petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NaturVet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

NaturVet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid

Helps reduce stressIdeal for grooming, traveling, fireworks or boardingTastes like a treatEasy to feed, simply feed directly from finger or put in bowl
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid
Review 1 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for my cats ...

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maew
from PA
I was hoping this product would work for 2 of my boy cats....... unfortunately they flat out refused to go near it. First, i put it on my finger for them to lick ...well they made a face, turned & walked away. Then I tried to mix it into their favorite can food. Nope refused to be any where near it ! It is a thumbs down for my boys .............sorry !!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely Works

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Godsgrl
from Overland Park, Ks
I have 3 cats and one was/has been driving me NUTS w/ needing CONSTANT attention for awhile now. And I mean Constant! I tried everything I read on the net to get him to relax. Playing with him lots and esp. right before bedtime. I watched a patten of his behavior even from Videos I had taken from when he was a baby until now. I was trying to re-evaluate his behavior pattern. He's only a year and half by the way. He's always needed me talking to him and or playing with his toys & the minute I quit, he does all kinds of odd things to get my attention. Instead of playing with his mice/toys by himself for awhile like a normal cat, he was needing me to do this with him non-stop. I obv. can't and not letting me sleep at all through the night had taken it's toll as well so I looked again Online for other things to try. I really was looking for a crate to make him sleep in during the night so I could at least get some rest. I stumbled across this Calming Aid, read the reviews and still had my doubts. I am SO GLAD I tried this stuff. I give him a small bit around 8-9 pm and he calms right down. Sleeps through the night and seems to be more relaxed. I did call my Vet before I gave this to him since I had never even heard of such a thing for Pets. He said this stuff is perfectly fine so YES, please try it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quiet Moments cat calming aid tips

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nataliethecat
from Mass
To SALemex from Houston, TX,
I have finicky cats and have success in this way:
place a small pea sized amount on the cats paw each morning for one week. Eventually they will clamor for the stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat calming aid

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sabrnia
from Avon Park, Fl
something has spooked our cat and she hides under the bed I put a drop of ths on her wet food and about an hour later she joins us
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Is this really my cat?

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
LaurenAndBob
from Harrisburg pa
I have an awesome cat but when he is in the car he cries and yells at me the whole time. I drive from Pennsylvania to Colorado and that is all he did. And it made the ride pretty terrible for both of us. Three moths later we needed to drive back to pa. So I got this stuff praying it would work and it was a godsend. I heard no peep out of him the whole ride. And he is also happier with the move than usual. I really like how it does't knock them out like a prescribed medication, he was awake and alert but happy and relaxed! I totally recommend it! My other cat loved the taste. But bob wouldn't touch it but all I did was open his mouth and put it on his tongue. He is a picky eater anyway. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
scubatiggrr
from Michigan
All 5 of my cats love the taste!! It has worked very well for us and would totally recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

didnt notice a change

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
StarLee
from nyc
this didnt work for my cat on vet trips or work even at home when she would act up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Quiet Moments!!!

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvPetz
from Anaheim Hills, CA
Used the Quiet Moments Calming aid when I took my cat Gracie to get her shots!! It worked great!! I will use this whenever I take my cat to the vet from now on!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NaturVet Quiet Moments Cat Calming Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

USELESS

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
SALemex
from Houston, TX
I bought this product because my older cat has stopped grooming himself and has a large number of 'mat-balls' on his belly. There was no way to cut them out with shears (he would struggle and cause us to cut him) so we planned on trimming him with electric hair clippers and knew he would need something to relax him. He wouldn't even touch this stuff, he had absolutely no interest (I tried putting it on my finger as the packaging suggests). The product itself smells like maple syrup! What cat is interested in something that smells like pure sugar?! Even when mixed into cream (not milk, but pure fatty cream) my cat had no interest, though he would normally fight you for a saucer of cream. Don't bother with this stuff, it was a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.