petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Weight Management Dog Food

Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Weight Management Dog Food

High quality protein, including chicken as the first ingredient25% Less fat than Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & RiceHard kibble combined with tender, shredded pieces for a taste and texture dogs loveNatural prebiotic fiber helps promote digestive healthHigh level of protein helps protect muscle mass druing weight loss
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Weight Management Dog Food
Review 1 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Weight Management Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Count on It

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
DoxieDan
from STL
Our three dachshunds have been fed this food for six years, now. I think it was called something else early on. They are healthy, strong and good looking. We are able to keep their weights in order with this brand and they never seem to tire of it. I recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Weight Management Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My baby loves it

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
PUGMOM09
from Roseville, MI
I was really worried when the vet said my baby was overweight and needed to lose weight. She suggested Purina One or Purina Pro Plan so I came to this site and saw the other reviews. My baby is a really picky eater and others said they'd eat it. I ran out to Petco and bought a bag and my baby loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Weight Management Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This food is great!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoodLabs
from Verona Island, ME
Our vet recommended this food for our 12 year old lab after he had pancreatitis. It not only has a lower fat content but has stabilized his long term digestive issues. We are very pleased and our dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Weight Management Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food for different breeds

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
MomOf6Dogs
from Austin, TX
After trying many different dog foods over the last few years, Purina Pro Plan is the only one that all 6 of my dogs can eat without one or so getting sick...Eng. Bulldog, 4 Dachshunds, & a Dalmatian mutt mix. They love it!!! I highly recommend it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Weight Management Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome dog food!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Meschach
from Green Valley, AZ
My dogs love this dog food, even my picky hard to coax into eating guy! Lots less doggie waste in the yard to pick up. I hope they never quit making this formula!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Weight Management Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product seems to meet all my requirements.

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mackeymeo
from Jasper,Ga.
I purchased this food for our over weight picky eater dog. He has been eating this for about three weeks. He really seems to like it and it agrees with his digestive system. (He has a sensitive stomach)I Best of all-it's made in the USA! I will purchase this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Weight Management Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leggie
from Colorado
I've got a Bulldog who was 20lbs overweight when we got him. After two years of Pro Plan weight management and daily walks, he's down to a healthy weight. Plus, he loves it (or maybe he just loves food in general...!). It's a great food, and I think a good value for its quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Weight Management Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this dog food

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
bbmoose
our dogs are all older. they wont eat any dog food. my oldest dog has longer fur than the others. his coat always looked dry and tangled. after starting a strick diet of this dog food his coat is shinny and very soft. we noticed the difference in the others soon after..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.