petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box

Suitable for single or multi-cat householdsCovered cat litter box aids in controlling odorsEnclosed litter box provides kitties with additional privacyGenerous doorway to facilitate ease of entering and exiting
Average Customer Rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(222 Reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 222 reviews
5 stars
198
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
215 out of 222(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Review 1 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NY,NY
Look no further, this is "the box". I did my research -- sizes, durability, ease of use, pricing, etc. This litter box met all my expectations and then some! It's really is jumbo size, without looking awkward due to the sleek shape and neutral coloring. I really like that you can see inside to be sure it doesn't need cleaning and the cats can see out, lessening their fear of the cover. The opening is large and not too high for my senior cat. She's able to stand up and walk around in it. She had begun backing up too far and peeing high outside of the box (good thing box was outside on terrace) --- no longer a problem. It's also nice and deep. I fillled it with 8lb box and it just reached the "fill" line. They can bury and cover everything for better sifting. The cover is a nice weight, clear and the clips work well. Just be sure top is well seated before clipping so they don't break. You can't go wrong with this box. I love it, my 2 cats seem to love it (one tried laying down inside). Had I realized such a nice convenient box was out there, I would have purchased it ages ago. Make sure you check measurements of the area where you will be using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+77points
78of 79voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I like it so much (as do my cats) that I bought a 2nd one. I love the clear lid for cleaning purposes. The cats (and I have 3) love the large size. The cover is fairly good at controlling the odor. The dogs (and I have 2 of them) do not go into it for the "poopsicles" due to the cover. I highly recommend this litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great!!

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
My cat is VERY energetic in the litter box. The mess has been a real problem for me. This litter box solves our problem. I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Box

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort Riley, KS
I have a big male Main Coon and he loves this litter box. When I say it's a huge litter box, I mean HUGE. My cat can move around with plenty of room and no litter can get kicked out! Best litter box around!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and Big

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Keller,TX
My cats have been use to a box without a lid. I was a bit worried they would not use it. They went right to it. I have a 22 pound cat that can get in and turn around no problem. Jumbo is the right word for it. I have ordered three more since we have 7 cats. I think the clear lid help them get use to it. I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boxes!

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from alto, ga
These boxes solved all my problems.
Nice and large and easy to take care. Great for homes with lots of kitties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from FL
I have a ragdoll kitten but ragdolls are known to grow fairly large so i needed a litter box that would be big enough to fit my kitten after he is grown and one i wouldn't need a lot of maintenance and have high enough walls to contain the litter in and a cover that would shield the smell of the litter but not get him scared to go in it..this box does it all i highly recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter box ever!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I bought this based on all the positive reviews I read online, and this litter box did not disappoint! It really is jumbo size, which is great because my cats have room to pick a spot to do their business once inside the box. The clear top motivates me to keep the box cleaner (I went from scooping once every other day to at least twice a day!) and I've noticed that it does a great job of controlling odors (but really, a high quality litter and scooping daily make a huge difference). It's sturdy, easy to clean and the clips seal the top on very well. It's the best litter box I've owned so far! I plan on getting another to replace my other litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Box

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florence,MA
This litter box is DEFINITELY jumbo! My big cat can turn around and kick up a storm in it and nothing gets on the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Box Ever!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
We bought this litter box and liked it so much we ordered another one a week later. It's good-looking, well-made, sturdy, cleans easily, and our two cats both took to it right away. Our 17-year-old, 10-lb rather small/compact male and our taller, larger, longer-in-length 18-year-old female are used to having a box each. Neither one has ever used a covered box, so we wondered how that would go, but no problem. The clear, see-through top eliminates any potential paranoia or "trapped" feeling. There have been no "spills" through the front opening, as the box is deep enough and seems to encourage turning around toward the back of the box for bladder emptying, etc. These look so much nicer than the rectangular plastic storage boxes we've used for years. Those were nice and tall, but being clear all the way down eventually became stained (no matter what or how well maintained) and began looking unsightly. This box having the solid bottom first of all is not see-through, but the smooth-textured plastic surface cleans up totally, i.e. nothing penetrates. (We use Lysol wipes to remove anything above litter level that gets onto the insides of the boxes. This keeps things pristine.)
All-in-all highly recommend and the price is so reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best litter box ever

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lilly,Pa
3 of my cats are bengals They are large cats They love these boxes I had to buy 9 of them because these are the only ones the cats would use. Even the small cats like the bigger box & the clear lid! So I had 9 litter boxes w/ only 3 of them being used so I had to replace the small ones w/ this bigger one
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Litter Box

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cabins, WV
I needed a JUMBO litter box, because I have two JUMBO cats, (Ragdolls). It is a great size. Nice and big for my two boys. Does a great job keeping litter inside with the hood. Thank you Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Littr Box

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I have 4 cats and one of them is large! He doesn't fit in a regular size litter box and was doing his business on the floor even though he was in the litter box - he just couldn't get all the way in. The litter box takes up a little more room, but it so worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from RI
I have a LARGE cat and the litter was all over the place. He also had trouble turning around in the large litter boxes. I bought two of these and he is much happier and I am cleaning up less litter!! Highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Solution to Messy Problem!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
My kitty cat guy was the messiest cat I have ever experienced and I have had multiple cats in the past. I even had 3 cats at once and the litter scattered outside the box never came close to the mess my current cat makes and there is only one of him! This box has 100% solved the problem. I had even tapped cardboard and plastic around Ziggy's old litter box to quell the mess. This works great. I thought he might view the new box (initially) with trepidation, so I kept the lid off for one day. Some mornings it sounds like he's building a house in there but when I see the litter box later -- no mess. Kudos!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it! love it!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from staten island, new york
easy to clean. easy access for cats. no unnecessary frills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

See thru lid

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Tennessee
I've used other littler boxes but nothing beats this one. I love the fact you don't have to take off the top to scoop it, you can see what you are doing. And that means less dust in the air. And my cat loves the fact that it is nice and roomy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from The Great State of Texas
I love the ease of cleaning this litter box. The size is great for multiple cat households! I purchased 4 & planned on keeping a couple back for future use. But the cats liked them so well I ended up using all 4 & got rid of several smaller ones we'd been using. I plan on placing another order soon & having those shipped to a relative who is also a cat owner. You can't go wrong purchasing this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Litter Box

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Berkeley, CA
The cat litter box is large with a clear lid. Frequently one of the 4-month old kittens will sit on top of the clear lid and watch his brother use the litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Jumbo Enclosed Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The biggest, roomiest litter pan...

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mount Pocono, PA
I have three cats (two males and one female). Someone told me that I should have one litter pan for each cat. I decided to buy this one for several reasons: the price and clear cover. The other two pans that I have, my cats have to stick their head out and get no privacy. This pan is very roomy and easy to maneuver. Kal-El loves this pan! He can literally go inside all the way, scratch around for a spot and do his business. Since I use pan liners and clumping litter, maintenance of the box is very easy. The top snaps on and off easily. I would definitely buy this pan and highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>