petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III

Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III

Sleek neutral design with removable carpet tread for easy cleaning Features large, wide stair landings to suit both small and large dogsComes with rubber grippers to keep stairs in placeAssembles quickly and easily without tools
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
30 out of 35(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Review 1 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Steps

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
AJD132
from Pennsylvania
I purchased these steps for my two pugs to get up and down from my bed which is really high. They work great & they were really easy to assemble!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
PetBuyer
from Red Lion, Pa
Very nice steps, stays in place and wide steps. Great for long body breed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT STAIRS FOR MALTESE

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
maltesmom2016
from Tennessee
At first my 2 Maltese were scared of the stairs, but in 2 days they were running up and down them like pros! These steps come up to the top part of my bed, so that my 2 Maltese dogs can climb up onto my bed, then they can climb down whenever they please. They are the perfect height. I would buy these same steps again, I am satisfied with them. They seem like they are sturdy steps. My dogs weigh 7 pounds each.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

3 Steps

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
CotonDTMom
from San Antonio, TX
I originally ordered the 4 step for my 10 lb puppy, but they were too large. I returned them and purchased these. They were fairly easy to assemble--only problem is my dog is not fond of the steps. He will go down them, but not up without a lot of coaxing. We will continue to practice. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty good

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Coastal
from Bay St. Louis, MS
I have a sheltie and would have liked the stairs to be a little bigger for her. She's 25lbs and the steps are durable. She's still intimidated by them, but they support her weigh. Assembly wasn't hard. I actually sat on the side piece to get it to go into the slots better. The rubber grips on the bottom are supportive and the stairs don't move. They are a good height. My bed is an average height off the floor and when I put the stairs up against the bed, the mattress was like the 4th step. Overall it's a good product. Overpriced in my opinion for plastic and carpet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great for large dogs

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
JCP2
from Houston, Tx
The only complaint I have is that I would like to see it six inches wider for stability. Other than that, it took my 10 year old 80 Lb lab about 3 days to get comfortable using it to get on our bed in which she could no longer jump onto on her own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
CyberShopper
from Morton, IL
Our cairn terrier pup is now old enough to sleep in our bed rather than her crate, but she is not able to jump up onto the bed. I was growing weary of lifting her up and down throughout the night and my back was starting to suffer for this. I researched a number of products and decided to purchase the Easy Step III. I could not be more pleased! She quickly mastered the steps and now goes up and down them like a pro! I was able to assemble the steps myself within a few minutes, and found them to be very sturdy. I love the rubber grippers on the bottom, as these prevent the steps from moving on the wood floor. This product exceeded my expectations and I would not hesitate to recommend this to a friend. I am thinking about purchasing a second one to use in my son's room so the dog could sleep with him as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet steps

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
C5Cruiser
from Corona,CA
Well made, sturdy and my little dogs do not slip on it as someone stated on a previous review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
DachsieMom5
from Idaho
I bought these stairs for my 18 lb dachshund when I got a king sized bed and his other stairs were too short for the new bed. I also wanted the stairs to be tall enough for him to start learning to use them to go down as well instead of jumping off my bed. He loves them! We've Had them a couple months now and they are still in great condition and he doesn't have trouble with them at All. He has had stairs since he was a pup though and has never been scared of them. I put them together by myself and had no trouble whatsoever. I would definitely recommend these especially if you are looking for a taller set of stairs cause that's why we got them and they are perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Puppy Stairs

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
GailMOH
from Chattanooga, TN
Have a Westie pup that is not afraid of anything. He makes these stairs work in spite of the downward slant to the steps and slick plastic on the side. It causes him to fall off constantly. This manufacturers good idea is not. He uses it now but I would never recommend it for more skiddish pups.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good function, great price!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveMyLexie
from Electra, TX
The stairs were easy to put together. I love the fact that they will wipe clean. After a day, my English Bulldog warmed up to them. They are the perfect height and size for her. I have a taller than usual bed and these stairs work great for her to get on the bed. The one flaw is that they wobble a bit and cause her to be unsure on the way down at times, otherwise a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
magmom
from Peachtree Corners, GA
After reading reviews here and on other sites, I was reluctant to order this. Other reviewers had difficulty assembling this. I really wanted the deeper steps, so I ordered anyway. My husband assembled this in under 5 minutes with no problem! Perhaps the others were defective? Do not hesitate to buy this because of the assembly. The deeper steps are a must for my 60 lb lab. I can't imagine using one of the others, even though I was tempted by the more attractive wooden ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect....

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
DynaLow
from Syracuse, NY
For my overweight cat. Allows her to get on my bed easliy and she uses them quite often which gives her a little more exercise too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So....So

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
MyPetsMyLife
from Staten Island, NY
This product is very light weight. A little tough to put together. To much slant to steps. My 10 lb Dog will go up them But jumps off and steps rock so I could see it falling over. I use it so she can see out the window. I'm thinking of putting something under the first step so It will brace against the wall, Less slant that way.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anndoglover
from Cedar Rapids, IA
I got these steps for my dog who had torn her acl and had surgery. We have a high bed and I did not want her to hurt herself getting up and down. The steps were easy to put together. I read other reviews about them not going together very well. Well they have an A side and a B side and you have to match the A with the A side and the B with the B sides. That simple! Any way my granddaugher who also has trouble getting up on our bed loves them too. I know they are only recommended for dogs so hopefully she can teach my dog to use them now..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PET GEAR CHOCLOATE EASY STEP III

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marliese
from Pittsburgh PA
The instructions for this product are poorly written. It took 3 people to finally assemble this item. After assembly, it looked fine and I placed it at my bedside for the benefit of my aging dog. However, after 1 week, he still won't use it; in fact, he won't even come near the steps. Yesterday, I removed the steps to the basement and covered them up. In End result: total waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product provided exactly what we needed.

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
AdmPrincess
from Nashville, TN
We still use a waterbed frame and these steps were the perfect height for our bed. Our little pound puppy was hesitant at first, so my husband threw a blanket on top of them and she immediately started flying up and down. It was a good decision!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stairs are solid and work with tall beds

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Swammy
from New London, CT
Our mattress tops at 30". These steps are solid and work perfectly for my short legged Bichon-Poodle who is beginning to dislike jumping off the bed now that he's 8 (still young to me!). My dog is somewhat timid when facing any climbing and he is gradually adjusting to these stairs. The stair landing is adequately sized so he uses each step. The chocolate brown color is neutral and works nicely in a room with dark cherry colored furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Sturdy!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
PuppyLove93
from Portland, OR
I bought this for my puppy when he was about 2 months old. My bed is somewhat high and I didn't want him to hurt himself trying to jump on and off. My puppy is now 85 pounds, and still uses these stairs. Granted, he can easily jump up and down, but I think the stairs are easier on his joints. These stairs are very sturdy, not too wobbly, and aren't too difficult to put together either. I was pretty nervous getting this because of the weight of my pup, but these stairs are still serving their purpose excellently!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Shih Tzu

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Curls2Go
from Park City, UT
These steps work perfectly for my Shih Tzu to get on and off our bed. They're sturdy and come right up to the top of the mattress. After training him with a few treats, he was able to go up and down quite easily. I put it together quickly by myself (61 year old woman) and had no problems lining up the holes or inserting the pegs. Highily recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>