petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Repellent Spray

Nature's Miracle Pet Block Repellent Spray

Formulated to keep pets away from treated areasContains no harmful chemicals Perfect for both indoor or outdoor trainingConcentrated, long-lasting formula
Average Customer Rating:
1.571 / 5
1.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
11
2 out of 14(14%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Repellent Spray
Review 1 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Surprised this product still exists.

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
frogladywithacat
from Aurora, Co.
if I could rate this a big, fat, ZERO I would. I bought this to stop my cat from tearing up my curtains, and to keep him off the Christmas tree, etc. Well, it successfully does the opposite of what the label tells you. waste of time, didn't "BLOCK" the cat, but attracted with great vigor. will be looking for a brand that has rave reviews.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
momofkota
from TX
Rather than repelling my puppy, the spray seemed to attract her. She starts licking everything on which I spray it, and then she gets very hyper.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worth a try

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
HSLC2012
from Sterling
My poor cat needs help relxing due to all the fosters that i have. The spray doesn't cut it but it is always worth a shot.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Andie30
Don't waste your money on this stuff.
My 7 month old puppy enjoys chewing all the leaves on our house plants, so I saw this product and thought it'd be good to spray on the pots or the floor around the plants to keep the dog away. I actually brought my dog to the store and opened the bottle to have him smell it to see if it'd work at all, and it didn't seem to phase him at all. I still bought it thinking maybe if I shook it up really good and actually sprayed it on something maybe it'd somehow be more effective. I got home, grabbed a dish towel, sprayed the pet block all over it and placed it on the floor in the middle of a door way, called my dog and he walked right over it. I held it up for him to smell and he couldn't seem to get enough of it, putting his nose right on the towel to get the most of the scent. I was really hoping it'd be an awesome product, but I guess now i'll be searching the internet for something with raving reviews before I spend more money, and I'll be returning to petco tomorrow in hopes they'll let me return the product since I've hardly used any at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product! AWESOME for training!!!

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeachJunky
from Mobile, AL
this Product worked GREAT and has been most beneficial to training my puppy. At first try, I didn't think it worked; but then I re-read the directions: it says "to spray the area everyday until the product works." and on the second and third tries... my puppy was not going potty in the restricted areas that I sprayed - within a week, she was going on the puppy-pads only (and not on my carpet) YEAH!!!! easy to use & no noticable smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

AWFUL PRODUCT

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
kittyStark
from Oklahoma City
I bought this product hoping to keep my new kitten from chewing on electrical cords and household items. Instead of finding that my kitten avoided the product, he was actually ATTRACTED to the areas that I had sprayed, and enjoyed eating the spray off of anything I had sprayed it on. Needless to say, I am not happy, and would NEVER EVER buy this product again, or recommend it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
TaraS
from Quantico VA
I bought this when I was trying to potty train my great dane puppy. She would always get up and go up stairs to go. I went and bought this, hearing from a worker it was a good brand. Brought it home, with both cat and dog smelling what I was trying to do, thinking as soon as they got a wiff, they would run away, noooo, oh boy was I wrong. AS IM SPRAYING IT..... here they are smelling it as it is going on the staired carpets!!! Couldnt believe it!!!! I even did it twice, and again, they liked it! It does kinda smell good, but its not supossed to smell good to dogs and cats! I returned it and told them it didnt work, but obviously they are still trying to sell it. BAD BAD BAD. It actually attracted them to the carpet. Ok for my cat, she goes in her litter box, but not good for a puppy in training. I even tried a urine stick outside, and she didnt care about smelling that. Like she didnt like that so she decided to stay away from it. Maybe I should have tried the stuff that TELLS them to go potty there lol.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good

PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jgehr03
from Williamsport, PA
Tried this today for the first time. I followed the instructions and it's working just fine. My dog doesn't seem to dislike the smell, but he does dislike the taste. One lick and he hasn't touched it since. I agree with some of the other reviews, if you are expecting the smell to deter your pet, forget it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not just worthless, actually counterproductive

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
DeborahP
from Washington, DC
Not only does this product not repel our puppy, he seems to love it and now goes after the carpet fringe with increased vigor. Do not buy this product! It will only make your problems worse.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Miracle Pet Block Repellent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not work

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
jLW52761
This product simply does not work as advertised, the dog just doesn't care it's there no matter how much is used or how big of an area is treated.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.