petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step IV

Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step IV

Sleek neutral design with removable carpet tread for easy cleaning Features large, wide stair landings to suit both small and large dogsComes with rubber grippers to keep stairs in placeAssembles quickly and easily without tools
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step IV
Review 1 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step IV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not stable enough

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from FL
Although, it's the right height for my dog to climb up on the bed, the stability is my only complaint. I had to go and buy a rug to put under and it still wobbles a little. Not as sturdy as wooden stairs. But it works. My dog is going up and down finally on her own....but, slow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step IV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is very easy to put together

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from howard beach, ny
It a nice piece and is high, going to my bedroom window. I want stairs high so the Orange Gang may stop using my furnture. They took to use the stairs right away. Rita is the only one who has not try the stairs and she is the number one reason I want to get the steps. She had deep inner ear problem at one time, so now getting up to the window she cannot do. The stairs need to longer and bigger and more of a deeper cover on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step IV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Only for small dogs

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
Even though this stair set looks like it would work for large dogs, it will not. The steps are tall and narrow and my retrievers could not manage them. I'm giving them to a friend who has a pug and they will work well for the Pug. They are strong and solid and fairly easy to assemble.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step IV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet Steps

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
I put these steps together in about 10 mins. No tools required. My two Yorkies love them since my bed is 31 inches high.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step IV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but not great

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
The steps were easily put together after using the little tip found in the directions - great idea to include that! They are not quite as sturdy as I had hoped and they are much taller than expected - it would have been nice to know the dimensions before purchasing. I have a small dog but I'm not sure I'd want to let a large dog use these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step IV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for a growing puppy

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I bought this for my bulldog who is now too big to pick up but doesn't have the ability to jump on the bed. It took about an hour of treats and training and she was going up and down like a pro.
Made out of plastic but still solid and it doesn't move when she uses it. Really glad I took a chance and purchased this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step IV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stairs

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
I have the pet gear stairs and .love them,gonna order another set for my sons bed,I have a Maltese and a Yorkie,they go up and down them like nothing,also my 3 an 6 yr old grandchildren love sitting on them to watch TV,.hey dont bend,slide or nothing,I give them a thumbs up!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step IV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had no problem putting this together.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
This stair helped our older cat get in and out of bed easily. It is long so we put it right up against the bed. Glad I bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step IV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty Stairs

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Statesville, NC
This is the only Doggie Stairs that is tall enough to get to a High Poster Bed. My Son's French Bulldog loves getting in the bed with him now. It gives her freedom. Love the Free Shipping. It was easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step IV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
This product was easy to assembly and has wide, safe stairs. It only took a few moments to get the puppies going up and down easily and safely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Gear Chocolate Easy Step IV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Takes patience

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
The unit comes in plastic pieces that need to be snapped together. Unless you weight a lot (I had to find a man...) its very hard to snap pieces together. After that, my chichi loves it but my doxie needs training to go up...down he can do if he wants to p! It is very high which is PERFECT for beds with toppers. It is ugly, tho serves its purpose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.