petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover

Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover

Elegant wood dog crate enhances the look of any roomResembles furniture and can be used as a side table, nightstand or free standing tableWill not limit your pet's visibilityStyle/function design is innovative among indoor dog cratesCrate can be pulled out of the wood frame for transportIncludes an easy-to-clean removable plastic tray
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Review 1 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am happy with the product!

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
The table/crate is exactly what I was looking for. I would love to not need a crate in the home, but I do. This option allows me to make it look nice and acomplish the need for the crate. It was easy to put together and measures larger than a typical crate for a big dog. My only complaint is that the legs and bottom front piece are held on by magnets. The bottom front piece falls off all the time. It would be nice to have this attached in a better way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good for our German Shepard

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St Louis, MO
Our 8 month old German Shepard destroyed this crate within hours of it being put together. Would not recommend for a dog that does not look at their kennel as their "home".
It looked good but not good on function.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog Crate with Wooden Cover (end table type)

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from nys
The large crate is larger than I expected. Big enough for something in the size range of a Saint Bernard. Should have ordered the smaller size for my house. Still, I like it and use the top for a lamp, magazines, and still have room for grooming my small dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
So glad I went with my gut and ordered this item. It had so many bad reviews however I ordered and the item arrived in perfect condition. Big heavy box so you may need help getting the box inside but assembly was a breeze, even I managed without asking hubby for help. It is basically a normal wire crate with a nice wooden outer case. Since the crate is in a stationary spot it works for us beautifully. The outer pieces fit nicely with magnets and it really is quite sturdy, providing you don't have to move it. Big enough for our 50lb labradoodle to move around in and the cat to sit ontop and torment him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks great

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Holbrook, NY
This crate looks like a piece of furniture, so it blends in perfectly in my living room. It is larger than I expected....more like the size of an extra large crate. I was surprised that the wood sides are basically held on by magnets....so they do come off from time to time, which is annoying. Overall, a nice piece that helps the crate not be such an eyesore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lakeland, fl
The wire crate is extremely flimsy. I have had others that are of much better construction. My dog (a very gentle, but newly rescued lab) was able to bend the wires enough to cause the magnetic wood pieces to separate and basically force her way out of the crate. If it wasn't such a hassle and that our dog is doing well confined to a part of the house, I would return it. At this point, it is a highly overpriced nightstand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent Product

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Overall a good product. It certainly looks as depicted in the images, which is pretty decent. Assembly was pretty straightforward and fast. The table portion isn't as sturdy as I'd have expected. I'm pleased though. The door only swings in one direction (hinges on right, comes outward). It's not clear to me that you could ever change that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great living room table

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from VA
I was pleasantly surprised at how the metal crate literally popped up and went together so easily. The wood sides and top fit together easily just like a puzzle. It is a little bit loose and rattily once it is assembled but serves as a great table in our small family room so we now have a dual purpose solution to needing a very large 42" crate in this room permanently. It is much more attractive and useful as a table than the wire crate we had previously. Another surprise - It will be easy to take this crate on trips (without the wood parts) since it comes apart without a challenge and collapses in one piece with a carrying handle. I am very impressed with the quality and construction. It is also not too heavy once it is assembled so I can move it
and clean around it...Also a bonus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

woulderful crate

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from sunrise beach mo
It is exactly as described
the crate is easy to put together and looks great as
an end table. Holly (the puppy) can see out and alll around so she does not feel left alone. We are using it in our RV this winter as we travel.
thanks petco for offering a great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
13of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great, simple assembly

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from IL
very nice looking. Hides the fact you have a cage in your house with the stylish cherry wood. Good quality cage, and very easy to assemble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from C.C., TX
It is exactly what I was looking for and the best part is that we can travel with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Crate!

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
We recently adopted a Retriever/Lab mix and wanted him to have his home in our living room instead of off in a corner of the dining room, so that he could spend as much time with us as possible. This crate looks wonderful in our living room! It was easy to assemble, too, and required no tools which was a huge plus. At first I thought the magnet-based construction made it a little shoddy and that it would come apart easily but that has not been the case, no matter how much he bangs around in there. The only downside was that there was so much styrofoam packaging that it took me forever to vacuum it all up. Other than that, we are thrilled with it and so is our Ripley!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, N. Y.
Good for small dogs and looks good
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty decent

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
These crates look pretty nice when set up. They are a bit rickety though. For the price, they are a very good purchase.
If I needed another one in the future, I'd save up for a more solid one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is a nice looking crate/furniture. It is basically a black dog crate and the wood pieces fit over it. Once together (did not take my husband long at all) it looks like a classy dog crate... lol But honestly it is nice - way nicer than just a plain crate. The dog loves it too. She is about 35 pounds and has plenty of room. We did take the front door off. The door is on the wider side which worked out even better than if it was on the shorter side. Everyone is happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Condo Crate

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
This table Crate is a great item for a condo, where it serves as both a crate while at work and as a side table.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Our dogs are really enjoying this nicer looking dog kennel. I have ordered glass for the top so a heavier plant can sit on top. I also made the bed that fits inside, because I didn't find any that I thought was thick enough. Enjoy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from West Point, VA
We like this crate because it does fit into our living areas. It is attractive as a side table and isn't as noticeable as a conventional crate. This is one that doesn't need to be hidden away. We house our 6 pound Yorkie in it and he has plenty of room for his dog bed and space for a puppy pad. Easy to clean. Just what we were looking for and we love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Crate

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is a very nice crate. Doors on two sides, easy to assemble and has a quality look for the price. Minor dimpeling in a couple spots on the top when the light catches it just right but for the
price I could find nothing to match this crates value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Merry Products Dog Crate with Wooden Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very Elegant

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
I love the look of this crate in my living room. I have limited space, so my thinking was, I must get a crate that will look nice in my house. It fits in nicely, and looks like a piece of furniture.
I have a couple complaints, though. It was not the easiest thing to assemble. It stays together merely with magnets, and no tools were involved. Because of this, nothing is attaching the bottom to the rest of this (so when I picked it up to move it to where I wanted to place it, it fell apart!! After 20 minutes of figuring out how to assemble it!) Very annoying.
Therefore, I would say, this is not the crate for you if you do a lot of traveling...even from room to room.
*Although, One way to move it without it falling apart is by pushing it (from the bottom) very slowly.
All in all, it's very pretty. But now that it's in place, I do not dare move it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>