petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food

Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food

Specially formulated dry dog food supports easy digestion and skin healthFirst ingredient salmon provides essential proteinOmega fatty acids promote skin and coat healthPro Plan dog food features highly digestible carbohydrates including oatmealAntioxidants support a strong immune system
Average Customer Rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
52 out of 54(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Review 1 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pro Plan Sensitive dog food

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Waianae HI.
It seems that my dog is picky. She really doesn't eat it like i though she would. But her bumps went away. Now to find something she likes. I will stay with Pro Plan. Because when I watched the dog show this is what they said 90% of owners and breeders feed their dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DOUBLED my dog's stool volume

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Weehawken, NJ
I've been using pro plan with my dog for 11 years-This is the first version that has DOUBLED or even increased the amount and frequency of her bowel movements. Unfortunately, I purchased the largest bag because I've never encountered this issue before. It's uncomfortable for her and worrisome for me that she is getting more filler than anything else. I may donate the whole bag as I have not seen a decrease in her skin itchiness. I am going to write the company and will never buy this version again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Charles MO
has helped my dog from itching so much. Improving more and more
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ummm

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
Dog and other dog seem to like it. Dog has had no reflux with this food as opposed to other food. Both dog and other dog seem to have less skin irritation. Would recommend for any spoiled, strike that, loved puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good food and good price

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bellerose Village n y
I use Pro plan sensitive skin and stomach food for my Collie Ben. It is a good product for him because has a very sensitive stomach, and it agrees with him, and he likes it. Ben is a very picky eater and he seems to eat this just fine. I mix it with half a can of wet food, and he seems to like it . That had not been the case with other brands of kibble.
He has not had an upset stomach since I started feeding him this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sure worked for us!

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Villa Park, CA
I tried this after about a year of cooking for my border collie because of loose stools - and it worked! Rocky is just over 2 now, has been on this for about a year and is healthy, energetic, his coat shines, teeth are great and he has normal stools.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Repeat delivery of dogfood

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cameron, MT
Quick delivery within 4 days! Great because it is delivered right to your door and since I ordered a 33 pound bag of dogfood, I don't have to carry the heavy bag to the car and to the house!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pleasanton, CA
My dog loves this food and he can be very finicky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Change

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new Jersey
After 2yrs my dog being on Hill's stomach formula from the vet after doing reaserch and reading reviews decided to purchase a small bag and what a difference, my dog has been threw 4 different types of food until vet said try hill's and that worked but became very expensive so Purina is the way to go, my dog has a very sensitive stomach and this food worked great and saved me money as well. For any dog with these issues highly recommend this and it's healthy unlike the Hills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious, Healthy, & Easy on Stomach

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FL
We switched our dogs to this sensitive stomach after our two dogs got I'll from the Blue Buffalo. That's a great food too, but many dogs have a hard time with the richness of that food and get sick and can't digest it well. When we switched to this brand they no longer threw up and gobbled their food. They are almost four years old and still love eating it! Food time is fun in our house! Thanks for an honest, healthy and delicious product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Food

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog loves this food! He has a very sensitive stomach and I was able to switch him to this food with no problems at all, which has never happened before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sensitive stomach doxie

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Goldendale, WA
My little dog was having so much trouble eating until I was told about this food. It has made all the difference! Her skin wasn't sensitive and still isn't. She loves this food and so does her tummy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purina Pro Plan for Sensitive Stomachs

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stratham, NH
Marvelous protein source. Both my seniors and young puppies do very well on it. The PETCO pricing and occasional free shipping offer makes this a marvelous way to get resupplied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dogs really like

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from oklahoma
My dogs really enjoy this food. It does make them defecate more than the purina one, but I needed a salmon protein. I had them ship and it took around 2 weeks to get here so if you ship plan wayyy ahead.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no more itching!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
My boxer pit bull mix, turner, has very sensitive skin. He will non stop scratch for 20 minutes. We check for fleas everyday and no fleas. We use hypoallergenic shampoo on him and still no relief. The day he tried this food he stopped itching. We can sleep through the night without being woken up from Turner shaking the bed from scratching and his hair is a lot fuller and healthier looking too. I'm very happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Evans, GA
I have a 15 year old Jack Russel who was overweight and has skin issues - i changed her to this food and she is now at her ideal weight, has more energy than she has in the past 4 years and her skin has greatly improved. Very pleased
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pro Plan Select

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Seems like a good dog food and much better than the regular brands at the grocery store. I had been buying prescription dog food at the vet and I am hoping this is a good alternative.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a difference

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Centereach, NY
I have an Akita puppy who was always having very soft mushy poops with other foods. I knew he wasn't tolerating them. I came across a post on an Akita group that reminded someone that their roots go back to Japan where they lived on fish, sweet potato, rice, and vegetables. After reading this (and another Akita review here) and mine being 7 months old and able to get switched to adult food, I gave it a try. Within a couple of days of starting the gradual switch over his poops started to firm up and continued to improve. He is eating it about a month and a half now and absolutely loves it. I only feed him the dry food mixed with a little warm water and he cleans his bowl 2x's a day. His skin and coat look great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Service

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, az
I have been ordering this food for a friend who is house bound and far away and cant get to a store to buy her puppy food. The shipping is easy and so fast. i appreciate it being free!!! Makes it affordable for me to get her the food and she has it with out worry she will run out. I appreciate the great service and price for this food, it is important to her and her puppies are her world. Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pro Plan Select Sensitive Skin & Stomach Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pro Plan for a retired Seeing Eye Dog

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Overland Park, KS
I recently adopted a retired seeing eye dog (German Shepherd). She's been on the PRO PLAN Sensitive Skin & Stomach food for 6+ years & seems to really enjoy it. It has a strong fish smell. Nice sized bites.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>