trapped them and their mother when they were very young and my vet spayed them all. Two of those kittens actually let me pet them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turkey is something that all 7 will eat.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, MA.
With a house that has 7 rescues it was hard finding something they all liked. Since they consume an easy 8 cases a month buying these at Petco on the
quick re-order has made life so much easier than trying to lug them in shopping bags. My local store rarely ever has the amounts I need . This way I can pop online and order as many as I like. Only draw back is it always takes over 2 days before it even leaves the warehouse. You just need to take that into consideration when you are getting low meow chow. We feed Royal Canin dry along with this so every one is getting good protein and our Vet is ok with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco is TOP NOTCH!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I cant say enough good about Petco, being as we do rescues and TNR we have a total of 17 cats to feed and once again Petco has the best prices, free delivery and is super quick. 2 of the cans were destroyed by the shipper NOT by petco and I contacted Petco and the problem was taken care of immediately. Stellar customer service!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Friskies pate

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
My vet recommends pate canned food for keeping my tubby cats leaner so I ordered some here rather than have to put up with the comments of a local cashier for buying so much cat food! All in all, with the free shipping, it was super convenient and the price was about the same with only 3 cans dented. Not too bad. And no stupid comments from cashiers. Win-win.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Friskies Classic Pate Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A quality product

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chi Town
Used this product for many years. A series of cats have thrived on it. price was good. Delivery prompt. Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>